We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Glenrothes Fife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I had a lovely time in torrimilinos The hotel was spotlessly clean food good and plentiful and very central location. Square at back of hotel had lots of restaurants and bars and then the beachfront was only ten minutes walk away with the same. Couldnt fault this hoiliday and excelelnt value only comment (a lot of hens and stags but we used roof top pool as quieter)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your comments.
I was very pleased to read how well you rate the Blue Sea Gran Hotel Cervantes.
Without further ado, we’re looking fowards to see you soon in our hotel or in any other Hotel Chain.

Kind Regards.
Sergio Robles
Quality Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    1,157
    763
    320
    194
See reviews for
625
1,203
191
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
n yorks
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from 5 days at this hotel.The room was lovely ,cleaned every day,had a fridge which was great as we were all inclusive &not expecting this.The hotel was always clean the staff ok but quite hard to talk to ,Check in was a dream even though they were busy but the big let down was the food&drink .No handwash before entering dining room ,but the food was so repetitive,pork,pork &more pork in various ways !! Veal was popular but I thought veal should be tender !! There were a few of us with varied taste buds but everyone of us were fed up with same food every night(same choice).I cant understand why when you've paid up front as in AI its seems ok to dish up any old thing ,the same with the drinks not even half pint plastic cups,go self catering & you get treated far better,get more food when ordering at the bar than any plate of AI .Lovely hotel,great reception,but never a 4* stayed in far better 3* Lovely area around hotel with loads of great eating &drinking .Go S/C and eat out then it would be a great place to stay .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iljplumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had to complain about dirty floor in our room and we couldn't easily slide wardrobe doors because of build up of dirt, but this was rectified and was cleaned daily.
BIG cockroaches in car park! and at 10 euros a day they were not treated until after a few days.
We posted cards to our grandchildren in hotel post box but they have not yet arrived, we posted on 19th May, it is now 2nd June, but whether this is fault of hotel or postal system we don't know.
Breakfast ok. Bit noisy but hey you are in middle of Torremolinas. I wish the Brits would behave better when they are abroad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

just had 2 weeks half board in the hotel it was very good value .i was a little bit wary after reading some reports but found everything ok .the rooms were spacious .the only problem we had was a group of young english men coming in drunk and noisey next door but after we reported it to the reception . they sorted the problem . alltogether good hotel good position.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chipp765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent 8 days in this hotel, there were good points & bad points to report. First the good, the position was great, in the centre & near to the train station & lift for the beach. Providing you have a sea view room the view was lovely. You were close to the local shops & bars. The rooms were spacious & well maintained. Finally the last good point was the food, varied, tasty & the dining room spacious. Going all inclusive is a bonus making the holiday great value for money. Now for the bad points. No evening entertainment. Friday, Saturday & Sunday catered for hen & stag parties those days were spoilt for us- too raucous. The restaurant staff were not happy in their work & this reflected in their manner. Finally, although there were 2 bars only on was open during the week which was set out like a factory canteen. Would we go there again, maybe just for value for money & it's position.

Room Tip: High & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandi_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

after reading some of the reviews of this hotel wewer greatly surprised at our welcome here. smiling faces,very polite, even after us trying our spanish. there were quite a few booking in at the same time as us but we were booked in and given our room very quickly. the room , the beds comfortable,was large and spotless,we had no trouble at all in getting extra pillows but we did bring our own coffee making kettle and bits. the restaurant was busy but they did find us a table in no time. the food was laid out on five different buffets so to say it was bland or not enough choice was wrong., the stir fry was excellent and as spicy as you want. plenty of drinks, coffee and tea available so no problems here. all in all you cannot possibly go hungry, excellent two weeks at this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed there for 5 nights, Was impressed with the people working there and waiters waitresse`s. The room was very clean and spacious. The food was good and plentiful. location is just a lift away from the beach and close to all bars.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlpalmer247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#20 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#25 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing