We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay”
Review of Sol Don Pablo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was the first time we have stayed at the Sol Don Pablo and I would deffinitely go again. It is in an excellent location close to the beach and several restaurants. The airport is approximately a 10 minute drive away and there is a convenient bus service close by, that will take you to Marbella as well as other places.
The Hotel was spotlessly clean, the rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard, the rooms were well equipped with flat screen TV, hair drier, safe etc.
There were plenty of things to do, and entertainment in the evenings I would not hesitate recommending The Sol Don Pablo to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear JuneRM,
Thank you for your lovely review of the Sol Don Pablo. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you found the standards of cleanliness and facilities to be excellent.
I appreciate you recommending the hotel and sincerely hope that we will see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    944
    320
    84
    44
See reviews for
735
1,120
51
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My sister and I visited the Don Pablo for the 8th time in early June. It was as good as ever. Spotlessly clean rooms, beautiful grounds and helpful staff. You just can't beat this hotel for its location and the commitment of all its staff to ensuring guests have a fabulous holiday. Some good entertainment this year, we particularly enjoyed the Stevie Wonder tribute and the Four Tops tribute. For ladies of our age they were a trip down memory lane and great fun was had by all. Don Pablo will remain the destination for our annual trip to Torremolinos. Roll on next year and thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: We prefer the cool side for evenings and this overlooks the entertainment terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
I am so glad that you keep enjoying your time with us Christine D, and that we manage to keep standards up to your desired level. I look forward to your next visit in 2014.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Great hotel clean entertainment every night food excellent staff friendly nice pools opposite beach I will stay there again. Rooms spacious and all with balcony lovely showers cleaned daily . Breakfast from seven till ten thirty great choice to muvh to chose from even champagne if u want to indulge in the morning. Staff friendly only thing they got wrong was the market is on a Thursday not Tuesday . Dinner was appropriate dress only and was from six thirty till ten amazing choice again Spanish food English Italian and German available each night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Nickkie,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel so much and I am delighted to hear that you will be returning in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle uopn Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just returned from a 5 night break here and loved every minute of it. Very nice hotel, extremely clean and very pleasant staff. Large bedrooms with nice balconies and comfy beds. Fab bathrooms and perfectly situated for beach, bars, cafes and shops.
Only problem was that it appears that the hotel does not have enough lifts for the number of rooms it has. It was a real pain to have to wait so long for a lift that wasn't already full of people especially in the mornings. More lifts please!!

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor or you will spend half your time waiting for a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear AnnaLucy,
Many thanks for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel so much. We are aware that the lifts can reach capacity, especially at peak breakfast time. It is on my list of investment proposals for this winter if we can find the right way to do it.
Thanks again for your review.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Every thing was as before.i.e Good Food, Good Shows and Entertainment, Nice Staff. Our room on the 9th floor had a great view but the Bathroom was not too impressive. I understand that rooms on floors up to the 5th floor have walk in showers. Above the 5th it is a conventional bath/shower arrangement. This could be unsuitable for less agile people. The room itself is a bit dated and the balcony door is quite basic.

The sea was extremely cold. The pools in the hotel could be a bit warmer. Overall, a most enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: Decide between higher floor for the view and lower floor for the modernized bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baroquetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Loved this hotel,was clean spacious and the staff where friendly.
Pool areas where clean and lots of places for sunbathing,be careful as not enough sunbeds so a lot of moving does happen.
Breakfast was lovely lots to chose from,fruit, cereal ,cakes so much you can stay for ages!!
Excellent location,we found loads of places very close for meals and shopping and beach across the road.
Bar prices are high but we are not big drinkers so didn't mind buying one while watching the entertainment,which we enjoyed,especially Mamma Mia even though the talking was in Spanish.
Would go agian

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkatty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here for a week in June.

Contacted the manager before hand who was very helpful and arranged flowers for the room and a nice view.

Food is very good quality and plenty of choice.

Found broken glass twice next to the pool - reported it and flagged it with the manager, very apologetic and got a bottle of wine to say sorry.

Pools are very cold and salt water but cleanish.

had to move rooms the other side of the hotel and the entertainment goes on VERY LOUD until 11:30 - far too late and loud. Dont know why it has to be so loud.

Reception werent the friendliest people to be honest.

The rooms are very outdated and could do with double glazing and spruced up.

I would probably return

Room Tip: not facing the pool as very noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigmmorq4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro
Sol Don Pedro
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
936 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo

Property: Sol Don Pablo
Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex together with Sol Don Pedro and Sol Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Don Pablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Sol Melia Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing