We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“victor meldrew works here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 18 June 2014

thank god it was only four days what a miserable bunch looking after us i have witnessed more smiles at a funeral everthing is very basic food and accomodation but the staff clearly dont want you there so if you want a happy holiday give this place a miss we booked this through BROADWAY TRAVEL and all the documents were sent by them to us by courier but not the return boarding passes well we fell foul to the ryanair PAY OR STAY boarding pass fiasco.why BROADWAY TRAVEL dont make you aware of this is a beyond beleif so dont get caught out this is just a cynical con and leaves a bad taste at the end of a holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malroken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review although we are naturally disappointed that you rated our hotel.

We are very sorry that your holidays started with problems with Travel agency and the boarding pass.
Why you didn’t talk to us about the miserables bunch that you found.
How can we resolve this if you don’t complaint at the momento. The complaint is not write after, you have to do it at the moment and demostrate it
We are very sorry to heard that was bad taste. All of us we are working hard for our guest.

Regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 3,154 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is big, busy with a constant buzz. Most staff were miserable the full time we were there, bar staff especially were grumpy on a constant basis. The food was abundant, fresh, warm but could quite repetitive which was expected anyway. All in all a good holiday but wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmyEmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just back from a second stay at the Cervantes, this hotel offers excellent value for money, there were a group of 7 of us and we paid around 145 for 4 nights all inclusive, you would be lucky to get anywhere room only for that price back home and if you did it certainly would not be to the standard of this hotel. The food is fine although I personally am not a lover of buffet type food, however there was plenty of choice when i did decide to go although there are numerous local restaurants serving excellent food and when you have only paid around 37 pound a night for your bed, food and drink you certainly dont feel as though you have lost out by eating elsewhere. There is little or no entertainment in this hotel and I would not recommend it for families. I never waited more than 20 seconds for a drink and thats the honest truth, and again the complaints regrarding the reception seem to be totally exaggerated as again the couple of times I did go I was seen straight away. Rooms always kept immaculate as are the communal areas. Torremolinos itself is very quiet, however the marina and square in Benalmadena are more lively and its only 10 euros in a taxi to get there. Overall a good relaxing break, please dont be put off by the complaints that I have read because the majority of them are absolute nonsense.

Room Tip: Corner rooms and pool view rooms are great and also have views over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimStocktonontees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just returned from what can only be the most stressful week!

Prior to booking we checked facilities for children, to be told there was kids club and entertainment etc suitable for families and so much more. We arrived at hotel 8th June entertainment that day 5pm reptiles, on the Tuesday at 10pm a parrot show Friday 9.30pm man with piano (where is the kids entertainment in this) and really adults had nothing for them either. We booked through low cost holidays who confirmed all facilities where available but to find the kids club didn't start until 30th June, we had a 4 & 3 year old and as the facilities in the hotel where far from impressive we had to leave the hotel daily (hence holiday cost much more).

I did speak to the acting manager who informed me there marketing would look into the advert YEA RIGHT!

Food for what we had of it was ok!

Ive never been to an all inclusive that didn't have ice cream etc in the day for kids, slush puppies when the machine was filled :-(

On the whole place was nice and will return but the Gran Cervantes most certainly isn't a 4* Id be rating it 3* at a push. Do not go to this hotel if you have children/walking difficulties or like family break.

Room Tip: not suitable for 4 persons as advertised as with 3 beds its cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned after a week at this Hotel, after reading some of the earlier reviews i was a little worried that we might have dropped a boo boo, but the hotel did surprise us all, it was very clean and tidy, the staff were all friendly although some of the guys on reception could do with personality overhall, as they did not provide us with any info at all about the Hotel or the area.
The Buffet style food is average, not many Veggie options so we ate out a couple of nights in the many Bars & Restaurants, which are just around the corner in the lovely square, our favourite bar was the Viking Bar, very friendly people, if you are looking for loud, Busy Bars open til 4 in the morning this is NOT the place for you as it is very quiet and more for couples than for groups.
The only complaint we have is there are not enough sun loungers around the pool for the size of the hotel, we never got there before the towels appeared on ALL the beds, no bodies just towels, so we went to the lovely Beach every day, down the slippery steps and back up on the lift.
We had a fantastic holiday and at the end if the day its what you make of it yourself that counts, wish I was still there.

Room Tip: Go for a Sea View, the rooms are much cooler in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gill e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just stayed at this hotel for a week, location excellent in the middle of town, less than five minutes walk from railway station if you book this hotel don't pay for transfers or taxi's, taxi's charge 20 to 25 euros the train is only 1.75 euros each. Hotel very clean cleaners are always cleaning up.
I only have 1 thing to really complain about and that is you cannot get a sunbed until thay decide to open the door, which forces people to hang around and wait till 9ish then it's just a free for all people running for beds I could not believe it disgusted. Hen and stag party's no bother just enjoying themselves only gripe they should clean up after themselves the mess they leave is not good for the cleaning staff no need for it, highly recommended I will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaret186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Responsble de Calidad at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I'd like to thank you, how well you rate the Blue Sea Gran Hotel Cervantes.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Torremolinos and we are proud that we was part of your plans.

We hope you can recommend us to friends and family and look foward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Sergio Robles
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a good hotel. Location is superb right in the middle of bars, shops, restaurants but not noisy at night. Staff were all very pleasant and the hotel is kept spotlessly clean. Good size rooms with spacious bathrooms and balconies. All inclusive option means that you do get a few noisy groups around the pool but they were all good humoured.
We were only bed and breakfast so can't comment on the food much but the breakfasts were good, plenty of choice.
Pool area lovely and clean but maybe a little small for the size of the hotel.
Overall smashing hotel which I would not hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,039 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#47 of 71 in Torremolinos
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £48 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing