We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Halifax West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Have stopped at this hotel almost evgery year since 2003. It's in a good location for the town centre and railway station, both only yards away. The value for many for a 4* hotel is excellant. A good buffet breakfast is also available. Both indoor and outdoor pools are worth visiting, the indoor one on the hotel roof also contains an outdoor sun terrace. It is worth paying s slight supplement for a sea view room.

Room Tip: If you choose not to pay a supplement for a sea view room, just ask on check in, as they will usuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AntonyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    1,195
    796
    339
    202
See reviews for
673
1,250
192
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here last year and expected as good a time, but sadly the hen ,stag dos and golf buddies have found it out, the hotel is clean the food is good, but the queue at the bar with one bar man people drinking all day, good for them but not if you want to enjoy your break with mature adults.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TaylorBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Read some reviews before going and were a bit aprehensive, from poor food to rude staff, but glad to say we didnt experience any of that,

The hotel was immaculately clean all staff we met were lovely and very helpful, We didnt go all inclusive as main part of our holiday is eating out in different places, so we didnt eat in the hotel, Sunday- thursday the hotel was lovely and quiet, so on to th eonly downside and why not the f5th star, but at the weekend a lot of stag parties appear and take up most of the pool area and can be quite rowdy, but there was no problems, and you cant blame the hotel for the customers, just a little bit over cautious with a 1 year old in case something happened, but the rooftop pool didnt have any issues and was quieter as there was no bar nearby.

Location of the hotel is pretty much perfect with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance, and the life saver of the lift to the beach is just across the road, would definitely go back

Room Tip: Pick a seaview room, ours was smashing views across the water, corner rooms have a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank notbrazilonenil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a 4* hotel that doesn't even provide a kettle in the room.

The gym is in a greenhouse, it has all glass sides and ceiling (they have made an effort to put a cover over the ceiling but it doesn't really help) and it does not open until 10am so if this is part of your reason to book here, THINK AGAIN.

We also had 2 weeks full of hen-parties and stag-nights so continually disturbed at 1, 2, 3, 4 & even 5 am.

The hotel is very clean (our room had towels changed and beds made every day) and the food is better than some buffet style restaurants.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel was lovely the best hotel me and my husband have stayed in Spain. But and there is a big But, I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are going for a break as a couple or families this hotel was for young and partying people. The hotel was full of hen and stag parties they were permantly drunk and the swearing was just awful, It's a real shame because this could have been the best hotel we had been too. DON'T Stay here if you are looking for a relaxing break with your partner or family with Kids. I would recommend this hotel for young people, hens and stags.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carly1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escocia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our third visit to this Hotel. We arrived around 10.00pm from Malaga airport. A point for anyone doing the run is to use the Train at the airport .(€1.75/ person) to Torremolinos. The station is about a 3 minute walk from The Cervantes past the Calle San Miguel. Check out transfer costs!
We flew from Prestwick and had had a 3.25hr flight. Dinner was over by that time. However, the reception staff said that they catered for latish arrivals and had a cold buffet and fruit set for 10.30 in the dining room. I must say it was very welcome and enjoyable.
The Hotel is set in what I would call Torremolinos Alto. Very central with loads of good shops, Cafes and Restaurants.
Use the public transport it's very easy and cheap. We went to Fuengerola for the day for €4 return. Bus to Benalmadena was €1.75 each way.
To get to the beach/ prom there is some 301 steps ( I counted them) or the lift at €0.50/person.We walked almost ever morning to Benalmadena which took about 1 hour, shopping included:) A word of warning. My wife had her purse picked from her handbag along this busy stretch.
There were some 4 Hen and Stag parties over the weekend. Some were very noisey but on the whole ok. There is a danger this could put off a lot of "mature" people. Longish casual shorts were fine. Staff kept up dress standards at Dinner with Lads in beach type shorts being turned away - usual stuff.
We were to leave for the airport at 6pm so we kept our room till 3pm for €20.
One of the few disappointments was the internet which was a costly adventure. No free areas and a number people said it was a hit or a miss.Not being included is very poor for a 4* Hotel. we were all inclusive and drinks were not all that good. Also on the weekend there were 2 bar staff with some 30 people at one point waiting.
Staff, rooms and food, good to very good. I would go back.
I have tried to give an honest account, warts and all.
Good luck.

Room Tip: Face sea/pool area. Corner rooms dull and near lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tourist01Escocia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I read all the reviews before I went and was very nervous, but really there is nothing to worry about!! This hotel is spot on!!

We were a female group of 11, on arrival the reception area is a big open space that's all clean and shinny!
Staff on check in were very polite and helpful, even offered us a late evening meal after 10.30pm.
Rooms were fab and beds comfy, also very clean.
The food was plenty-ful and tasty with a live food bar with lots of options for fresh crepes, noodles, omelettes etc.
Pool area was clean and spotless and pool was not freezing and really enjoyable!
Bar staff were very friendly too.
On our final day we didn't leave until late in the eve and they still allowed us to have the all inc with no problem.
I would advise that this hotel is more for couples and groups rather than family's, that said there were families there and no problems.

Please don't be concerned this hotel is lovely!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samster04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,844 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#49 of 71 in Torremolinos
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#24 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing