We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fun Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Costa del Sol
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Australia-Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed at the Meliá Costa del Sol with our tour group (Treasures of Spain tour), they ran out of the standard rooms so the concierge upgraded up to a deluxe room. We were shown into our roomy & airy sea view room with balcony - awesome. The hotel is very clean, good & friendly staff in hotel & resrtraunts, food at breakfast was okay but could be better. Beach across the road and on main strip, at night the place brightens up and lots to do and places to eat at. Overall I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends, we will visit again and can’t wait to see you all again, thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank BrizA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
We thank you for trusting us and for your reviews as they help us improve our day-to-day customer service, we are glad to hear that your stay at the hotel was pleasant and you were able to enjoy the lovely Mediterranean Seaviews from your suite.
We realize that you have spent some of your time to share your comments with us and all our future guests through Tripadvisor and we thank you.



On behalf of the entire team of Melia Costa del Sol, many thanks.

Yours Sincerely.


Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,832
    1,479
    375
    92
    57
See reviews for
691
2,140
208
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (750)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

No one bothered to tell me that this Hotel (?) was undergoing refurbishment. Yesterday was pretty bad but today was the last straw. 6 solid hours of hammering outside, Fred flintstone must have bee workg overtime with his hammer. Its at the point of driving me to distraction. I came here because I have termial cancer and needed a rest from the Scottsh weather. Rather I would have stayed ND ENDURED THE SNOW AND WET AND COLD THAN THIS MENTAL TORTURE..The problem is no one seems to care!.
I have read the previous reports on this hotel and in fact they were the deciding factor in my coming here. I would agree that SOME of the staff are most helpfull, most especialy the maids, nothing seemed to much trouble for them. Some of the dinning room staff I found to be a little abrupt and surly, The breakfast was plentifull and eggs cooked to order, baken swimming in oil which is a little off putting!. Lunch was a Joke, ordered cream of asparagus soup and it was absolutely COLD, my sister ordered pea soup that arrived with hunks of chicken?? and fish?? Totaly inedible,. Dinner was like something you would expect to find in a corner cafe!! I ACTUALY put a shirt, tie and jacket on for the first night, others had dresses as well, after the first dinner I may as well have arrived in Jeans as did a LOT of people. This is NOT in my opinion a hotel for long stay, it would seem to be more geared now for the transient coach customers.and the passing trade. Pity, the decor and the rooms are all modern and very clean, perhaps my opinion would have been changed had I been informed in the first place about the restoration work. The cost of the hotel was NOT cheap, I had booked a family suite. Have no qualms about recomending that . Perhaps when they get their act together itwill become a peaceful heaven to late for me but Ihope others may bennifit from this review. Thats if the MANAGEMENT bother to read it !Oh lest I forget!! Because of my condition and my recent ops I needed a comfotable bed to sleep on, the one in the room was an orthopeadic one and as hard as concrete, the following morning after explaining to the young Lady receptionist the bed had been changed by the time I had finished breakfast, A fast and EXCELLENT response, and I had NOT told them of my illness so I amsure everyone would have recieved the same treatment. FULL marks for this.
As a PS, I am REALY glad that others had a good experience I guess I am just the unlucky one!! Wrong place at wrong time !!
Obxtony

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank obxtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear User

We thank you for trusting us and for their views to help us improve our day-to-day customer service, sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not very pleasant because some of our services.

We realize that you have spent some of your time to share your comments with us through Tripadvisor and we thank you.

I am available for any future requirement, if you send an email to. -
melia.costasol @ melia.com so that we can respond to your comments as soon as possible.


Yours sincerely.



Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel had probably the largest room we've stayed in while in Europe, and it was very nice with a comfortable bed, nice balcony and beautiful view of the beach and sea. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of choices! There was a considerable amount of construction renovation going on, but the hotel management somehow arranged to keep noise in the occupied areas at a minimum. We were never disturbed and only knew it was going on by the visible evidence outside. Overall, a great experience, and we would definitely return!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Andy1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
First of all, and on behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe . Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Thank you !!!

Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loja, Andalucia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed at the Meliá Costa del Sol for Christmas 2012 and were impressed. We arrived an hour or so early, on Christmas Eve, and were quickly greeted and made welcome despite our earliness. Our cases were collected from the car and we were shown into our bright and airy sea view room with balcony. Not something we requested or expected at the discounted price Booking.com. The room was warm and the TV had a good range of programmes in English, French and German as well as all the Spanish channels. We strolled out of the hotel to the right and found several restaurants and chiringuitos open for lunch. We sat outside in the (cool) sunshine and enjoyed a light lunch followed by a stroll along the now quieter promenade. The Spanish were taking their midday meal! On returning to the hotel we got into a bit of Christmas watching BBC One Christmas Eve programmes before a pre-meal drink overlooking the beach in the hotel bar served quietly and efficiently by a friendly bar man. Although the restaurant was self service the food was truly excellent, washed down with a nice Rioja recommended by the waiter. After the meal we sat down to enjoy the small group play and entertain us. A pleasant and enjoyable peaceful Christmas Eve! The sun shone for the rest of our stay and the Christmas night menu include Roast Turkey! A thoroughly enjoyable if quiet Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GreatGrandadDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
First of all, and on behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your Christmas Holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, enjoyed our Christmas Buffet and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe .
Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Yours sincerely.

Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate north yorks
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

i have just come back from melia hotel torromolinas after staying for 4 nights the hotel is very clean rooms have lovely veiws good freindly staff in resrtraunts food at breakfast could do with being a lot warmer but plenty of choice overall i would recomend this hotel would have liked there to have been the bar open on evening with entertainment but i suppose the hotel is very quiet in winter and they was also doing repairs on balconys but that didnt bother us spa was quite expensive to where i have stopped before

Room Tip: all rooms seem ok with sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sindycharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
First of all, and on behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe . Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Thanks.

Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

we came into this hotel recommended from a friend and the truth that we loved the spacious rooms all with sea views, the bathroom is large with respect to cleanliness is great, is beachfront and the situation is great because you have all kinds of bars and restaurants to eat and go out at night, the attention of the staff very friendly and attentive to what you need, in order to charm us.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raquel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Hotel D. Manager, at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
We are very glad to read that you had such a nice stay, and that your were very satisfied with your stay specially with cleanliness of you room and attention of our staff.
Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests. On behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. Thanks.


Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Have stayed in hotels all over the world and found this hotel to be the best one we ever. The people were friendly, courteous, helpful and the hotel was beautiful. Spotlessly clean, rooms beautifully appointed. Entire atmosphere was top notch. Would recommend and will stay there again when traveling in Spain.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Traveldork39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe . Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Yours sincerely.

Orlando Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,379 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,356 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,630 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#43 of 71 in Torremolinos
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Costa del Sol

Property: Melia Costa del Sol
Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Costa del Sol is located in the resort of Torremolinos (Malaga) right in front of the Bajondillo beach and 300 m from the centre of the Torremolinos. The best option for unwinding, having fun and working in Costa del Sol, thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities and its superb service. The bright and welcoming double rooms (**), Junior Suites and Suites with fabulous sea views, a furnished terrace, AACC, Minibar (*), safe, LCD TV and a bathroom with hairdryer, magnifying mirror, amenities Melia; Different dining areas (Buffet Restaurant, Snack Restaurant and Lobby Bar); a renovated Sea View outdoor pool; 350 m2 Thalasso Spa Marino (*); Fitness Room; Free Wi-Fi throughout all the hotel; Parking (*); and a magnificent Convention Center with 15 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 450 people. 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and 15 minutes from Malaga Ave station / Maria Zambrano. (*) With charge (**) Except some ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Costa Del Sol Hotel Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Melia Hotel Torremolinos
Melia Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing