We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Copacabana

Copacabana
Ranked #266 of 704 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

was the most lovley place to eat on the beach on four poster beds

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    74
    29
    23
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Standard Spanglish Venue”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

So its like all the other venues....in playamar dont waste your time walking up and down trying to find "a better place" they are all much and such the same. So much so, if you check out the furniture, it strikes me they are probably all mostly owned by a few people.

The food is good in so far as its possible...menus should not be as big as the ones on display in any of these places but its done well. I always try to stick to the more in Spanish end of the scale - tapas type or sardines etc - they are just done better.

I understand the pandering to us brits in these places but its just not done well - so stick to stuff the Spanish do really well and stay away from the stuff they shouldnt be doing! By the way Sandwich Mixto is acceptable!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sangria”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Me and my friend had the best sangria in the world in this restaurant. I really liked their seafood and they also made us a killer mojito fresa. I will absolutely go back t.here the next time I go to Malaga.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathrineB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was not Cooked and Overpriced”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This bar/restaurant appears like a classy place to eat/drink. The decor stands out from the other bars/restaurants along the beach. The prices are slightly higher than other restaurants. Our kids ordered hamburgers. The hamburger was priced at 8.50 Euros. The meat was not meat (more like pork) and was completely red (i.e. uncooked). The hot dog was a wiener and did not come with any bread (I must admit that maybe that a hot dog may be prepared in this way in Spain). We ordered calamari. The calamari was fried in oil with flour batter. The flour was crisp but the calamari inside were raw. We left more than 3/4 of the food we ordered and paid a huge bill compared to other restaurants we ate at. We could understand if the restaurant was full of people but it was not. It was empty. We thought this was because it was off-season. Now we know why it was empty. If you prefer to have a good meal at a fair market price eat somewhere else.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank atime4pleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Basic food, honoust prices”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Had dinner here together with friends. Food was ok, prices are honoust considering the beachfront location. According to our friends, the sun-loungers are great during summer. You get the canopy for free if you have lunch or dinner at the Copacabana. Dinner was ok here but would try another place when revisiting Torre. Staff are friendly, though not like the genuine friendliness you find inland Andalucia. Personally, I prefer the more authentic eateries inland Andalucia.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copacabana also viewed

 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing