We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 2013”
Review of Sol Don Pablo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Torremolinos
1 review
“November 2013”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Visited the Sol Don Pablo for a long weekend. Having checked the reviews prior to booking we were pleased that it lived up to our expectations and we would definitely visit again. Staff were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Ian Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Ian Andrew M,
Thank you for choosing the Sol Don Pablo. I am so happy that we lived up to expectations and that you enjoyed your break. Please come again soo!
Kind regards and best wishes for the holidays.
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    945
    321
    84
    44
See reviews for
737
1,121
51
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here many times. Always perfect. Staff are helpful and friendly. Everything is first class and great value for money. Will be coming back next year. Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday yet another one to remember.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank GillianCo_Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear GillianCo_Durham,
It is great to hear that you keep coming back and that we are able to keep adding to your happy memories. Let us wish for many more happy holidays at the Sol Don Pablo.
In the meantime please allow me to wish you all a Merry Chrismas and Happy New Year.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a wonderful time we had at the Sol Don Pablo. The rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. We were on a half board basis so thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and evening meal - lots of choices to suit every taste. We were a party of 8 adults and tables were pushed together so we could all be seated together at the evening meal. The hotel is right on the sea front and you can walk for miles on the flat in either direction. There is also a lift into the town 5 mins away where you can catch trains or buses to various places of interest. Jaime Floyer your staff are a credit to the hotel - very pleasant and helpful at all times. We will be returning - cannot wait.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - we were on 9th floor with side sea views - no sun on balcony though but all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yo-orki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear yo-orki,
What wonderful news that you and your party enjoyed the Sol Don Pablo so much. I really appreciate your comment regarding the staff. They are the heart of the hotel and we are very proud of them. It is always very positive to be able to post these reviews on the notice board so that they can understand how the good work is worthwhile and brings such happiness to the guests.
We would really look forward to welcoming you again in the future - no table is too large!
Kind regards and Holiday Wishes.
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just came back from another amazing holiday at this hotel. The staff are amazing, so helpful and the atmosphere couldn't be better. I'm 19 years old & Ive been 18 times, both with family & friends, thats how great it is. Cant wait to go back next year, with all the family once again. Thank you for making my holiday once again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keeleigh4194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear keeleigh4194,
That is an amazing record. We have plenty of guests who have been more than 18 times but none who have been once for nearly every year of their lives! How wonderful.
Seriously though, I am so happy that we seem to keep pushing the right buttons and that you keep enjoying it after all these years. As you know, we are constantly updating and renewing both the facilites and the services of the hotel to keep with the times and it is very positive for us to know that we are constantly improving and that our guests appreciate our efforts.
We can't wait for your next visit.
Kind regards and Merry Christmas.
Jaime Floyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Just back from our 6th stay at the Don Pablo.Yet again another fantastic holiday we were even asked what room we would like as I think they remembered us.We had a top floor room with the sun on our balcony which was fab.Everything about this hotel is excellent from the food,bar service down to the cleanliness of the rooms.The weather for the last week in October was the best we had ever had didn't want to come home.Just such a shame we couldn't keep our room on the last day just goes to show how good this hotel is as it was fully booked.Looking forward to coming back Easter next year and once again thank you for making our stay very pleasant.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank claire451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Claire451,
Thank you for choosing the Don Pablo again and thanks for taking the time to write your review. It is wonderful to see that you keep enjoying it so much and that we will see you back so soon. I am sorry about not being able to keep the room later on the last day. We have had such a busy autumn and, as you say, we have been fully booked. We always try to offer the option of staying a little later, especially for regular guests and members of the MeliaRewards loyalty programme but of course if there is a guest waiting to check in they are bound to have priority.
I hope that you have a merry Chirstmas and we look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Having stayed at this hotel twice before we really searched to fin a hotel with a better review or at least as good, to stop us from being boring and going back to the same Hotel again. We coulnd find one with reviews as good, so reluctantly I booked us in again. Again we weren't disappointed so many of the other guests we spoke to were also on there umpteenth return visit and the entertainment team clearly recognised some of the children from previous visits as they remarked on how they had grown. I wouldn't waste my time looking for something better We'll be going back next year no problem. It isn't fabulous, but it ticks all the boxes, food is good with lots of choices and lots of fish options and a roast every night amongst the other choices, opposite the beach, hard working entertainment team, and good artists. soem good little local bars and restaurants, 10 mins walk form the station for access to Malaga or down to Fuengirola and all resorts in between. Good clean rooms, comfy beds, good food, good entertainment, good position and good local amenities friendly staff, is there something else I should be looking for ?

Room Tip: Even number have pool view, lower numbers are nearer the sea so have sea view too, odd numbers overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robbiecross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Once again we had an enjoyable time at the Sol don Pablo. Just a wonderful hotel with everything excellent - facilities, food ,cleanliness, friendliness of staff and a great location. What more do you want.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro
Sol Don Pedro
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
940 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo

Property: Sol Don Pablo
Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex together with Sol Don Pedro and Sol Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Don Pablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Sol Melia Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing