We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Costa del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Melia Costa del Sol
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lake Jackson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel had probably the largest room we've stayed in while in Europe, and it was very nice with a comfortable bed, nice balcony and beautiful view of the beach and sea. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of choices! There was a considerable amount of construction renovation going on, but the hotel management somehow arranged to keep noise in the occupied areas at a minimum. We were never disturbed and only knew it was going on by the visible evidence outside. Overall, a great experience, and we would definitely return!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Andy1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
First of all, and on behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe . Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Thank you !!!

Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,559
    1,313
    347
    86
    53
See reviews for
592
1,870
185
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loja, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed at the Meliá Costa del Sol for Christmas 2012 and were impressed. We arrived an hour or so early, on Christmas Eve, and were quickly greeted and made welcome despite our earliness. Our cases were collected from the car and we were shown into our bright and airy sea view room with balcony. Not something we requested or expected at the discounted price Booking.com. The room was warm and the TV had a good range of programmes in English, French and German as well as all the Spanish channels. We strolled out of the hotel to the right and found several restaurants and chiringuitos open for lunch. We sat outside in the (cool) sunshine and enjoyed a light lunch followed by a stroll along the now quieter promenade. The Spanish were taking their midday meal! On returning to the hotel we got into a bit of Christmas watching BBC One Christmas Eve programmes before a pre-meal drink overlooking the beach in the hotel bar served quietly and efficiently by a friendly bar man. Although the restaurant was self service the food was truly excellent, washed down with a nice Rioja recommended by the waiter. After the meal we sat down to enjoy the small group play and entertain us. A pleasant and enjoyable peaceful Christmas Eve! The sun shone for the rest of our stay and the Christmas night menu include Roast Turkey! A thoroughly enjoyable if quiet Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GreatGrandadDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
First of all, and on behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your Christmas Holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, enjoyed our Christmas Buffet and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe .
Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Yours sincerely.

Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate north yorks
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

i have just come back from melia hotel torromolinas after staying for 4 nights the hotel is very clean rooms have lovely veiws good freindly staff in resrtraunts food at breakfast could do with being a lot warmer but plenty of choice overall i would recomend this hotel would have liked there to have been the bar open on evening with entertainment but i suppose the hotel is very quiet in winter and they was also doing repairs on balconys but that didnt bother us spa was quite expensive to where i have stopped before

Room Tip: all rooms seem ok with sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sindycharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
First of all, and on behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe . Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Thanks.

Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

we came into this hotel recommended from a friend and the truth that we loved the spacious rooms all with sea views, the bathroom is large with respect to cleanliness is great, is beachfront and the situation is great because you have all kinds of bars and restaurants to eat and go out at night, the attention of the staff very friendly and attentive to what you need, in order to charm us.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raquel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Hotel D. Manager, at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
We are very glad to read that you had such a nice stay, and that your were very satisfied with your stay specially with cleanliness of you room and attention of our staff.
Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests. On behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. Thanks.


Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Have stayed in hotels all over the world and found this hotel to be the best one we ever. The people were friendly, courteous, helpful and the hotel was beautiful. Spotlessly clean, rooms beautifully appointed. Entire atmosphere was top notch. Would recommend and will stay there again when traveling in Spain.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Traveldork39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe . Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Yours sincerely.

Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We chose a junior suite in this hotel which had a large 25sq mtr balcony with patio doors from the sitting room and bedroom. Overlooking the beach and promenade it was a great position. The suite had two telephones and two flat screen TV's and had good free wi-fi reception. Breakfast was a reasonable standard and we had 3 lunches and 3 dinners in La Proa restaurant which had a reasonable wine list.
We used the hotel as a base as we hired a car at Malaga airport (only 12 minutes to the hotel) and managed to visit on different days Fuengirola, Puerto Banus, Mijas and one longer trip to La Lantajuela, near Seville. The weather was changeable but we had a great time.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can make the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teepee0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
We thank you for trusting us and for your reviews as they help us improve our day-to-day customer service.
We are glad to hear that your stay at the hotel was pleasant and you were able to enjoy the lovely Mediterranean Seaviews from your suite.
We realize that you have spent some of your time to share your comments as well as your photos with us through Tripadvisor and we thank you.

I am available for any future requirement, if you send an email to. -
melia.costasol @ melia.com so that we can respond as quickly.

On behalf of the entire team of Melia Costa del Sol, many thanks.

Yours Sincerely.

Orlando Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Helpful, friendly staff on reception - as were all of the other staff we encountered. The room was perfect; clean and well-equipped with wi-fi and safe provided free of extra charge. We used room service on one occasion and found it satisfactory. Breakfast offered everything you could want in comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Manager at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
First of all, and on behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe . Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests. Thanks.

Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Costa del Sol

Property: Melia Costa del Sol
Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Costa del Sol is located in the resort of Torremolinos (Malaga) right in front of the Bajondillo beach and 300 m from the centre of the Torremolinos. The best option for unwinding, having fun and working in Costa del Sol, thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities and its superb service. The bright and welcoming double rooms (**), Junior Suites and Suites with fabulous sea views, a furnished terrace, AACC, Minibar (*), safe, LCD TV and a bathroom with hairdryer, magnifying mirror, amenities Melia; Different dining areas (Buffet Restaurant, Snack Restaurant and Lobby Bar); a renovated Sea View outdoor pool; 350 m2 Thalasso Spa Marino (*); Fitness Room; Free Wi-Fi throughout all the hotel; Parking (*); and a magnificent Convention Center with 15 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 450 people. 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and 15 minutes from Malaga Ave station / Maria Zambrano. (*) With charge (**) Except some ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Melia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline and Southall Travel so you can book your Melia Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Costa Del Sol Hotel Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Melia Hotel Torremolinos
Melia Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing