We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What a Hotel part of 3 really Quality Hotels in the one group - We were in the Don Pablo and would say it is the Best - Rooms were cleaned daily and great beds.
Food in the restaraunt was to really good - Lots of choice for Breakfast and Evening Meal.
The Grounds and Gardens are well maintained and the Pool areas were Brilliant - The best part is that its accross the road to the Beach.
Well done Staff - We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms on the high floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sc0tsJandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sc0tsJandC,
We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you for your positive comments. It is very pleasing to see that our efforts are going in the right direction.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a last minute holiday . The hotel was really good. Food was excellent. Pool area was fantastic. Would defiantly go back . The rooms were very typical Spanish. We had a walk Inn shower which looks new it was lovely. The lifts were a bit of a problem at meal times as everybody uses them. Hotel entertainment was good some nights eg four tops tribute act ildevo tribute act was good. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
5  Thank Rhonda Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Rhonda Anne H,
It is great to hear that your last-minute holiday choice was such a succcess. Thank you for letting us know how well your trip went. It is always a great satisfaction to us to know that we are offering our guests good value for their well-deserved holidays.
Please plan a trip to come and see us again in the future. Thanks again.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We used this hotel as a base to visit friends who were living and staying in the area. We didn't really use the facilities or the food options available so cannot comment on them. We had room only basis for our stay which was perfectly adequate for our needs. The room was a good size, decent bed, balcony, plenty of storage and a well-equipped bathroom. The shower area was large and we suspect that it had replaced a bath at some stage. Car parking was a bit of an issue as the hotel parking was rather expensive charged at 18 euros a day and as it was peak season, street parking was not easy, although we managed to find a space each evening - eventually. The in-room safe, should we wish to use it, also had a charge. A major issue for us, was that the free Wi-Fi in the communal areas was absolutely appalling and we had to go out to other cafes/bars to access their Wi-Fi. The engineer did try to resolve the problem and one of our phones had access, very slowly for a brief period of time; at no other time did it work during our 3 night stay. Overall, this hotel served its purpose for us, and if we were intending to visit friends again in the area, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear GizmoCairo,
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Sol Don Pablo after your brief stay last month. I appreciate all your comments.
We are currently replacing the router for the free access zone to allow more simultaneous connections. I apologise that this did not work for you as it is really a necessary service. It will be better for your next visit.
Thanks for choosing tho stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

checked in for 5 nights hotels is well located across from the beach. friendly check in and given a nice room. Room good size and facing the sea comfortable and quiet though is you have a side room near the entertainment i should think it will be noisy from 8pm til 12pm. Shower room modern and nice. Only ate breakfast which was very good all you could want. Sun bathing and pool area nice but crowded. Evening entertainment good. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area. Only problem is we had a couple of cockroaches in our bed room but soon sorted out by the excellent house maid, but don't let that put you off the palace is spotless and i would definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
3  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Tim P,
Many thanks for choosing the Sol Don Pablo for your holidays. I am delighted to see that you really enhoyed the hotel and location. I am sorry to hear about the cockroaches in the room. Our cleabliness record is exceptionally good but unfortunately it is difficulty to keep bnature completely at bay. I am glad that the problem was solved quickly and I apologise fot the unpleasant episode.
I am grateful for your review and hope that we see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our fourteenth visit to the Don Pablo since 2002 and I will say that the facilities food and amenities get better each year. The food is outstanding and the choices particulary for eveniing dinner are just what is required by people from many different countries. Hopefully we shall have the pleasure of an holiday there next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
3  Thank pops722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear pops722,
Thank you for your loyal custom. It is a privelege to have so many guests returning year on year and I really appreciate taht all the little (and not so little) changes that we are making are seen as improvements.
Please come back in 2015. Thanks again.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here.the staff at check in very helpful got into room early we were in room 356 which had a pool view. Great room with walkin shower. Very clean and spacious rooms. Food was of a very high standard and plenty of choices for breakfast and dinner. Pool area was well maintained and plenty of beds and life guards on all the time. Very high security on gates you felt very safe at all times. The management should be praised for the high standards they have set for all there staff many of which has been there for a quite long time. Keep up the good work would defiantly recommend this hotel also entertainment was of a very high standard and very good variety.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDG1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear EDG1011,
Thanks for your review and for coming to visit us yet again. It is a great sign for is that we are doing things right although we are always looking for ways to keep improving.
Please keep coming back to visit and let us know how we are doing.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent Hotel ,Very clean,beside beach with friendly and helpiful staff.Plenty to do at hotel with young family and good all round entermaintent.Cannot fault it at all.We went half board,and the food was very good all round.Swimming pools are to top quality with plenty of life guards.This is our second time staying here and must say well worth every penny.And shall be returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Stefen Turlough K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Stefen Turlough K,
Thank you for visitng again. It is always very satisfying to have guests come back to stay. I appreciate you taking time to write a review and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,139 reviews
2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
0 mi away
Sol Don Marco by Melia
Sol Don Marco by Melia
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
996 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pablo by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo by Melia

Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £51 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex together with Sol Don Pedro and Sol Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Melia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Don Pablo by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pablo By Melia Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing