We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Simply Diving

Simply Diving
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Simply Diving Spain is the premiere scuba diving school with two dive centres on Spain's Costa del Sol: One dive centre in Marbella, just yards from the beach and our boat, and one in Torremolinos near Malaga. Simply Diving offers the ultimate in underwater experiences, whether trying scuba diving for the first time or as an experienced diver. As the only PADI 5 Star Career Development Dive Centre (CDC) between Malaga and Marbella and the only British-run PADI 5 Star CDC in Spain, Simply Diving offers you the chance to take scuba diving lessons around colourful reefs, get the PADI Open Water Diver scuba diving certification or take advanced and professional-level scuba diving courses with Instructors who are at the top of their profession. Simply Diving Spain has been offering scuba diving trips and courses on Spain's south coast since 1999. Dive on wrecks, in marine parks, from boats or from the shore. There is no better dive centre in Spain to dive or learn to dive with than Simply Diving.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have been diving with these guys for a while now(completed my open water and advanced open water) and had a great time every single dive. Its an awesome company with an awesome group of instructors, every instructor is friendly, knowledgeable and great tutors. I would recommend them to anyone(even my gran) who is looking to go diving and I will be continuing to use their services.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank d8nant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simplydiving, Manager at Simply Diving, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts DanAn. It's obviously great to hear you've enjoyed your dives with us.

Hope to see you lots more over the coming months for more diving and training!

All the best,

Simon

Simon Bell
PADI Course Director #197337
Dive Operations Manager
SIMPLY DIVING
PADI 5 Star Career Development Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    13
    1
    6
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Viborg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diving at its very best”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Have just arrived back to Denmark after completing PADI scuba diving course at SImply Diving i Torremolinos, Spain. Simon and his crew (especially Liam), made sure that an older guy (50 years) with too little fittness was able to complete the course in a safe and fun way. Great diving sites, and great companionship with my new friend, my diviing-buddy Ewan Smith from Scotland who also helped me (by beeing the good man and great buddy that he is by nature) to have the greatest time possible..........Will most surely be back either in september or next year to complete my OWD.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GERT425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simplydiving, Manager at Simply Diving, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much Gert for your very kind and inspiring words. We aim to make diving accessible for all, not just the young and athletic!

You were truly great company and we would be very happy to see you again very soon to continue your diving adventure.

All the best from the team here at Simply Diving!

Simon Bell
PADI Course Director #197337
Dive Operations Manager
SIMPLY DIVING
PADI 5 Star Career Development Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly,helpful and patient bunch of guys. Simon is extremely reassuring because of his knowledge and confidence.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I went diving with Simply Diving in the month of April. The team will go out of their way to ensure your comfort and safety. I will definitely try to go back to the team at Simply Diving to complete more levels if I get a chance to go back to Spain.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank yusufkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simplydiving, Manager at Simply Diving, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for the review Yusuf. We had a great time with you and your crew!

Don't forget, if you still want to be Simply Diving's first Indian Instructor, come back and see us for the next level in your dive training!!

All the best,

Simon

Simon Bell
PADI Course Director #197337
Dive Operations Manager
SIMPLY DIVING
PADI 5 Star Career Development Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great time”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a great time with Simon and his team, completed my open water, advanced and deep courses with them and would highly recommend them to anyone. Staff were very knowledgeable and patient and excellent teachers. Big thanks to Ester, Liam and Phil for helping with everything!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank paulinireland87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simplydiving, Manager at Simply Diving, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi Paul,

Thanks very much for the comments.

The team said you were a very easy student to teach so would be more than happy to see you again sometime soon for more training!

Take care back there in Ireland. Or wherever in the world you have been sent to! Please keep in touch and make sure you swing by and see us again here in Spain.

Cheers,

Simon


Simon Bell
PADI Course Director #197337
Dive Operations Manager
SIMPLY DIVING
PADI 5 Star Career Development Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalmadena, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very pleasant diving!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Went diving with Simply diving after not having dived for more than six months. Had some beginner problems with my ears, gearing up, buoyancy control. The crew (Simon and Paco were with us) couldn't have been more considerate, helping with putting on and taking off the gear, checking whether everything was ok, adapting the descent on the second dive to give more time to equalize, giving hints and tips past the contents of the course. I took the wreck specialty course and I really appreciated the fact we went through all the topics and exercises. We had lost some time due to unforeseen circumstances but we continued the training until late in the day to make sure we 'd covered everything. You really feel they want you to learn and not just consider you as business. Prices for diving trips may seem higher than you can find elsewhere, but the trips are really full day trips with at least 2 dives and a complete briefing and a lot of pointers to help you enjoy the dive more. At Tarifa they made sure the boat was not overcrowded for great comfort. Two excellent days of diving (Tarifa and Gibraltar). Highly recommended when you're in the region!

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simplydiving, Manager at Simply Diving, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks a million dive buddy! It was great to read your thoughts.

Hopefully you'll become a regular face here at SD sometime soon when you become a neighbour of ours...

Plenty more Specialties await!!

Simon, Paco and the team.



Simon Bell
PADI Course Director #197337
Dive Operations Manager
SIMPLY DIVING
PADI 5 Star Career Development Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Diving also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Simply Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing