We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had to complain about dirty floor in our room and we couldn't easily slide wardrobe doors because of build up of dirt, but this was rectified and was cleaned daily.
BIG cockroaches in car park! and at 10 euros a day they were not treated until after a few days.
We posted cards to our grandchildren in hotel post box but they have not yet arrived, we posted on 19th May, it is now 2nd June, but whether this is fault of hotel or postal system we don't know.
Breakfast ok. Bit noisy but hey you are in middle of Torremolinas. I wish the Brits would behave better when they are abroad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    1,121
    735
    312
    193
See reviews for
601
1,173
185
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

just had 2 weeks half board in the hotel it was very good value .i was a little bit wary after reading some reports but found everything ok .the rooms were spacious .the only problem we had was a group of young english men coming in drunk and noisey next door but after we reported it to the reception . they sorted the problem . alltogether good hotel good position.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chipp765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent 8 days in this hotel, there were good points & bad points to report. First the good, the position was great, in the centre & near to the train station & lift for the beach. Providing you have a sea view room the view was lovely. You were close to the local shops & bars. The rooms were spacious & well maintained. Finally the last good point was the food, varied, tasty & the dining room spacious. Going all inclusive is a bonus making the holiday great value for money. Now for the bad points. No evening entertainment. Friday, Saturday & Sunday catered for hen & stag parties those days were spoilt for us- too raucous. The restaurant staff were not happy in their work & this reflected in their manner. Finally, although there were 2 bars only on was open during the week which was set out like a factory canteen. Would we go there again, maybe just for value for money & it's position.

Room Tip: High & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandi_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

after reading some of the reviews of this hotel wewer greatly surprised at our welcome here. smiling faces,very polite, even after us trying our spanish. there were quite a few booking in at the same time as us but we were booked in and given our room very quickly. the room , the beds comfortable,was large and spotless,we had no trouble at all in getting extra pillows but we did bring our own coffee making kettle and bits. the restaurant was busy but they did find us a table in no time. the food was laid out on five different buffets so to say it was bland or not enough choice was wrong., the stir fry was excellent and as spicy as you want. plenty of drinks, coffee and tea available so no problems here. all in all you cannot possibly go hungry, excellent two weeks at this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed there for 5 nights, Was impressed with the people working there and waiters waitresse`s. The room was very clean and spacious. The food was good and plentiful. location is just a lift away from the beach and close to all bars.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlpalmer247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel, there where three of us in a room on all inclusive for 4 nights, room was spacious ,fridge available for use,large bathroom, and a part see view, room was very clean, if anything the spare bed was very hard,and unstable. Breakfast is plentiful and can't complain, coffee if anything is awful! Lunch was very good again lots of choice fish meats salads pasta, deserts wine and beer, evening meal was the most disappointing! Lots of slop! And I did have a piece of Turkey uncooked! 4 days of eating here is enough! If you are going for longer just go bed and breakfast. All inclusive drinks are served in small plastic cups,not a problem unless you want a decent pint!! Overall a good value for money stay in a great location.

Room Tip: 722 on high floor bit of a sea view at no extra cost spacious ideal for 3 people?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie23Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was well placed for beach or walking around the town. The staff and service was excellent. Due to groups of hen parties and stag nights wouldn't recommend for families with young children. As we were a couple this was a nice relaxing long weekend break

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank andzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#24 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#55 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Onthebeach so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing