We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Don Pablo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here 23-30th March for a winter break,Excellent hotel in our opinion and great that it was on the front just across the road to the beach.After reading some reviews regarding the Pablo Dining room and people having to go to the Pedro to eat I was a little worried but they had finished the show cooking area in the Pablo so all good.Dining room was usually busy but was always shown to a table.on our last day they opened another room at breakfast because it had got busier.We had our breakfast in this room and it was a lot quieter and same food served as in the dining room.We had dinner instead of tea on our last day because we didn't fancy eating so late when we arrived at 10pm on the 23rd.When we book this hotel again we will go full board.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and had a side sea-view which was a bit noisy early morning but not a fault...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seandonLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear seandonLeeds,
Thank you so much for your review. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. I am particularly glad that you enjoyed the restuarant and see that next time you would prefer to come full-board.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    855
    290
    79
    33
See reviews for
650
1,030
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We had a large nicely furnished room, with a high standard modern bathroom with a large walk in shower.

Food was a good selection and good quality.

Reception staff were very friendly.

There is nothing wrong with the hotel apart from its large size. It is actually 3 hotels that share facilities. Including shared dining and entertainment. This means the dining room is extremely large and very busy. So in my opinion the hotel lacks the intimacy for a relaxing holiday.

Parking is available at the hotel if you are prepared to pay $18 a day. There is also paid public parking nearby. However on a busy Easter weekend a free parking place was hard to come by unless you don´t mind a bit of a walk from the hotel. I wouldn´t even want to contemplate this in the middle of summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Pam33,
Thank you for taking the time to write in to TA regarding your last visit to the Don Pablo. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the quality of the meals.
It is true that the Don Hotels complex is big - there are three hotels that all inter-connect. Whilst some might find this a little overwhelming I feel it is important to point out that there are 50,000m2 of gardens with 9 swimming pools, a lot of public space in each of the hotels and a choice of 2 different types of entertainment every night. This means that the guests in the hotels tend to be spread around the complex. For those seeking an intimate small hotel, we are certainly not the right choice though!
Parking is at a premium on the beach-front in Torremolinos, so it can be tricky in high summer. I assume that you visited over Easter when there are a lot of local spanish guests who tend to drive to the coast. We will be opening another car park in the next few weeks with room for a further 60 cars and this will help.
Thanks again for your review.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Travelled recently with my Mum for a 4 night stay. Everything was excellent - food - rooms and especially the staff. The location is excellent with just a short walk to the beach. Security was very good also with having to use your hotel card on returning through the gates at night. Also 24 hour reception is a great assett.
All and all with definately return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank planner108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Many thanks for your review planner108. I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday so much and that the staff were great. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
176 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

When we stayed at the hotel at Christmas, we had to use the Don Pedro's restaurant. So when we returned to the hotel for dinner last week, we were very pleasantly surprised. The restaurant and the food were top class. We're looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: The hotel's in a great location, right at the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verocalidad, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear "CatherineCat":

It has been a pleasure to have you here with us and hope you come back soon. Your comments are very important for us as we need them to improve day by day. We are glad you liked our new kitchen and buffet in Sol Don Pablo.

Locking forward to see you back here, your home.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2010 the hotel is part of a trio of hotels the other being sol don pedro and sol don marco all are lovely hotels although don. Pablo is the bigger hotel it is located on the beach front Which is amazing if you come from a city the area is very peaceful we went half board and the food was nice the dining area is lovely and big also you could have breakfast outside in a shaded terrace in the mornings which was lovely we had a room with a side sea view and it was lovely the room was extremely clean and the staff were lovely reception was big again the staff did everything to please you entertainment in the evenings was good but I felt it ended too early but there were two bars just 2 minutes walk from the hotel that opened late especially as It of was out of season we would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you decide to to go to the shops in the square further in torremolinos instead of walking up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 963Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verocalidad, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear "963Catherine":

Thank you for your valuable comment about Sol Don Pablo. We are glad that you enjoed your last holidays with us and we hope you come back as soon as possible in order to check our new reforms such as the kitchen / restaurant, the main entrance... Loocking forward to see you back.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

to be honest i did not stay long enough to give a full review, but from the moment i got to the hotel to check in ive never met such a bunch of miserable and sometimes bad mannered men. right from check in to the restaurant .it was really bad that three grown men just stood and watched as an elderly woman pushing anouther woman in a wheel chair struggle to open a door to get out of the restaurant.the food was good and our room was cleaned to a good standard . the drinks are very dear and the entertainment let a lot to be said, sorry im not ready for the cha cha and a tango yet

Room Tip: high floor sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bert1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verocalidad, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear "bert1961":

First at all, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Sorry about the fact that you saw such a bad behavior from those 3 men. As we work hard to offer you the best quality in service we also care about the treatment given to the customer. We hope those three men were not part of our restaurant staff, in the event that it were, please let any of the head waiter know that this is happening. Looking forward to see you back .

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed in the Don pablo for 4nights in febuary 2013. £410 all in including flights and hotel with half board from www.onthebeach.co.uk We have stayed in this group of hotels don marco/don pablo/don pedro a few times and have always been very happy with our stay in all of them wih the facilities of all three hotels are available to all residents so I guess it does not really matter in which one you have your room.
We always stay on a half-board basis and particullary enjoy the delicious breakfasts the choice is fantastic, There is a great variety of food available to suit all tastes though we do miss the lovely coffee that used to be served (coffee machines have now took over from the waiter service).The evening entertainment was also of a high quality and the bar staff particularly friendly. I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel complex to my friends.
The 3 hotels have many pools to suit all ages, there are also tennis courts and bowling greens.
The hotel rooms, lounges and beautiful gardens are very well kept by a hard working staff.
The location of these hotels is perfect with the beach just across the road and a long promenade where you can walk as far as you feel able, there is also shops in the main town which is walking distance but up hill, If your looking for a spotless clean hotel look no further, Already looking to book again soon

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoughboroughAerials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verocalidad, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear "LoughboroughAerial":

Thank you very much for your nice words. We are happy you enjoed your last stay with us and the fact that you recommend it to everyone. We work very hard to offer you the best service and facilities as possible to make you feel like home. Hope to see you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
#12 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo

Property: Sol Don Pablo
Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex together with Sol Don Pedro and Sol Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Melia so you can book your Sol Don Pablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Sol Melia Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing