We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from spending a week celebrating our 30 th wedding anniversary, the hotel and staff could not do enough for us, we were welcomed with a bottle of champers and some fruit nibbles, the food was great plenty of choice.

The facilities were fantastic, the staff always friendly and helpful

Thank you Don Pablo, for helping us celebrate and making our holiday fantastic

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear tim j,
We really appreciate you choosing us to celebrate your big anniversary. Congratulations! I am so glad that we were able to share in its success. Here's to many more years and to future visits to the Don Pablo.
Thanks for your review.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights with my husband. The location was perfect 15 minutes from the airport and looking onto the beach. Service was excellent and clientele were very friendly. We were half board but we switched every second day to lunch as you can get tired of the same type of evening meal. Tried to rebook for end of June but no availability but we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear DeeEire,
I am sorry that we were fully-booked for your holiday in June. It tends to be a very busy month as the weather is so lovely now. Please try and come again.
Thank you for your nice review and for the confidence placed in us.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and myself stayed at this hotel last July and enjoyed it so much we returned this June with friends.They were not dissapointed [thank goodness] in fact they too would like to return. The location is excellent just across a road to the beach and a ten minute walk up a hill to the town which is full of shops and bars. If you like Indian food try Kathmandu just down a side street off the square. The hotel is tastefully decorated and quite classy. Everywhere is spotless and we found the staff very helpful. We booked half board this year and didn't need to eat out as the evening meals were varied and delicious. The pool areas are clean and well stocked with sunbeds, and some are under cover if it gets too hot. The rooms are large with a decent balcony and the showers are powerful. We only have two small criticisms. One is please could you cook some beef or pork sausage for brekkie as well as the savoury ones and chipolatas. And as well as the info in room and outside the restaurant the rule states no shorts for evening meal there were a few men strolling in with shorts on. Our husbands as well as many others wore long trousers and shirts and then changed after their meal. Think the hotel management should stick to this and refuse the few morons entry. Some left a lot to be desired and brings this smart hotel down a touch. Other than these petty complaints what a fabulous holiday we had and will return a third time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Braven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Braven,
Many thanks for choosing the Sol Don Pablo again and for bringing friends. It is always a concern that one's friends or family will enjoy what you enjoy so I am happy to see that we did not let you down!
Thank you for your positive comments and also for your constructive criticism. It is our guests' opinions which guide us and hopefully ensure that your next stay with us will be even better.
We will look into a supplier for better British-style sausages to go with the cooked breakfast.
Unfortunately the dress code has become contentious in recent years. One of the advantages that I percieve in the Sol Don Hotels complex is that we have a very diverse customer base. I believe it makes for a much more interesting experience; but it does also mean that many guests have very different expectations regarding dress. In summer it is really not possible to prohibit short ttrousers in the restaurant although we make an effort to ensure that people are generally smart. Many Spaniards, for instance, would not consider long trousers on their holiday even though they might wear expensive designer shorts. It is a cultural difference. I am sorry about this little failing though and hope that it does not marr your holiday too much.
Thanks again for takling time to write your review.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My sister Gill and I are just back from our annual two weeks in Torremolinos staying at the Sol Don Pablo. We are starting to lose count of the number of times we have stayed there but we think it could be 10! That says something. It's our little piece of paradise. A wonderful complex of 3 hotels in the most beautiful landscaped gardens you can imagine. You access it from the seafront although you would hardly know it is there. You walk up a little side street just off the beach and are transported into another world. An oasis really.

The rooms are kept immaculately clean, and the housekeeping staff are the friendliest most cheerful people you could ever hope to meet. In fact by the end of the fortnight we just wanted to hug our lovely lady - and possibly take her home to sort our houses out!

We prefer to just book bed and breakfast but have had dinner at hotel. Breakfast is excellent with so much choice there has to be something for everyone. Not experts on dinner time but whenever we have had it there has been loads of choice again and everything was very nice.

A special mention this year for the newly refurbished main pool. What a fantastic job has been done. Absolutely beautiful. Am sure there was inconvenience to guests and staff during the winter when the work was being done but it was certainly very well worth it. And speaking of pools we have always been puzzled by the number of pools the hotel says it has we always felt we were a couple short. So in our 10th year my tenacious sister Gill set out on an expedition to discover the secret of the missing pools (yes yes I was having a lie in - well I was on holiday you know!!!) Anyway a while later she burst excitedly and noisily into our room to say she had made the great discovery, dragged me out of my slumbers and frog-marched me to the back of the Don Pedro and Don Marco hotels and lo there they were the missing beautiful pools and a Jacuzzi. So it was true all along.

Thanks to all staff in all departments for continuing to make our holidays so special. We are already saving up for next year. Love to all Chris Dobson and Gill Lindop

Room Tip: We prefer a room that looks out over the entertainments terrace so we can watch from our balcony if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Christine D,
Thank you for your charming review. It is so rewarding to hear that our labours bring such happiness to our guests. It is the greatest satisfaction for us.
I appreciate your kind comments about the cleaning staff. They work so hard and seem always to be cheerful and welcoming. I will be sure to transmit your fellings to the housekeeper.
We look forward to your 11th visit!
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here with husband for a week bed & breakfast and had a great time. The fact that it seems to be frequented by a more mature clientele only adds to the relaxation and enjoyment i.e. no pool dive-bombing, no late night parties/loud music in hotel rooms and no rowdy behaviour in the facility. We had a nice room (721) on the quiet side of the hotel overlooking the bowling greens. Even numbered rooms overlook the entertainment area and the in-house entertainment finishes about 11pm - not a problem unless you want to go to bed at 8pm. Breakfast was great - with a huge amount of choice- either continental, full fry, fruits, and even Cava which when mixed with orange juice is very refreshing ,if a little naughty at 8am! There was a large selection of breads too, including fresh baked ciabatta which you could slice yourself. The hotel itself was spotless, with large airy areas to relax for those who may find the heat a bit stifling. The pool areas were well maintained with two large gazebo areas with sunbeds for those who do not want to sizzle. The beach was literally across the road and beautiful to take a walk along in the mornings. We only had one gripe and that was when we decided to dine in the hotel one evening. A notice in reception said dinner was €15 but when we went they said no it was €21 each. When I queried this at reception afterwards the €15 only applies if you eat there EVERY evening. All in all a great hotel though.

Room Tip: Closer to the seafront if low digit numbers e.g. 301, 402, 503 etc. The higher numbers eg 346, 457 e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelOrUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear TravelOrUs,
Thank you for choosing the Sol Don Pablo and for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all your comments and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.
As you say, the Don Pablo is not really a party hotel. We do have a great entertainment programme both during the day and in the evenings but those guests who do not want to participate will find it easy to find a quiet spot to relax. Obviously in July and August we have more families with children and we have a really fun Mini Club for the kids but it is not overwhelming.
I take your comment regarding the cost of adding a meal plan to your stay. In Reception there is publicity which offers the possibility to upgrade the meal plan for the entirelty of the stay. The terms are written on the publicity but I confess that they are in the small print. I am sorry if you were disappointed.
Thank you again for your review.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned from this wonderful hotel. We had 6 nights, half board. The food was very good, always plenty to choose from, you will not be disappointed the hotel is beautiful, the staff always friendly and helpful, the evening entertainment is "ok". We have had better, but we Also have had much worse too.
The beach is very close, just across the road. You will have to pay for the sun beds and parasols, but it's only €9 for 2 beds and a brolly. The beds have really comfortable mattresses! Too. Brilliant. There are lots of "looky looky" men on the beach, but they really don't hassle you at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would certainly return myself. TIP. take a kettle if you like tea/coffee in your room. There is a fridge for your use too(empty)

Room Tip: We requested high room with afternoon sun, and a sea view. We were not disappointed. The air conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Gail M,
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Sol Don Pablo for your holidays. I am gald you enjoyed it so much and hope taht we see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We go to the Pablo twice a year and this was our eleventh year WE alwaylook forward to our stay and are never disappointed Hotel spotless and has a laid back feeling which is a welcome relief to the hustle and bustle of the Uk
the food is of a high standard as are the staff The newly furnished bathrooms are wonderful the only criticism I have is that it would be nice to have toiletries provided and not the soap and shampoo on the wall in containers that break easily the hotel is 15 minutes from the airport by cab which makes a great start to the holiday Thank you Don Pablo for wonderful holidays

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Eithne Daphne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Eithne Daphne C,
It is always a pleasure to hear from repeat customers and even more so from guests who come more than once a year. It is a very satisfying to know that we are able to offer such satisfaction time and again.
I have taken note of your comment about the liquid soap and champoo in the bathrooms. These are a Sol brand standards so we are not in a position to change anything immediately but I will certainly ensure that your thoughts are transmitted to head office.
Thank you for your input. Please keep coming and please keep leaving your comments.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,139 reviews
2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
0 mi away
Sol Don Marco by Melia
Sol Don Marco by Melia
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
996 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pablo by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo by Melia

Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £51 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex together with Sol Don Pedro and Sol Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Melia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Don Pablo by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pablo By Melia Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing