We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed here for a week at Easter. We were very happy with the hotel. The staff were all helpful & friendly. The room was nice & clean, we were on the 8th floor overlooking the pool. Our daughter went to the kids club for a couple of days & she just loved it (it was €10.50 per day). Then they had a “mini disco” at 9pm before the evening entertainment which was great because we got to sit with a drink while watching her having fun. I really can’t praise the kid’s club staff enough; they were very good with the children. They also have a games room downstairs (although some of the tables were out of order), with a lovely large lounge that didn’t seem to be used much, although maybe it’s used in busier times. There is a small shop with all the essentials.
The hotel is in a great location; go out the back entrance and you are on the sea front, with loads of little shops, restaurants & bars. We didn’t eat in the hotel as there was so much choice near by.
If I had to pick a negative point it would be that you have to hire a kettle from reception at a cost of €10 for the week (& €20 refundable deposit).

Room Tip: If you are thinking of doing a day trip, go round the corner to the travel agent as the excursions a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mogo22b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,683)
There are newer reviews for Sol Timor Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at the Sol Timor apartments last week & found It's location is second to none, right on the beach. You can hear the sea while lying in bed. It is also only a short walk to the Marina with it's many excellent bars and restaurants. The rooms are dated but clean. There is a little bit of a smell in the room but once you keep the kitchen window open and the bathroom fan on it is really fine. It is good value for money and has you right in the middle of everything. McGuinnesses Irish put across the road is a must. Great music and very friendly. Very good value food in several restaurants out the front door of the hotel. If you have a late flight the hotel have an lugage hold area and a very clean shower facility that you can use. I dont like the idea that they charge 2.50 per day for the beds around the pool it can make it expensive especially for a family.
I will be going back for sure.!

Room Tip: Block 3 has nice views of the sea. The view of the sea was super.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MEME2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My Fiance and I stayed here for two weeks. He was here last year and it was great so he booked without hesitation. Apparently the hotel is under new management. Last year the first glass of wine at dinner was free. This year we had to pay for any drinks or even water. The waiters repeatedly asked us our room numbers and on our last visit the waiter was actually arguing with Fiance and telling him he "must pay." Front lobby was unfriendly, beds were small and uncomfortable, ants in kitchen. We will never stay at this hotel again.
Sincerely, Kaye Steadman

Room Tip: No good rooms that I am aware of.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayeellagerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed here several times, but it was different this time. The waiters in the restaurant were arrogant and would not even give us a banana before a tour. Other stays they always did. The food was terrible, and we had bought a meal ticket foe breakfast and dinner. After a few visits we left the hotel and went to a restaurant. The front desk personnel were also arrogant and un helpful. After many stays there I will never return to Sol Timor. The kitchen in our room had ants and bugs crawling everywhere. management did nothing about it.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacoblmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We have used the Timor sol as a room only a few times now. It's location is second to none, right on the beach and close to the Marina with it's many excellent bars and restaurants. The rooms are dated but clean and if you treat here as somewhere to shower and get your head down it's great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jnjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at these apartments and once again we had a great time. Our apartment was a private let at sol timor and i can say it was perfect for us. The view from the 5th floor was superb and the apartment was lovely. The entertainment at the hotel was excellent with nightly shows for the children and adults and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent right on the promenade and there are so many resturants and bars nearby. We will definateley stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maymidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed here in July 2011,we got a lovely apt. on the 4th /5th floor with stunning views of the sea & the town itself,it was the first time we had to pay for the sunbeds but it was worth it,the pool & the layout of the gardens are a pleasure to enjoy,lovely atmosphere at night to watch people out strolling on the superior promenade,

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floors for the views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustavcandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,901 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,394 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,392 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Timor Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartamentos

Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £33 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Timor, located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous “Chiringuitos” (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in “pescaíto frito” (fried fish). The bright, spacious and welcoming apartments are fully equipped with kitchen (two electric hobs, fridge, microwave and toaster) and furnished terrace (table / chairs); outdoor pool overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); free WiFi internet connection in all the hotel; Internet Corner (*); supermarket, two tennis courts (*). The wide and varied activities programme with workshops and leisure activities for adults and children (Parties, musicals, evening shows and live music). 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and approximately 1:30 hrs. and 2 hrs. from Granada, Cordoba and Seville. (*) With charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Melia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Timor Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartamentos Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing