We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“depends how fussy you are!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Timor Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“depends how fussy you are!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

When it comes to hotels we are not fussy. Its just somewere to sleep and shower. So we don't go for alk the fancy stuff just somewer comfortable. And in that case we din't pay a large amount. Some people seem to wamt to pay nothing and expect everything! The room we had altho a twin rather than double was comfortable enough to sleep n shower n have breakfast, it certainly isn't anything fancy.
Started out well when we arrived early and room was ready, checked in promptly room had hanging space and drawers, big enough bathroom, balcony.
First issue cams at night time tho, it was windy, and the hotel doesnt have windows but metal bars, well the noise was howling thru the rooms so loud! Me n my partner laughed it off but I could imagine it being very annoyim for other guest. Infact the room next to us had put a towel infromt of door maybe to reduce the draft?
Then breakfast time and we realised we don't have a kettle. Not to worry we just boiled water in the pan.
We went out the back gate to the beach the location is great however we kept having to walk round to front of hotel to get back in as we didn't know the code to get back in haha.
Alberto on the reception desk was very helpful, answered all our questions and gave us lots of advice.
The entertainment at night was ok actually and often the management are walking round the hotel and always say hi.
If your just wanting somewere to comfy to sleep this place is ideal its in a goodlocation with friendly staff. If you want luxury u need to lookmelsewere, and pay the difference!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Xleaxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    538
    311
    118
    106
See reviews for
551
477
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torremolinos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had an absolutely fabulous time at this hotel, everything about it was excellent, staff, food, cleanliness and we had a sea view room with new furniture! The location of the hotel is great, go out front and there are shops, bars and restaurants and go out back and you are on the promenade and beach!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
4 Thank Geraldine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Situated on the sea front.about 10 mins slow walk to Benalmadena harbour. We stayed on the 8th floor and overlooked the sea and harbour.
1 bed apartment was spacious. Kitchen provided 2 ring hob, microwave, toaster and fridge, however there is NO kettle!, We took our own as this is the only self catering we do!, believe you can hire one . Safety deposit box expensive at 30 euros (includes £5 deposit). Cleaning and towels every other day and bedding changed once a week. Reception check in ok, but failed to provide a lot of info, this we received from other guests!!. The 2 euro charge for sunbed is a a cheek, however we do not stay around pool, so perhaps some people are ok with this!. Ideally located for sea, harbour bars and restaurants. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view on mid to high floor to get sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Ok, first things first- when it comes to hotels I have stayed in some bad places... The Sol Timor however is not one of them. We first went in September 2012 and recently decided for a cheap short break and this hotel was our first choice. Some people will make a mountain out of a molehill when it comes to complaints and issues. Yes you will have to pay for sunbeds here, I don't like it but if you really want to you can lie on a towel or lilo on the grass. The kitchen is tiny and there are two electric rings, however you're on holidays... Don't be cooking!

Rooms
The rooms are VERY dated and basic but most have great sea views and ours had good storage space. The bathroom had a good sized bath with shower over it. It was spotless, so although they were dated they were clean and to us that's all that mattered. Air con was also great.

Location
One of the last hotels on the Torremolinos strip. On the beach and promenade that links you with the rest of the resort. Loads of great bars and restaurants around, particularly in Benalmadena Marina which is literally around the corner.

Pool
Ok you pay for sunbeds. This does however mean that you are likely to get one (unlike other hotels where there is the 7am crush). Good sized pool and nice gardens, kids area, sports pitches etc... Great atmosphere for families, couples and friends.

General Hotel
The reception area is recently renovated and if they did the rest of the hotel up to that standard it would easily be one of the top in the resort. They are renovating other areas at the minute which is good. The whole place just needs a major update, there's lots of under utilised space like a huge lounge, games room and even a closed nightclub which I think would be a better place for the restaurant. Food is good, bar prices are reasonable. Staff are great- couldn't be more helpful!

Will be back


Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank NiallMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

love this place will try and get back again later on this year,,,marine ten mins walk,,, great places to eat...money well spent,,,, Left my gold chain behind and they posted it back to me,,,staff are great......

Room Tip: i min from the beach,,, loved it been there 4 times,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lyndamc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We recently spent 4 weeks at Sol Timor in Torremolinos. We were very impressed with the level of service, the quality of the food and the friendliness of staff. This is our 9th year of spending time in this particular hotel in Spain. It is under new management, and many improvements have been made over the years. The manager is very personable and concerned for everyone who stays at Sol Timor. We also would like to compliment the reservation staff in the reception area, the dining room staff and housekeeping for what we feel was exceptional customer friendly service. We definitely recommend this hotel to others and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We upgrade to a one bedroom apartment with a sea view, but I have seen the studio apartments and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

just stayed at the sol timor for 3 nights b+b 21st feb had a great time breakfast was lovely sausage bacon eggs anythink you wanted coffee tea fruit juice lots of choice for what we paid it was a bargain .had a great room spotless and the view was amazing of the pool and sea ..staff were really nice and all the bars and restaurants are close by ..will book this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
#12 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Timor Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartamentos

Property: Sol Timor Apartamentos
Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Timor located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous “Chiringuitos” (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in “pescaito frito” (fried fish). The bright, spacious and welcoming apartments are fully equipped with kitchen (two electric hobs, fridge, microwave and toaster) and furnished terrace (table / chairs); outdoor pool overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); free WiFi internet connection in all the hotel; Internet Corner (*); supermarket, two tennis courts (*). The wide and varied activities programme with workshops and leisure activities for adults and children (Parties, musicals, evening shows and live music). 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and approximately 1:30 hrs. and 2 hrs. from Granada, Cordoba and Seville. (*) With charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Melia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Timor Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartamentos Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing