We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chilled out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Costa del Sol
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
belfast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“chilled out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband and I visited 14th -21st April for a 'chll out' week in the sun. The Melia Costa del Sol had been recommended and we were not disappointed. Thw rooms were very comfortable, spotlessly clean and well appointed, the food was DELICIOUS every day (and the variety was excellent) and the staff very efficient and friendly. We will be back - oh and the Spa opens next month!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,615
    1,340
    351
    86
    54
See reviews for
613
1,915
188
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stay for 6 days April18 till 24 .Construction noise from 7am till 7 pm.Front desk refuse to take Maestro card at the end of stay,even though they said they would.Thank God I had another card

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great value, very reasonable price hotel ,airfare, 2 meals/ per day under $1,200 per person for a week.Close to malaga. Safe area. Great public transport.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pawco11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

we only stayed here for two nights very recently but were delighted with our stay. Lots of people have been moaning about the beds and pillows, they are fine, no problem, slept well on both nights. The hotel is well managed, check in and out was very efficient, rooms and clean with a nice balcony catching the evening sun.......with a nice beer this was lovely.
The only down was when we were checking under the bed for any stray belongings when we left, we found a pair of socks which weren't ours.......clean under the beds as well!
The pool area was small with only a few beds but hardly anyone out there. When it did get more crowded they bought more beds from the store room so all that was cool. Breakfast was good with eggs to order and a wide range of other foods.Overall a smart hotel, the best one we've stayed in Torremolinos, and its right on the beach too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steviec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllieGirl8200
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I returned from my stay at Melia Costa del Sol just last week. The hotel itself is clean, well-tended, and in good shape, with reasonably comfortable beds. We had a beautiful ocean view, and house-keeping was spectacular. I was very pleasantly surprised by how thoroughly our room was cleaned each day. Would definitely return.

However, be aware that the spa and gym are currently closed for renovations. I can't comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel, but the location is wonderful and we found many great and reasonably priced restaurants within short walking distance.

My only complaint is that the staff behind the front desk were a bit less than helpful. I can't say they didn't do their jobs, but everything seemed bare minimum. Also be aware that you will be charged a minimal amount for local calls upon check out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllieGirl8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seneca, sc
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Melia Costa Del Sol as part of a tour group.
We were fortunate to be assigned to a 9th floor room (top floor)
with a direct view of the Mediterranean Sea from the balcony.
I believe that anyone on the sea side of the hotel would have
a good view.

We had a good wifi connection in the room which was free.
Sitting at the desk in the room with the balcony door open with
a nice sea breeze was a delightful experience. We had two
single beds that were pushed together that made for a very
comfortable sleep. Since the air conditioning was not turned on
we had to leave the balcony door open to cool the air. I could
think of worse things than to have to sleep with the sound of the
surf in your room. The room was made up promptly every day.
A free safe was available.

Breakfast included all the elements of a European breakfast as
well as made to order omelets with your choice of ingredients.
The coffee was very good along with the fresh squeezed orange
juice.

There is a road that seperates the hotel from the beach however
it did not interfere with access to the beach. In fact, the road has
all types of shops and restaurants and nearby there is access to
the town situated above either by foot, or after a short climb, an
elevator for .50 Euro. I'd suggest that anyone who has trouble
with inclines take the elevator up and walk back down as there are
shops along the way.

The hotel does have an outdoor pool with a parking deck below.
The weather was just a bit cool to use the pool.

My wife was excited to learn that the hotel had an ice making machine
on the sixth floor. Unfortunately, the machine did not work the entire
time we were there.

All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel and would be delighted
to return again someday.

Room Tip: Any room on the seaside would be acceptable, however in my opinion, the higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank garypcsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights half board at the begining of April in this hotel, we usually stay in Marbella but decided on a short taxi ride this time. The view from our large balcony was amazing.
Hotel was very clean, modern, had friendly, competent, attentive, helpful staff, good variety and quality of food, however the only downfall was the air conditioning - or rather lack of it!!
We stayed in a suite on the 8th SR floor and thankfully it was only commencing the summer session as I would not like the thought of an east facing room with no air con in the height of the summer session.

Room Tip: Try and book a suite on the SR floor for an amazing view of the coastline, also they are large, comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murfydurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,068 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Costa del Sol

Property: Melia Costa del Sol
Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Costa del Sol is located in the resort of Torremolinos (Malaga) right in front of the Bajondillo beach and 300 m from the centre of the Torremolinos. The best option for unwinding, having fun and working in Costa del Sol, thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities and its superb service. The bright and welcoming double rooms (**), Junior Suites and Suites with fabulous sea views, a furnished terrace, AACC, Minibar (*), safe, LCD TV and a bathroom with hairdryer, magnifying mirror, amenities Melia; Different dining areas (Buffet Restaurant, Snack Restaurant and Lobby Bar); a renovated Sea View outdoor pool; 350 m2 Thalasso Spa Marino (*); Fitness Room; Free Wi-Fi throughout all the hotel; Parking (*); and a magnificent Convention Center with 15 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 450 people. 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and 15 minutes from Malaga Ave station / Maria Zambrano. (*) With charge (**) Except some ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Costa Del Sol Hotel Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Melia Hotel Torremolinos
Melia Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing