We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel.....but noisy room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.....but noisy room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

Have stayed in this complex before, at the Don Marco, decided to choose the Don Pedro this time. Public areas of hotel are good, you have the option to use the amenities of all three hotels in the group (including the indoor pool which is a bonus at the beginning of March). Restaurant is pleasant and the food is good and varied. Staff are helpful and polite. Room was comfortable, clean and serviced every day. Unfortunately it was very noisy. You could hear every noise from the corridor and the room on the floor above. If you stay out late and are last back to the hotel you'll be fine. If you are an early bedder or want to take advantage of the Spanish siesta......book somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
2 Thank scotsolseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Whilst I am delighted that you enjoy the complex, the food and the facilities, I am sorry to hear about the noise issue. It is not a common complaint, so I wonder if there was something or someone in particular who should have been dealt with at the time.
When next you visit the Sol Don Hotels Complex try and look me up as I would like to know more.
Jaime Floyer
Sol Don Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    412
    156
    44
    19
See reviews for
269
421
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

We stayed for a week half board. Room was well furnished and cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was well maintained and situated in a quiet area of town, within easy access of main beaches.
The quality of food was quite good, and waiter service excellent. Limited car parking as is area around pool.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardachaidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
It is nice to hear form you and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us.
Please just let me add that we have a number of car parks in the complex which perhaps you were not aware of. Some parking is outdoors and free. We also have underground security parking which has a charge.
Another comment; you mention that space around the pool is limited. We have 8 outdoor pools and one indoor and all of them have sunbeds and space. On your next visit ask for a manager to give you a tour.
Jaime Floyer
Sol Don Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

My sister and I stayed here for one week in February. The hotel was always absolutely spotless, every member of staff was polite, efficient and friendly. The log fires, decoration and evening entertainment were very Spanish and it made a very welcome change from other hotels we have stayed at in Spain. The breakfasts were very good and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schoolhousehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to let others know if the good experience.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Arrival-given room 131; small,dirty,no view,dusty,broken bed leg.Moved to Room 533 top floor;room OK but under the chimney pots.EVERY DAY patio covered in soot,came in the doors to the room,the bathroom,every time you sat your clothes were covered in soot,it came into the room,absolutely everywhere.Did complain but only there five nights,not worth moving again.Maid excellent,mopped throughout the day and we rewarded her accordingly for her efforts when we left.Food excellent, as was the service,cannot complain there.Have stayed in five other Sol hotels,have to say this was the poorest.Open fires gave heavy smoky smell,like our open fre at home...too much smoke,stifling at times!Needs desperate modernisation.Location excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Thank you for writing in. I am glad to say that the broken chimney has been replaced. It seems to have been damaged by the wind but we were only became aware of it when you mentioned it. I am sorry that we could not have got you into another room although I do understand that moving is an annoyance.
Most guests are delighted by the open fires; however there are various other lounges spread throughout the complex that do not have the fires, so perhaps on a future occasion you would prefer to relax in one of these other areas.
Jaime Floyer
Sol Don Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

Nice hotel nice staff looks dated from the outside and is dated in the inside, food was good, bar area was nice with the open fires. Rooms were smaller than i expected but OK for what we wanted, we asked for a smoking room but as we walked in the smell of stale tobacco was overwhelming, poor housekeeping if you ask me! If you smoke, have a no smoking room and smoke on your balcony! Location good next to the beach and a few bars and cafes

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2011
Thanks for your comments. I am glad that you appreciated our staff and the open fires in the Salon Andalucia in the evenings. It is true that the Sol Don Pedro has an old-fashioned style of architecture, but that is what many people love about it. The decoration includes hand-made traditional bricks and hand-painted tiles from Seville in the public areas. It is the cosy charm that brings many guests back year after year. They really feel that they are in Andalucía.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

Just returned from my 5th visit to this hotel. (There are 3 within this complex using each others facilities.) The reception staff in particular were very helpful and pleasant. Food was varied and plentiful. Rooms spotlessly clean and linen regularly changed. Being a winter holiday it is lovely to have a real log fire to welcome you in the comfortable lounge areas on colder days (around 15 degrees in winter ) There is live music every night. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed and spotlessly kept This hotel is ideally located as there are nice flat walks along the promenade. All the staff were courteous and friendly. We'll be back......

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtravellers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2011
We really look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marco island, fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

From the USA we took our 2 17 year old granddaughters on holiday and stayed at the Pedro. It was a beautiful experience for all of us. Lovely older hotel, clean with very nice people staying there. Good staff. The food was more than adequate.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flowere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2011
I am so glad that the vacation worked so well for you and that we could be part of it. As you say, we are an older hotel with traditional architecture. You really feel tht you are in Andalucía when you stay with us. It is importwnt to point out, however, that all the bedrooms and bathrooms have been recently renovated, and that in many facets we are very modern: most of our hot water is provided by solar power, all the rooms have flat-screen TVs and there is free WiFi available in all the rooms and common areas of the hotel complex. The roaring fire in the evenings is proper and old-fashioned though.
I hope that you all enjoyed the culture and cuisine of Torremolinos and Andalucia too. We are very well-located for excursions to Granada, Sevilla and Cordoba, as well as Gibraltar and Morrocco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Property: Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Address: Avenida Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Don Pedro has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), together with the Sol Don Pablo and Sol Don Marco forms part of the Don Hotels Complex. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, the new rooms (refurbish in 2016) are decorated in a modern and functional style with views over the mountain, gardens and swimming pool. Floating wood floors have been installed in all of them, they have new wardrobes, beds and bedclothes, curtains, mattresses, a giant 43-inch flat screen TV with satellite channels and air conditioning and heating systems. New windows have been installed with insulating glass to keep out noise. All of the rooms have free Wi-Fi, a Safe (*) and a minibar (On request) (*), desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years old). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Melia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing