We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very nice Hotel, Cosy Traditional Spanish hotel in nice location,Beautiful Gardens Lots of pools,
We only used the pool at the Don Pedro which is a salt water pool,Itis nice and quite at that end of the Sol Don Complex,Rooms & Hotel,Grounds & pool area is Spotless, close to resort centre
with lots of shops,Restraunts Bars,Hotels etc,
Transfer from Airport to hotel & hotel to airport on return journey was complementry of hotel,Was met by very plesant bus driver and taken direct to the hotel,But I cant say the same for the Taxi Driver that took us back to airport,He WAS RUDEST PERSON Ive ever encountered, First the hotel said there was a bus collecting us But they didnt know if it was collecting us at Hotel Or down the road at the Bus Stop,Which was rediculious as if we waited at hotel then obbviously we would miss it if it only stopped at the bus stop down the Road, So I decided we would head down to the bus stop and hoped we would see it if it turned up for hotel,We were there aprox 5 minuets when a taxi Pulled up for us that had been sent by hotel,he had 2 other passengers from another hotel,possibly don marco or don peblo,he went wild when he saw our suit case and shouting and pointing into the booth of car asking where he was going to put it then roughly handled the other passengers luggage, i taught my god if theres anything breakable in their cases its definetly broken now, Then he drove to airport like a maniac and never spoke a word,Hurled us out and the two other people were looking at us throwing their eves to the sky and said that man was the most insulting they had ever met,So maby the management of the Hotel should have a look at this man and decide if in the current financial climate they want this man to be the first person to Greet their guests,Possibly that is why he is only hire for guests that are Departing the hotel, He was an elderly gentleman driving a mercidies and it ws 9.15am on Tuesday 28th Augus twhen he picked us up, This might help hotel identifie him and possibly have a word explaining to him he can not treat their guests in that fashion.
Brekfast was the usual fare,Buffet style & show cooking,we didnt have dinner at hotel as we felt 21 euro each was too expensive, as you could get a nice 3 course dinner out for aprox 12 euro,
Theres a restraunt not far from the hotel id recommend, "The Tudor Rose" nice food there at very reasonable prices,and the first night you eat there they give you a 10%discount card for future visits,
I shall be returning to Torremolinos again and shall definetly stay at Don Pedro

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
I am really glad that you enjoyed the Sol Don Pedro Deborah K. What a terrible shame that a taxi driver at the end of the trip should have made you feel so bad. I have tried to investigate the transport issue but unfortunately no-one in reception remembers two different sets of guests being put into the same taxi. Sadly, although you have given all the information possible to identify the driver in question, if there are detailed logs of drivers' fares, they are not made available to us. I am afraid we are not able to choose which taxis come to the hotel to collect guests, although I have never heard of anything as unpleasant as this before.
With regards to the free transfer service for guests reserving on the melia.com website, the buses stop out at the b us stop on the street, but the drivers come into reception to find the guests.
Please do come back and visit us in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    437
    164
    48
    24
See reviews for
283
452
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Hotel is ok, but food in Don Pedro is terrible, cold, no choice, dirty plates, cups, old fruits :(
In Don Pablo food is much better! The entertainment programme is good. Our room was ok, but small and could be cleaner. The area of these 3 hotels is beatuful: flowers, palm trees, birds, cats.
I would advice Don Pablo rather than Don Pedro!

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
I am sorry that you were not so impressed by the Don Pedro Maria V. Perhaps next visit you would prefer the Don Pablo or the Don Marco. Both enjoy the same wonderful gardens, pools and location but the rooms are bigger and with higher standard of decoration. The Don Pedro is the most economical of the three hotels in the Sol Don Hotels Complex.
The complex has two restaurants. In the normal way, guests in the Don Pablo eat in one, Don Pedro guests eat in the other and Don Marco guests can choose. If, however a guest in either hotel prefers to try the food in the other restaurant we are happy for them to do so.
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariahoop, Limburg, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

clean and nice room.
Very good food, many different choices. Breakfast very good.
Nice complex with serveral small pools. Shade or Sunshine everything is possible.
Sunbeds enough and no reservations with towels early in the morning.

The reception is friendly and helpfull.
across the street is the beach, the seawater is not verry clean. The beach itself is fine(sand).

Room Tip: we had poolview, but i think due to environment every room has no real trouble of noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed there with my wife for a week in August. The hotel is located close to 2 other hotels owned by the same company which means the grounds are significantly larger, there are peaceful and more active places so everyone should find their perfect spot, either close to a small almost private pool or close to a bigger one that is full of children playing. You can oslo find a big cage with parrots and lots of different kinds of plants and trees there. Rooms are tidy, big enough, some of them have a nice view of the sea. Food offered during breakfast and dinner is exquisite with a variety of fresh fish and seafood to choose from. In the evening a band usually plays by one of the bars and next to Don Pablo hotel there is a place where mini disco for kids, some small contests and evening shows are held. The only tiny thing that I was not so glad to find was a very limited area of free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Szymon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINCOLN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August before heading off for a few nights in Malagueta.

This is one hotel of 3 in an adjooining complex. This is a positive aspect NOT a negative.

The room was very good with the best shower room I have ever had the pleasure to use in a hotel.

We were booked into the Don Pedro, but was just into the Don Marco as the 2 hotels are linked.

At this stage I am stopping writing as I suggest you review what tonyandmandy from Whitley say as I would only be repeating what they said.

All in all I would return as the location and facilities were great.

Room Tip: If you can be in the Don Marco bit it is better than the don Pedro
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife and i stayed for a week ending the 15th September what a wonderful time we had, the food was good, room and bathroom where clean, theres not a bad word to say about this hotel, everything about it was first class we will be back again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boxer4919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

we arrived a little early but still checked in ok ,nice room plenty of wardrobe space bathroom spotless, we have stayed in the sister hotel before Don Pablo which is on the same site along with the Don Marcos .There are 4 pools and 2 kiddies pools no problems with the sunbeds plenty to go round and the hotel was fully booked .The breakfast in the morning is first class plenty of hot drinks and toast stations so hardly any waiting and the full english or cold meats cheeses are loverly this a quaility 4 star hotel .We only stayed Bed and Breakfast as we like to try local resturants which there are plenty. The safe in the room is 2 euro a day +5 euro deposit on return of key.There is no kettle so no tea/coffee ,they give you 2 room cards so leave one in so you can have the fridge and air con on but depending on the maid they would lift it from it slot so some times if you went out the room would be warm ,but air con soon brought it down quickly .The location is great just the road in front of the beach ane the beach sunbeds and cannopy 9 euro the beds have a 4 inch cushion so very comfoftable .Cannot praise the hotel enough cannot wait we will come again maybe try the Don Marcos next ,then would have stayed in all Sol Don hotels on the site

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshfordBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,212 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Property: Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Address: Avenida Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pedro, has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), together with the Sol Don Pablo and Sol Don Marco forms part of the Don Hotels Complex. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, the new rooms (refurbish in 2016) are decorated in a modern and functional style with views over the mountain, gardens and swimming pool. Floating wood floors have been installed in all of them, they have new wardrobes, beds and bedclothes, curtains, mattresses, a giant 43-inch flat screen TV with satellite channels and air conditioning and heating systems. New windows have been installed with insulating glass to keep out noise. All of the rooms have free Wi-Fi, a Safe (*) and a minibar (On request) (*), desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years old). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Melia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing