We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
galway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

a group of 14 stayed in the Cervantes.the hotel was spotless ,the staff were so friendly and helpful.the rooms were spacious and also spotless towels changed daily.bathroom although quite small was adequate with great shower and complimentary toiletries.stayed in room 720 side view with amazing sea views.stayed half board,breakfast brilliant with fried eggs cooked to order (no sitting under lights) ,fresh fruit,cerals,ham,cheese everything you need for a hearty breakfast.bar lunch's great value and very large.evening meal plenty to choose from,different cuts of meat, fish,pastas,again you couldn't go hungry in the Cervantes,also noticed lots of choices for the kids .the pool area very clean and a nice warm pool.the location is brilliant with all the shops and bars right on your doorstep.would I use the Cervantes again ? without a shadow of a doubt.everyone in our group love it.the only complaint would be the lack of nightly entertainment in the hotel not so much for us as there was plenty of night life so close but did hear a few holiday makers complain about it.also a full; length mirror in the room would be nice.we as a group usally try a different place each year but have decided to return next year to the Cervantes.a gem of a hotel.a great rooftop pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galwayeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Torremolinos and we are proud that we was part of your plans.
The Blue Sea Gran Hotel Cervantes is centrally located, good food and our staff always puts the guests first and full attention is at hand whenever needed.
We just started with animation during the day also miniclub.
But we have every Friday and Saturday night Live Music.

Once again we thank you for your review. We hope you can recommend us to friends and family and look foward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    1,182
    786
    338
    200
See reviews for
648
1,240
192
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, the room was very clean and large with a nice balcony from which i could see the beautiful streets of Torremolinos. Buffets (breakfast&dinner) were very good: extremly rich & tasty. The lobby is nice and confortable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank User U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a lovely holiday at this hotel and have no complaints the food was good if a little repetative the hotel was very clean and the staff were lovely. Would stay here again. Torremolinos was a lovely surprise as we had never been here before.




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Arline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel started with a beautiful reception and smiling helpful staff Our room was cleaned every day with no inconvenience to an exceptional level The restaurant offered a wide range of food continually replenished at a high standard of service Ideally located for shops and bars and short distance from amazing unending beaches One Regret Hotel had most uncomfortable beds Mattress thin and one narrow inadequate pillow

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for four nights in June 2014. The room (601) was spacious and well cleaned every day. The bathroom was nice but rather small, the toilets position was very close to the marble sink vanity unit which, if you weren't careful, you could bump you head on! The shower was excellent, powerful and easily controlled temperature. We were a corner room so the balcony's privacy screening blocked the sun but this was probably a bit of a blessing as it meant the room did get too strong a light or the heat. You couldn't turn on the balcony light, that was operated centrally and went off at 11pm - so you weren't able have a late night read on the balcony.

My grip with the hotel is their wifi - it cost five euros for 24 hours. The signal wasn't great, certainly not strong enough for streaming and in my opinion a waste of money. I think that wifi should be provided free; if a small cafe can do it why can't a "4 star" hotel!

Our first morning we were up around 10am but all the sun beds around the pool were taken or reserved by towels. The beds were all quite close together, this could prove problematic getting yourself onto the bed! We went to the beach (there's a lift down to the beach across the road from the hotel. It cost 50 cents each way) which was great. The sun beds on the beach are very comfortable and just over four euros for all day. The beach restaurants allow you to use their facilities and there are hawkers selling cold drinks on the beach so it is a great way to spend the day.

The hotel is also all inclusive (we weren't) but the all inclusive cocktail looked very insipid!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Debrahis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Spent four days here last week, great time but not because of hotel. It's location is the best bit, close to lots of bars and restaurants. Breakfast was , at best, average, mostly cold, though there was plenty of it. The staff we encountered were all really nice, especially Vanessa on reception. Mulligans bar next door does good food and it's cheap. The Irish Affair, off the main strip at the beach was great, best night out we had. Would definitely come back to Torremolinos just not this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlegemUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redcar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

thank god it was only four days what a miserable bunch looking after us i have witnessed more smiles at a funeral everthing is very basic food and accomodation but the staff clearly dont want you there so if you want a happy holiday give this place a miss we booked this through BROADWAY TRAVEL and all the documents were sent by them to us by courier but not the return boarding passes well we fell foul to the ryanair PAY OR STAY boarding pass fiasco.why BROADWAY TRAVEL dont make you aware of this is a beyond beleif so dont get caught out this is just a cynical con and leaves a bad taste at the end of a holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malroken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review although we are naturally disappointed that you rated our hotel.

We are very sorry that your holidays started with problems with Travel agency and the boarding pass.
Why you didn’t talk to us about the miserables bunch that you found.
How can we resolve this if you don’t complaint at the momento. The complaint is not write after, you have to do it at the moment and demostrate it
We are very sorry to heard that was bad taste. All of us we are working hard for our guest.

Regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#24 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Onthebeach, Expedia, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing