We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Stockton on tees
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just back from a second stay at the Cervantes, this hotel offers excellent value for money, there were a group of 7 of us and we paid around 145 for 4 nights all inclusive, you would be lucky to get anywhere room only for that price back home and if you did it certainly would not be to the standard of this hotel. The food is fine although I personally am not a lover of buffet type food, however there was plenty of choice when i did decide to go although there are numerous local restaurants serving excellent food and when you have only paid around 37 pound a night for your bed, food and drink you certainly dont feel as though you have lost out by eating elsewhere. There is little or no entertainment in this hotel and I would not recommend it for families. I never waited more than 20 seconds for a drink and thats the honest truth, and again the complaints regrarding the reception seem to be totally exaggerated as again the couple of times I did go I was seen straight away. Rooms always kept immaculate as are the communal areas. Torremolinos itself is very quiet, however the marina and square in Benalmadena are more lively and its only 10 euros in a taxi to get there. Overall a good relaxing break, please dont be put off by the complaints that I have read because the majority of them are absolute nonsense.

Room Tip: Corner rooms and pool view rooms are great and also have views over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimStocktonontees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    1,195
    796
    339
    202
See reviews for
673
1,250
192
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just returned from what can only be the most stressful week!

Prior to booking we checked facilities for children, to be told there was kids club and entertainment etc suitable for families and so much more. We arrived at hotel 8th June entertainment that day 5pm reptiles, on the Tuesday at 10pm a parrot show Friday 9.30pm man with piano (where is the kids entertainment in this) and really adults had nothing for them either. We booked through low cost holidays who confirmed all facilities where available but to find the kids club didn't start until 30th June, we had a 4 & 3 year old and as the facilities in the hotel where far from impressive we had to leave the hotel daily (hence holiday cost much more).

I did speak to the acting manager who informed me there marketing would look into the advert YEA RIGHT!

Food for what we had of it was ok!

Ive never been to an all inclusive that didn't have ice cream etc in the day for kids, slush puppies when the machine was filled :-(

On the whole place was nice and will return but the Gran Cervantes most certainly isn't a 4* Id be rating it 3* at a push. Do not go to this hotel if you have children/walking difficulties or like family break.

Room Tip: not suitable for 4 persons as advertised as with 3 beds its cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned after a week at this Hotel, after reading some of the earlier reviews i was a little worried that we might have dropped a boo boo, but the hotel did surprise us all, it was very clean and tidy, the staff were all friendly although some of the guys on reception could do with personality overhall, as they did not provide us with any info at all about the Hotel or the area.
The Buffet style food is average, not many Veggie options so we ate out a couple of nights in the many Bars & Restaurants, which are just around the corner in the lovely square, our favourite bar was the Viking Bar, very friendly people, if you are looking for loud, Busy Bars open til 4 in the morning this is NOT the place for you as it is very quiet and more for couples than for groups.
The only complaint we have is there are not enough sun loungers around the pool for the size of the hotel, we never got there before the towels appeared on ALL the beds, no bodies just towels, so we went to the lovely Beach every day, down the slippery steps and back up on the lift.
We had a fantastic holiday and at the end if the day its what you make of it yourself that counts, wish I was still there.

Room Tip: Go for a Sea View, the rooms are much cooler in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just stayed at this hotel for a week, location excellent in the middle of town, less than five minutes walk from railway station if you book this hotel don't pay for transfers or taxi's, taxi's charge 20 to 25 euros the train is only 1.75 euros each. Hotel very clean cleaners are always cleaning up.
I only have 1 thing to really complain about and that is you cannot get a sunbed until thay decide to open the door, which forces people to hang around and wait till 9ish then it's just a free for all people running for beds I could not believe it disgusted. Hen and stag party's no bother just enjoying themselves only gripe they should clean up after themselves the mess they leave is not good for the cleaning staff no need for it, highly recommended I will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Responsble de Calidad at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I'd like to thank you, how well you rate the Blue Sea Gran Hotel Cervantes.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Torremolinos and we are proud that we was part of your plans.

We hope you can recommend us to friends and family and look foward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Sergio Robles
Quality Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle uopn Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a good hotel. Location is superb right in the middle of bars, shops, restaurants but not noisy at night. Staff were all very pleasant and the hotel is kept spotlessly clean. Good size rooms with spacious bathrooms and balconies. All inclusive option means that you do get a few noisy groups around the pool but they were all good humoured.
We were only bed and breakfast so can't comment on the food much but the breakfasts were good, plenty of choice.
Pool area lovely and clean but maybe a little small for the size of the hotel.
Overall smashing hotel which I would not hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As a couple we just came back from a 10 day all inclusive stay and we both thought it was great. I read reviews before we left so was a bit apprehensive. We found the staff friendly and helpful at all times and the food was just lovely with a great selection to suit all different tastes which was great for me as i'm quite a fussy eater. And of course you might have to wait a few minutes for the lift now and then because there is hundreds of people staying there. We were actually amazed that the cleaners did the room everyday. All in all we were both well impressed as was my son and his girlfriend who arrived 3 days after us. There is no such thing as perfect as everyone's tastes are different. All i expect when i go away is a bit of manners from staff and helpfullness if i need it and this was what i got at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

great hotel clean and all staff very friendly very little noise in the room considering you are in the center of town. food a little basic but all was cooked well only complaint is the 2 drinks only rule

Room Tip: dont get room 135 as next too kitchen fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,847 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#49 of 71 in Torremolinos
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#24 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing