We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Spanish hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sol Don Pablo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best Spanish hospitality”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed at the Sol Don Pablo for nine nights in November and would recommend it to anyone who wants a real Spanish experience. The hotel has a very Moorish feel with spacious public areas and beautifully kept gardens throughout the three hotel complex. From the moment you check in to leaving you are made to feel welcome. Our maid on the fifth floor was exceptional and even kissed us goodbye. The food served in the beautiful dining room was amazingly varied and there should be something to suit everyone. The bar staff are so friendly and make you feel welcome and the entertainment crew do a fantastic job. Evening entertainment is very good particularly the Friday flamenco show. Speaking to the guests taking part in the daily activities such as archery and air rifle shooting I was struck by the number of people who return over and over again. I can't wait to return myself.

Room Tip: If you want views towards Malaga choose east side high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear David W,
Thank you for choosing the Sol Don Pablo for your holiday. I am so happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere and style of the hotel and the complex so much. Obvioulsy we aim to provide all the home comforts but it is important to us that our guests feel an Andalucian welcome too.
Let us hope that you too can make a little tradition of coming home the the Sol Don Hotels from time to time.
Kind regards and Holiday Wishes.
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    859
    291
    80
    33
See reviews for
656
1,033
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we are regular visitors to this hotel so were really upset to discover that since our last visit, they had introduced parking fees for the newly expanded hotel car park. 8 euros per day! We visited at the beginning of October and the car park was empty. Not surprising. The hotel was up to the usual standard and we got the impression that the staff did not totally agree with the new fee. A bit shabby, particularly when you are caught unawares. Put us off the hotel.

Room Tip: book the sunny side in winter and the side sea view in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Wilma M,
I am so sorry that you were disappointed to find that we now charge for parking at the hotel. Since last year we have remodelled the car park, enclosing it and making it secure which is the primary reason for introducing a charge. It also ensures that the parking is now reserved solely for our guests and not people from neighbouring apartments, meaning that there is space for guests, summer or winter. In winter months there is always plenty of space to park in the streets surrounding the hotel although we cannot offer a security service there.
I hope that this new development will not discourage you from returning to the Sol Don Hotels.
Kind regards and Holiday Wishes.
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

recently at don pablo for our annual holiday.staff at reception often get bad review.the 2 girls at reception on this occasion could not be nicer or more helpful.Nightl entertainment was outdoors,due to the unusually warm weather for Mid October.Food was as normal varied and possibly improved on our previous visits.one would be very fastidious if one did not find some suitable dishes.the hotel is well located and acroos the road from the promenade.Lots of activities apart from the pool for those so inclined.Have visited now for a number of years so I may be predjudiced,but then I have been in other Hotels which make you realise the difference a good hotel can contribute to a holiday.being able to attend the enter tainment in the Don Pedro is a nice bonus.Probably visit again in 2014.Definitely one of the best hotels in Torremolinos.

Room Tip: rooms on Malaga side are shadier in high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cds11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear cds11_11,
Thank you for choosing to come back to the Sol Don Pablo and for taking the time to write your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your holiday again and that you took in the entertainment in different parts of the Complex.
I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torremolinos
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Visited the Sol Don Pablo for a long weekend. Having checked the reviews prior to booking we were pleased that it lived up to our expectations and we would definitely visit again. Staff were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Ian Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Ian Andrew M,
Thank you for choosing the Sol Don Pablo. I am so happy that we lived up to expectations and that you enjoyed your break. Please come again soo!
Kind regards and best wishes for the holidays.
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here many times. Always perfect. Staff are helpful and friendly. Everything is first class and great value for money. Will be coming back next year. Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday yet another one to remember.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank GillianCo_Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear GillianCo_Durham,
It is great to hear that you keep coming back and that we are able to keep adding to your happy memories. Let us wish for many more happy holidays at the Sol Don Pablo.
In the meantime please allow me to wish you all a Merry Chrismas and Happy New Year.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a wonderful time we had at the Sol Don Pablo. The rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. We were on a half board basis so thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and evening meal - lots of choices to suit every taste. We were a party of 8 adults and tables were pushed together so we could all be seated together at the evening meal. The hotel is right on the sea front and you can walk for miles on the flat in either direction. There is also a lift into the town 5 mins away where you can catch trains or buses to various places of interest. Jaime Floyer your staff are a credit to the hotel - very pleasant and helpful at all times. We will be returning - cannot wait.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - we were on 9th floor with side sea views - no sun on balcony though but all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yo-orki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear yo-orki,
What wonderful news that you and your party enjoyed the Sol Don Pablo so much. I really appreciate your comment regarding the staff. They are the heart of the hotel and we are very proud of them. It is always very positive to be able to post these reviews on the notice board so that they can understand how the good work is worthwhile and brings such happiness to the guests.
We would really look forward to welcoming you again in the future - no table is too large!
Kind regards and Holiday Wishes.
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just came back from another amazing holiday at this hotel. The staff are amazing, so helpful and the atmosphere couldn't be better. I'm 19 years old & Ive been 18 times, both with family & friends, thats how great it is. Cant wait to go back next year, with all the family once again. Thank you for making my holiday once again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keeleigh4194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear keeleigh4194,
That is an amazing record. We have plenty of guests who have been more than 18 times but none who have been once for nearly every year of their lives! How wonderful.
Seriously though, I am so happy that we seem to keep pushing the right buttons and that you keep enjoying it after all these years. As you know, we are constantly updating and renewing both the facilites and the services of the hotel to keep with the times and it is very positive for us to know that we are constantly improving and that our guests appreciate our efforts.
We can't wait for your next visit.
Kind regards and Merry Christmas.
Jaime Floyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
#12 of 72 in Torremolinos
947 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
861 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo

Property: Sol Don Pablo
Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex together with Sol Don Pedro and Sol Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Don Pablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Sol Melia Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing