We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some thing for all ages”
Review of Sol Don Pablo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Some thing for all ages”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I just returned after a week here. We stayed on 5th floor. All rooms have balcony. The side we were on had the sun most of the day. The room was clean. We wanted a double room but got two beds pushed together.
We were half board. Breakfast was great. The dinner had a great variety. The only down side was the deserts. No variety the same every night.
Entertainment this was great. Something different every night.So after dinner it was great to relax and enjoy some great acts.
The swimming pools were great plenty of deck chairs . Also different levels to sit and top up the suntan. The one down side was the indoor pool . This needs
a good facelift.
There is also a full programme for outdoor activities.
Speaking to other guests a large number of them have been at this hotel 2,3,4 times. So they must be doing something right.

The location for the beach and promenade is perfect. However to get into the town it was uphill walk. So if walking was a issue then this could be problematic
Would I go back again Yes.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    928
    315
    84
    41
See reviews for
707
1,109
48
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Last minute break very clean hotel. It was quite busy but there was plenty of room you only noticed how busy it was at meal times. Great pool areas and plenty of sun beds. It was lovely seeing the older generation playing bowls everyday and enjoying themselves.
The buffet breakfast and evening meals were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Arrangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Another wonderful stay at the Sol Don Pablo. I have stopped numerous times here and find it hard to fault it. The rooms are large and bright. It is worth asking for a direct sea view. I was on the very top floor overlooking the Mediterranean, and the views were spectacular including the breath taking sunrise over Malaga. The pool areas have undergone a full refurbishment (which has now finished), and are immaculate. There are more than enough sun beds to go round, so God knows why people got up at 6.30 to reserve one? The Hotel is part of a court yard of large 4 star hotels and feels very impressive indeed. It is direct on the beach front and is perfectly located for the main roads, rail network and a short stroll into Torremolinos. It is at a very quiet end of the town, where there is no loud music or drunken yobs wandering the street. If you decided to visit the bars, it is literally a short stroll into the town. There is free Wi-Fi in all communal areas of all the hotels, but if you want it in your room you have to pay for it.
Unfortunately I do have a few grumbles. I hire a car very time I go away, and have done so for many years while on the Costa del Sol. The hotel used to operate a free parking system, where you accessed the car park with your hotel key. This was secure and not an issue. On this visit the same principal was in operation, but now at a cost of €9 per day. I understand the need for hotel parking as street parking in this area can be limited, but not at €9 / day. The air conditioning is quite archaic, and at first I thought it was broken. If you do not like the heat when sleeping then this may be an issue. The last grumble was with the food. It was very very nice indeed, but very similar every day. I lost count of how many times I ate pork or beef stewed in an onion / tomato sauce. Nonetheless I can say this hotel has always been a good one to stay in. I have been numerous times, and found it to be very clean and immaculately presented, with friendly and helpful staff, and as usual I will be visiting again next year.

Room Tip: Top floor, sea view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanlindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Once again, we have had a wonderful holiday at the Sol Don Pablo.Special thanks to Luisa, Manuel,Carolina,Veronica,Antonio,Paco and others at reception for all help given when my handbag was accidentally left in a taxi.Your patience and determination was well beyond the call of duty folks,my sincere thanks to you all.Without you,I would have lost so many personal items and memories.You have my gratitude. All staff,from every department deserve a huge pat on the back for all they do to help visitors enjoy their holiday.The food,this time, has improved and we enjoyed many varied and tasty meals during our latest visit.We can't sing the Don Pablo praises loudly enough,that's why we return twice yearly,if possible.Visit once and we are sure you too,will return.The weather was fantastic,every day sunshine.Many thanks to everyone involved with the Don Pablo team.Looking forward to November,already....The newly refurbished pool area is lovely.The gardens beautifully kept by very hard working staff.Simply a welcome relaxing place to be..

Room Tip: Higher floors for views,sunny side odd numbers,even numbers with views towards Malaga
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toyata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I went to the Sol Don Pablo last year it was brilliant... Food,rooms,staff,entertainment and area.We are going back this June in 6 weeks time can't wait we are on count down! We are hoping we can have one of the lower floors preferably floor 4 or 5 facing the sea as these have walk in showers absolutely brilliant. We are booked in for half board again the food is brilliant so much choice there is something for everyone so why not try it out for yourselves and enjoy.

Room Tip: If you like to have a shower try and book a room from the 5th floor downwards as all these have walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie12142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just back from another great trip to the Sol Don Pablo hotel. We occasionally try another hotel in the Torremolinos area but always return to our favourite. We usually request an 02 room and we are never disappointed with the beautiful view of Malaga and beach front. This hotel is big, beautiful, relaxing and clean and like a good wine, it just gets better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank 095Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louth ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in the past, and it has been extensively redecorated and expanded, but it is still a great welcoming experience from the moment you walk in to the check-in desk. We were very cordially treated by all the staff. Maybe the season Is early for the entertainment, but 2-piece groups singing to backing tracks is not appealing to us. Having said that, the entertainment displayed for the week AFTER! we left did seem to be up-and-up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank verilyemcfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro
Sol Don Pedro
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo

Property: Sol Don Pablo
Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex together with Sol Don Pedro and Sol Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Melia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Don Pablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Sol Melia Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing