We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandi & VIV sisters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sandi & VIV sisters”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent 8 days in this hotel, there were good points & bad points to report. First the good, the position was great, in the centre & near to the train station & lift for the beach. Providing you have a sea view room the view was lovely. You were close to the local shops & bars. The rooms were spacious & well maintained. Finally the last good point was the food, varied, tasty & the dining room spacious. Going all inclusive is a bonus making the holiday great value for money. Now for the bad points. No evening entertainment. Friday, Saturday & Sunday catered for hen & stag parties those days were spoilt for us- too raucous. The restaurant staff were not happy in their work & this reflected in their manner. Finally, although there were 2 bars only on was open during the week which was set out like a factory canteen. Would we go there again, maybe just for value for money & it's position.

Room Tip: High & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandi_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    1,168
    773
    326
    194
See reviews for
631
1,215
191
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

after reading some of the reviews of this hotel wewer greatly surprised at our welcome here. smiling faces,very polite, even after us trying our spanish. there were quite a few booking in at the same time as us but we were booked in and given our room very quickly. the room , the beds comfortable,was large and spotless,we had no trouble at all in getting extra pillows but we did bring our own coffee making kettle and bits. the restaurant was busy but they did find us a table in no time. the food was laid out on five different buffets so to say it was bland or not enough choice was wrong., the stir fry was excellent and as spicy as you want. plenty of drinks, coffee and tea available so no problems here. all in all you cannot possibly go hungry, excellent two weeks at this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed there for 5 nights, Was impressed with the people working there and waiters waitresse`s. The room was very clean and spacious. The food was good and plentiful. location is just a lift away from the beach and close to all bars.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlpalmer247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel, there where three of us in a room on all inclusive for 4 nights, room was spacious ,fridge available for use,large bathroom, and a part see view, room was very clean, if anything the spare bed was very hard,and unstable. Breakfast is plentiful and can't complain, coffee if anything is awful! Lunch was very good again lots of choice fish meats salads pasta, deserts wine and beer, evening meal was the most disappointing! Lots of slop! And I did have a piece of Turkey uncooked! 4 days of eating here is enough! If you are going for longer just go bed and breakfast. All inclusive drinks are served in small plastic cups,not a problem unless you want a decent pint!! Overall a good value for money stay in a great location.

Room Tip: 722 on high floor bit of a sea view at no extra cost spacious ideal for 3 people?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie23Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was well placed for beach or walking around the town. The staff and service was excellent. Due to groups of hen parties and stag nights wouldn't recommend for families with young children. As we were a couple this was a nice relaxing long weekend break

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank andzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have stayed here before and this is a great hotel with a fantastic location. I'd admit that the bedrooms could do with updating but they are perfectly fine and who goes to Spain to sit in their hotel room. The hotel is clearly aimed more towards the Spanish/European mainland brigade and this suits me just fine. This hotel is not for Brit holiday makers expecting a Benidorm experience. Those people would be more suited to Fuengirola. The staff are friendly and helpful and if you make the effort to speak in Spanish they will stop you and (helpfully) speak in English. I wish Trip Advisor would create a good category as although parts of it are not 'very good' it is certainly above average. We had breakfast on 2 days and it was more than acceptable, personally I could have done without the English breakfast attempt and would have been more than happy with more continental meats as an option. The hotel can be noisy but then you are smack bang in the centre of a busy town so its to be expected. I would say that in this day and age the wifi should be free as should the room safe, that is my only gripe.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view its worth it and the higher the floor the room is on the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent 5 days at this hotel on what has become our annual summer tour. This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel and I was very pleased. The all inclusive menu was very good. The food was excellent, I would say the best I have yet encountered in Spain, I defy even the fussiest of pallets not to find something they enjoy. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the room service is daily and efficient. If I have a criticism it is that the bar service is a little slow, which made for a chance to get to know other guests while we waited and only two half measure of beer to each customer! However, all in all a very good service. The hotel is a little walk to the beach and to the harbour, but it is in the middle of the town with some fantastic little bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity and I will be returning next year. There are stag and hen parties here but don't let that put you off, This is a large hotel and whilst there was no entertainment laid on I thought this was great because it's usually mediocre anyway. You can always find a quiet place to sit down and chat with your friends, and yes they empty the bins and yes it's noisy but it's during the day when you are up, so go for it, it's good value

Room Tip: I asked for a high floor and sea view, got the third looking over the town?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry2743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,631 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#49 of 71 in Torremolinos
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing