We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Costa del Sol
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I got a good offseason rate.Good sized room with modern bath and comfortable bed.All rooms have ocean views and balconies.Superb breakfast with omelette station and quality buffet selection.
Basic fitness room,which is free.Pool use is quite expensive and the spa fees are even worse.

Hotel is about 100 feet south of the entrance to the tower and old town section(there is an elevator which can be taken for a nominal fee)the trail is steep to the top.Great square at the top for lunch or drinks.convenience stores are also in the area.Mirador is a great Chinese restaurant at the top of the hill.Nice church nearby.

Take a right out of the hotel and you have a lovely boardwalk leading to restaurants,cafes ,bars etc.If you walk 2.5 miles you come to the marina and pier,some great views await.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brownfootedboobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

First of all, and on behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hosts during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe .

Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Thanks.

Orlando Pérez - Dep. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,933)
There are newer reviews for Melia Costa del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,557 of 3,938 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

After staying at the Melia for a week last year. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay with the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with ideas of what we could do on our holiday also with good restaurants to visit.
With working in the hotel industry myself. I can honestly say I could not fault this hotel the cleanliness of our room and guest areas was outstanding.
All the staff were well presented.
Although we did not try breakfast, we had our evening meal in the hotel restaurant.
My boyfriend and I have booked up for two weeks in September.
We cant waut to be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank bullymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you had a good stay at our property. Our Team Members are one of our biggest assets; they are all professional, friendly, and eager to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay.
It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours with the team.
Thank you again for staying with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back next september to Melia Costa del Sol.

Kind Regards.

Orlando Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Visiting the Melia Costa del Sol in Torremolinos is one of the best decisions we have ever made when it comes to accomodation. The level of service is top notch as is the food, the cleaning, the seaview and everything else.....apart from the fitness room which needs an overhaul.
We will surely recommend this wonderful hotel and revisit it with great pleasure.
Jorgensen 575

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank toftedalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

First of all thank you for choosing Melia Costa del Sol Hotel and for your excellent review!

We are so glad to know your stay with us was so nice! We really appreciate the time used in sharing your experience and for the feedback we receive in order to improve the Gym services.

Looking forward to welcome you very soon!!

Thank you so much and best regards,


Orlando Pérez - Dep. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband I booked this hotel 8th-15th February 2014
The hotel were brilliant in responding to all our requests
For high floor , change to board arrangements, etc
All emails were friendly and left us really looking forward to our holiday.
Unfortunately on the day of departure my husband was taken ill at the airport
We were unable to travel
I contacted the hotel as soon as possible to tell them we would have to cancel
Again we received a very friendly email in reply explaining it would be no problem.
Although we have not been able to stay at the hotel we certainly found their
Service top class

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank elaine058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your impressions of Melia costa del Sol Info and Reservations Service on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback , and hope to host you as our guests at Melia Costa del Sol.
We have been fortunate to receive many complimentary reviews since the hotel's opening and I hope i will have the opportunity to welcome you personally on your visit Torremolinos.

Kind regards.

Orlando Pérez - Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just returned from 6 nights at the Melia.
10 minutes in a taxi from the airport . On arrival the room wasn't ready but we were still checked in and asked to wait around an hour an a half, which was no problem, luggage stored and off we went for a drink. On returning to the hotel we were given our room key for the twin bedded, sea view room on the 6th floor. The room was extremely comfortable and large with plenty of wardrobe & drawer space.
We were on half board and dinner in the evening was plentiful and varied. The Maitre'd is a credit to the restaurant, a very nice pleasant personality, although I read on here that some of the restaurant staff were "grumpy" I found them all very nice & helpful....I guess you get out what you put in !!! There were a couple of groups in and they were very noisy at dinner time!!
The hotel housekeeping is excellent. Wifi worked perfectly and you only need to log in once and then it remembers you.
Great location for strolling along the prom and getting into the old town at the top...the lift worked fine and even to walk wasn't too much of an effort.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and the sun shining was a bonus - would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoffy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for posting such a positive TripAdvisor review and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Melia Costa del Sol .
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Costa del Sol .

Yours Sincerely

Orlando Pérez - Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A weekend trip in February was a great deal for 55€night/pp. Tidy rooms, great sea views from the 9th floor. Very good breakfast, good choice, very good coffee. Good wifi in rooms, but does not permit sending or receiving whatsapp. Good service. The overall atmosphere is a bit impersonal (probably just due to the size of the hotel). for me it was the ideal choice for a short trip, for a londer stay I would choose something more individual.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views, the higher up, the better
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DidiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you so very much for your outstanding review .
We are thrilled that you had a good experience at Melia costa del Sol.
That is very high praise indeed!
Thank you for staying with us, and from all of us here at the Melia Costa del Sol Hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards.


Orlando Pérez - Dep. Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Classic Spanish atmosphere at beach side location. Seems that after renovation there is nothing old left but the personnel. This is nice because profession and service goes hand in hand. All rooms have sea view, but junior suites have great balconies with sun beds.
Breakfast room is spacious with efficient service and interesting assortment with warm dishes as well.
The lift to down town doesn't exist any more, so 130 stairs or by taxi...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PepiFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad to see that your recent stay was satisfactory and are also grateful for your comments about the service you experienced.
Feedback from our guests, both positive and negative is important to help us to constantly improve our service.
I would like to take this opportunity to informyou that public lift to downtown it´s open al the left side of the hotel, and hotel´s one will be again open next spring.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Melia Costa del Sol

Warm regards,
Orlando Pérez - Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,389 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,676 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#41 of 72 in Torremolinos
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Costa del Sol

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £72 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Costa del Sol is located in the resort of Torremolinos (Malaga) right in front of the Bajondillo beach and 300 m from the centre of the Torremolinos. The best option for unwinding, having fun and working in Costa del Sol, thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities and its superb service. The bright and welcoming double rooms (**), Junior Suites and Suites with fabulous sea views, a furnished terrace, AACC, Minibar (*), safe, LCD TV and a bathroom with hairdryer, magnifying mirror, amenities Melia; Different dining areas (Buffet Restaurant, Snack Restaurant and Lobby Bar); a renovated Sea View outdoor pool; 350 m2 Thalasso Spa Marino (*); Fitness Room; Free Wi-Fi throughout all the hotel; Parking (*); and a magnificent Convention Center with 15 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 450 people. 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and 15 minutes from Malaga Ave station / Maria Zambrano. (*) With charge (**) Except some ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Costa Del Sol Hotel Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Melia Hotel Torremolinos
Melia Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing