We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,368)
Filter reviews
3,368 results
Traveller rating
618
1,290
867
372
221
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
1,290
867
372
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltrain stationsmall glassescentral locationsea viewshort breakhalf boardplenty of choicestayed all inclusiveall inclusive drinkspaellamalaga airportall inclusive packagelots of shopssoupsbars and restaurantsout of season
Filter
Updating list...
1,504 - 1,509 of 3,368 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for 4 days for a little get away with my sister. Day one a man started to talk to us in the reception, he was staying in a hotel down the road. He new our first names but we only spoke brief, he asked the reception for our room number and surname. This information was giving to him, why I will never no, we then told the reception and nothing was said or done apart from them saying ok we won't give your details out ( too late at this point, we should of been moved rooms). We then went down for breakfast and our room number was crossed off, he has used our room number so he could eat as we was all inclusive , He was not a guest at the hotel. Checks should be made as it is not fair on paying customers to allow us to pay for freeloaders. We also went into our room one evening after being out all day to find the cleaner has left our balcony open. Leaving the room
Unsafe, we had money, passports and jewellery lying around. We never used the hotel pool or facilities as we felt we couldn't because of the man following us, this basically ruined our holiday having to doge the man. Hardly slept as next door was allowed to party with music blasting till 4am, phone in room was not working so couldn't call down. Hotel was clean and the free wifi was good but that's the only good thing I can mention. Food wasn't that nice staff, staff was polite but struggled to understand our points when explained to them. Wouldn't stay at this hotel again!!! Not worth the money we paid

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Rachieeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry for all that troubles that you mention, but really we don't understand very well.

Why you didn't ask for the Dutty Manager and try to resolve all this.

We want the best for our guets and we do our best to get it.

Regards,

Sergio Robles
Responsable de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This review should be read in mind with what you paid for the holiday - We paid approx £350 each for an all inclusive week, and for that price, the hotel is very good.

Overall, the hotel is nothing special; it's okay to quite good, but again, for the amount you pay for it, it's excellent value for money.

If you want a 5 start hotel - pay for it!!

This hotel is very, very clean - all areas, from the bedrooms and bathrooms to the restaurants, bars and pool area.

All inclusive is fine. You can drink and eat as much as you like. Yes it gets a bit repetative, but again, for the price, it's good.

Location wise, it's perfect. 2 minute walk to the train station and from there, for about 2 euros, you can go to Malaga city. It only takes about 15 minutes and it's a beautiful city.

Also, it's right in the middle of all the bars etc of Torremolinos, and a nice walk along the beach to Benalmadena which is lovely.

Room Tip: As for a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

stayed here with my family for a week from the 3rd to the 10th of july first of all the hotel is spotless however the cleaners can be quite annoying with their cleaning as there is always somewhere blocked off with them cleaning. The most annoying thing for us was the queue in the mornings to get a sunbed the pool area didnt open to 9 and by 8.30 the queue was very long meaning you had to get down about 8 to get a good space in the line. The food is average and there is always something however they need to invest in new plates as they are all cracked. The rooms are spacious and are very clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff arent the friendliest however if your nice to them they are nice to you. There is very little entertainment in the hotel which personally i found very annoying as it kind of meant you had to go out every night. We travelled all inclusive which was good however you still had to pay for bottles of water, ice lollies etc. In my opinion the hotel is average and you get what you pay for but there are downsides.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bridie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for the fifth time, excellent experience once again. Good facilities, friendly staff and great food (apart from some fried eggs at breakfast).
Rooms have all you need and Room service is very good. Only drawback with this hotel is, the mattresses are extremely hard!
Good value for money, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimSGillingham_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

i read the reviews on this hotel after i had booked it and was concerned but i shouldn't have been it was a lovely hotel.

me and my wife spent our honeymoon here at the end of may beginning of june.

the hotel was spotless and the food was good quality the pool was great too only thing would be get up early to get a sun lounger by the pool as everyone ques early to get out to them.

torremolinos is definitely a place i would visit again and hotel cervantes will be the hotel we use again.

Room Tip: get up early to avoid missing out on loungers
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us, it's a pride for us.

Once again we thank you for your review. We hope you can recommend us to friends and family and look foward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews