We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Donegal,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Week away.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week in sol timor, as is written in most other reviews, rooms could do with a little tlc in certain areas, but as a 3star they are more than adequate for a self catering holiday, staff friendly&helpful, location fantastic, beach little more that 20yards away with loads of restaurants along the promenade, while at front of hotel a good selection of bars and restaurants, would highly recommend Kate's kitchen for a well priced and tasty 3course meal, and at top of hill you have a massive lidl store if your self catering for all your shopping needs. One dislike I had with sol was the fact you have to hire pool sun beds @€2 a time, you also have to hire the electric kettle which again I find totally unfair as this is a first I've ever come across this in all the holidays I've ever been on. Still for all the minuses I think the pluses are more, an I would highly recommend Sol Timor for your holiday, I don't think you'll be too disappointed. Ps weather was fantastic too.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donegal_Johnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    574
    323
    119
    109
See reviews for
589
513
33
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel after a very quick transfer of about 15/20 mins . There was 3adults and three kids we stayed in a two bedroom room ,the hotel is located right at the sea so only roll out of bed and your on the sand. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly . Night entertainment in the hotel was good but more for older generation that did not want to go out . Very close to the 24 hour square and lots of pubs and resturants in the area all and all a very good base for sea sand food and drink

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from a long weekend away with the girls, staying at Sol Timor for 4 nights. We booked 2 bed apartments which easily slept 4 adults one twin room, one double and then a sofa bed if you want. Apartments are basic, but clean and all we wanted from them was somewhere to sleep, and get ready.
We spent the daytime around the pool which is a good size and right on the beach too giving you options on where to soak up the sun. A great supermarket on site too to get all you need.

Location is fab, 5-10min walk down to the marina with lots of bars and restaurants, although their are plenty of nice places also on the beach. In the opposite direction a nice walk along the beach will take you more into Torremolinos so this really is an ideal location.

Note: Sun beds around the pool are 2euros per day, was really surprised never had to pay in a hotel before, was not a problem as only needed to pay for myself and only for 4 days, but if you are a family of 4 staying for a week its worth a note, remembering that's an extra charge.

Would def recommend this hotel if you want a great base to stay, location and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveChelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very basic and rather small apartments but an excellent location right on the seafront. If you are in the block closest to the road its rather noisy at night. However the apartments are very clean and the pool and grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torremolinos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Second time staying in the sol Timor, excellent location. Very close to the beach and local pubs and restaurants. Went with a bunch if friends and found the staff very relaxed and friendly, would also be a great location for a family holiday. Rooms are basic enough but clean and there's a good supermarket and restaurant in the hotel. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Bull15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I spend two weeks at Sol Timor each year. The staff are always so welcoming. We reserve an appartment on a high floor and the views are amazing out over the ocean. The apartments are a perfect base to explore the surrounding area and we could not ask for anything more. We are returning again on May 30th and are really looking forward to another great stay at Sol Timor.

Stephen & Margo Barrett
Ireland

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Margo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for 9 nights during April in a one bedroom apartment. As mentioned in other reviews it is dated but we didn't pay a lot for the stay so we didn't mind. It is quite basic but a good size and the kitchenette had everything we needed, don't pay the €35 for an electric kettle as there is one that you can boil on the hob, it takes longer but saves you some money. The location is good with the beach right outside , the marina a short stroll along the promenade and plenty of bars and restaurants at the front of the hotel. Lidl is about 3 minutes away perfect if you are self catering. The supermarket on site is quite reasonable and sells a lot of English brands. Must mention the carvery a fantastic place to eat nearby- so good we went there 2 nights on the trot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shortyk05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Timor Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartamentos

Property: Sol Timor Apartamentos
Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Timor, located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous “Chiringuitos” (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in “pescaíto frito” (fried fish). The bright, spacious and welcoming apartments are fully equipped with kitchen (two electric hobs, fridge, microwave and toaster) and furnished terrace (table / chairs); outdoor pool overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); free WiFi internet connection in all the hotel; Internet Corner (*); supermarket, two tennis courts (*). The wide and varied activities programme with workshops and leisure activities for adults and children (Parties, musicals, evening shows and live music). 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and approximately 1:30 hrs. and 2 hrs. from Granada, Cordoba and Seville. (*) With charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Melia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Timor Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartamentos Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing