We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$95
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$79
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$117
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$106
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tarik(Torremolinos)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$113
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$155
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
350
479
187
54
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
479
187
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon hotelssuperior roomhalf boardbreakfast and dinnerpool viewacross the roadsister hotelplenty of choicereception staffhotel groundslovely hoteldining roomfamily roomnight breakgreat holidaybuilding workshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed for ten days , end of October , weather not very good .Could'nt use oudoor pools , but indoor pool and jacuzzi were great consolation . Stayed here before and it is still as good . Choice and quality of food is still excellent , if nothing on the main buffet is suitable , then surely something from the Italian Corner is . Rooms 363 - 381 , and 463 - 481 are good for sunshine and view from balcony . Rooms are very good and kept spotless by cleaning staff . All the staff , restaurant , bar and reception are very helpful . There is entertainment every night both in Don Pedro and Don Pablo , and activities most days including , carpet bowls . No doubt we will be returning again.

Room Tip: Rooms 363 -3381 and 463-481 a little more expensive , but get the sun and good views and earlier season the external entertainment at Don Pablo can be enjoyed .
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moiraandgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Return visit in November, a welcoming reception, my room overlooked the front of the hotel and was nicely presented, cleaned to a high standard, flat screen TV and fridge, fresh towels each day, complimetary toiletries. I have come to expect a good standard from the Melia hotel group, the staff make sure you are warmly greeted, always ready to say hello. I would say the food at breakfast and dinner is good enough - I was not paying 5star prices, there is always a reasonable varied selection to choose from.
Cannot understand why some people complain about bar prices, this hotel provides good entertainment and a nice seating area where you can just relax, there is also library and games room. The grounds and Swimming complex, jacuzzi - just perfect, I managed to enjoy the complimentary Yoga sessions which were fantastic. To the manager - your staff all work so hard at making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We visited Don Pedro in March and October 2012 and both times we had a great stay friendly staff clean rooms and good food.The hotels Don Pablo,Don Marco and Don Pedro together offer an opertunity to enjoy the spacious lounges,the various swimming pools, sun bathing areas ,outdoor activities and night entertainments.
The hotel complex is centrally situated approx 50 metres from the sea front where you can have a relaxing sea side walk for miles in either direction.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Mid floor room nice and quite
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed from 13-21 Oct.we had previously stayed in Don Marco.the room was not ad modern as the Marco and the balcony was a bit of a waste as we were stuck in a corner(room 319).we stayed b&b and had no complaints,plenty of choice for all tastes,we didnt eat again til evening.because its winter the guests were mainly a lot older than us,we're mid 40's.We enjoyed a relaxing break,full marks to the staff who kep the grounds and public areas immaculately.I would return to the complex but would choose either Marco or Pablo and probably go earlier in the season.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackielMeath_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

We have just arrived home after a 3 night break At the sol don pedro the rooms are very clean and the maid comes in daily to make beds ect . All the pools are. Very clean and tidy , the food was ok breakfast was great lots of choice they had freshly cooked eggs and pancakes, evening meal was ok there was a choice of fish meat and past and salads but for myself did find if hard to find somthing I wanted but others in our group enjoyed every meal. Would defnatly go back as staff friendly and hotel very clean . The only down side if u want night life then u have to go to the next town which is about 15 mins in taxi and around 15 euro each way , but there is plenty of bars if you just want a quite drink and relax .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fizzrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews