We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I'm just back from 1 week in this hotel. I went all inclusive and it was just worth the price paid. The food was good breakfast was by far the best meal of the day with lots to choose from, lunch and dinner were very similar to each other while there was a reasonable choice it did get boring after a couple of days but unless you are very fussy about food it would do. We ended up going to other resturaunts for 1 meal a day food in the resort is good and inexpensive. If I were to return again I would still go all inclusive Beer wine cocktails sprits and a soft drinks are unlimited this makes all inclusive worth the few extra Euros you pay. The snacks that are advertised on the all inclusive seem to be the leftovers from the previous meal but are ok. The hotel its self is very clean and tidy and the staff are nice. Don't let some of the previous negative reviews put you off it is a perfectly fine hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aomeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    1,137
    750
    317
    193
See reviews for
614
1,186
188
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed with two friends from weds to Sunday. This is not a luxury hotel, but what they do, they do well. We stayed in a double room with an additional bed, which I stayed on and I can say I was pleasantly surprised, it was very comfy. We were all inclusive, there was always a huge selection of food, something for everyone, salads were fresh and crisp and lovely fresh bread daily.
The hotel is quite big and impersonal. There are two pools but they were both always very busy.
Room was cleaned extremely well everyday, but a lovely maid.
All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MicheM2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for 4 days for a little get away with my sister. Day one a man started to talk to us in the reception, he was staying in a hotel down the road. He new our first names but we only spoke brief, he asked the reception for our room number and surname. This information was giving to him, why I will never no, we then told the reception and nothing was said or done apart from them saying ok we won't give your details out ( too late at this point, we should of been moved rooms). We then went down for breakfast and our room number was crossed off, he has used our room number so he could eat as we was all inclusive , He was not a guest at the hotel. Checks should be made as it is not fair on paying customers to allow us to pay for freeloaders. We also went into our room one evening after being out all day to find the cleaner has left our balcony open. Leaving the room
Unsafe, we had money, passports and jewellery lying around. We never used the hotel pool or facilities as we felt we couldn't because of the man following us, this basically ruined our holiday having to doge the man. Hardly slept as next door was allowed to party with music blasting till 4am, phone in room was not working so couldn't call down. Hotel was clean and the free wifi was good but that's the only good thing I can mention. Food wasn't that nice staff, staff was polite but struggled to understand our points when explained to them. Wouldn't stay at this hotel again!!! Not worth the money we paid

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachieeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry for all that troubles that you mention, but really we don't understand very well.

Why you didn't ask for the Dutty Manager and try to resolve all this.

We want the best for our guets and we do our best to get it.

Regards,

Sergio Robles
Responsable de Calidad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This review should be read in mind with what you paid for the holiday - We paid approx £350 each for an all inclusive week, and for that price, the hotel is very good.

Overall, the hotel is nothing special; it's okay to quite good, but again, for the amount you pay for it, it's excellent value for money.

If you want a 5 start hotel - pay for it!!

This hotel is very, very clean - all areas, from the bedrooms and bathrooms to the restaurants, bars and pool area.

All inclusive is fine. You can drink and eat as much as you like. Yes it gets a bit repetative, but again, for the price, it's good.

Location wise, it's perfect. 2 minute walk to the train station and from there, for about 2 euros, you can go to Malaga city. It only takes about 15 minutes and it's a beautiful city.

Also, it's right in the middle of all the bars etc of Torremolinos, and a nice walk along the beach to Benalmadena which is lovely.

Room Tip: As for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

stayed here with my family for a week from the 3rd to the 10th of july first of all the hotel is spotless however the cleaners can be quite annoying with their cleaning as there is always somewhere blocked off with them cleaning. The most annoying thing for us was the queue in the mornings to get a sunbed the pool area didnt open to 9 and by 8.30 the queue was very long meaning you had to get down about 8 to get a good space in the line. The food is average and there is always something however they need to invest in new plates as they are all cracked. The rooms are spacious and are very clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff arent the friendliest however if your nice to them they are nice to you. There is very little entertainment in the hotel which personally i found very annoying as it kind of meant you had to go out every night. We travelled all inclusive which was good however you still had to pay for bottles of water, ice lollies etc. In my opinion the hotel is average and you get what you pay for but there are downsides.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for the fifth time, excellent experience once again. Good facilities, friendly staff and great food (apart from some fried eggs at breakfast).
Rooms have all you need and Room service is very good. Only drawback with this hotel is, the mattresses are extremely hard!
Good value for money, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimSGillingham_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

i read the reviews on this hotel after i had booked it and was concerned but i shouldn't have been it was a lovely hotel.

me and my wife spent our honeymoon here at the end of may beginning of june.

the hotel was spotless and the food was good quality the pool was great too only thing would be get up early to get a sun lounger by the pool as everyone ques early to get out to them.

torremolinos is definitely a place i would visit again and hotel cervantes will be the hotel we use again.

Room Tip: get up early to avoid missing out on loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us, it's a pride for us.

Once again we thank you for your review. We hope you can recommend us to friends and family and look foward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sergio Robles
Quality Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#26 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing