We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks beginning of july and have to say was pleasantly surprised , arrived at 11am check in was quick with very helpful staff, we stayed on 10th floor with a seaview and the room was very spacious although it was a little rundown but was clean with loads of wardrobe space and a good sized bedroom so we were happy.
Sunbeds were 2 euro which I didn't mind because it stopped all the rushing down early to get a bed, there was a great size pool and good size surrounding gardens with a gate leading onto the promenade which hads loads of restaurants and shops, the marina was only 5 minutes walk one way with loads of shops and restaurants we loved being here in the evenings.
The entertainment team did a great job they organised lots of activities in the pool during the day , there was also the kids club and the evening entertainment was really good.
We went self catering but did use the restaurant in hotel 2 or 3 times which is buffet style and it wasn't bad ,quite a lot of choice although the desserts was always the same which was a bit disappointing.
All in all we had a great time and would definitely return

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We just got back from a 14 night stay and had a few observations.We rented a studio from an owner which was very nice but the overall condition of the hotel is poor.Also, paying 2euros a day for a sunbed is unheard of.Hotel has mostly families with kids staying here and there was a lot for them to do.I can't think of a better location to stay though as you could walk to several restaurants and bars.
We usually go to the Caribbean and missed the quality of the beaches but the cost is a lot cheaper here.Overall,we enjoyed Spain but would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rent from an owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at Sol Timor for a week in July. The location is lovely just on the beach. Five minute walk to the Marina wtih fantastic atmosphere and lovely restaurants. The hotel is a bit dated but very clean. Sunbeds cost €2 which is quiet expensive and thet are very old and uncomfortable but there is pleny of room to sunbathe on the grass. The train service is very handy and cheap you can get on the train from Malaga airport which cost about €1.75 each to El Pinillo and just walk downhill. My favourite restaurant is Cristal at Cosamar which is about half an hour walk from hotel. Great holiday.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janetlj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here from the 2nd July to 10th July and must say it was really nice while it was a bit dated as some reviews said it was really clean and the location was prefect there was no need for taxies to get to places. There were plenty of resturants near by the hotel itself was lovely a nice pool and plenty of room poolside there is also a very good shop that is reasonably priced. Close to the hotel are a few very good places to eat like Kates Cottage across the road from the hotel and also a place called The Carvery and Fr O Malleys which has a great breakfast. This was our first time here and we will certainly be going back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tob42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back from a fantastic weeks stay here with 10 other family members, we booked 4 sea view rooms with Alpharooms.com, and were delighted with our accommodation for the price we paid, €690 for 1 bed self catering. The rooms were spacious and clean, the kitchen was well equipped and perfect for our needs, while there is no kettle, a small teapot is provided so just a matter of boiling water on one of the 2 hobs. The balcony is small but we still managed to fit 5 adults for a night cap each evening:-) The hotel supermarket is reasonably priced and stocked with all we needed for continental breakfast and light lunch, also Lidl is less than 10 minutes away. We mostly ate lunch and dinner out in one of the many great restaurant's around the hotel and marina, which is a 5 minute walk away, The Carvery restaurant was a big hit with us. We found all hotel staff to be both friendly and efficient, especially the receptionist who checked us in and the lovely cleaning ladies. Without any prompting from us, one of our party was presented with a bottle of bubbly and lovely birthday wishes from the hotel, which was a really nice gesture. As a mixed age group 8-73 yrs we found lots to do, the boys aged 8-11 yrs loved the pool and football/ basketball court, there was also lots to do on the beach beside us for the 2 x 12 yr olds, banana boat, pedal boat etc. We also did a 1hr boat trip from the marina which was amazing, at only €10 per person, (including a drink), we got to see dolphins and stopped for anyone who wanted to take a dip in the sea. All 11 of us had a great time and look forward to returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AngelaMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

the best place to stay.iv`e stayed for many years in this hotel and its the best in spain,anythigh you ask its done great best ever i will be back very soon great accses to the beach,hope to see you very soon.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: go for the high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KathrynD616282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Couldn't complain... Stayed here for 4 night recently and was very pleasantly surprised. We had a studio room on the top floor 11. Lifts were never busy so no problem being on top floor And excellent views.

Rooms were basic with everything you would need, beds were not the most comfortable but what we expected. Small kitchen was clean and had kettle toast pans ect.

Balcony had a great sea/pool view it seemed that most rooms would have this view.
I must say I didn't use the hotel to eat or drink.

Pool area was clean and relaxing all the children seemed to be having loads of fun, kids club looked entertaining and a bouncy castle was put out each dAy. Sun loungers were 2 euro a day which I liked as you didn't hVe to get up extra early to get one, only people wanting to use one got one instead of people saving sunbeds alday and not using them as I have seen before.if you didn't want to pay for a subbed there was plenty of grass area to lay on a towel.

In my opinion the main benifit of this hotel is location, some many lovely places to eat and not expensive. Shopping eating and drinking in the area is excellent. A short walk to the marina full of restaurants bars shops and boat trips. Plenty to do and see. I would say this is very much a family area.

I was very please with this hotel and would return for another short break. Also only 20 mins in a taxi from the airport.

Tip - try the fat fajita, right outside the hotel for lovely food and drinks and great service.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tonilongmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
2.4 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,534 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,424 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,438 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Timor Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartamentos

Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £33 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Timor, located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous “Chiringuitos” (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in “pescaíto frito” (fried fish). The bright, spacious and welcoming apartments are fully equipped with kitchen (two electric hobs, fridge, microwave and toaster) and furnished terrace (table / chairs); outdoor pool overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); free WiFi internet connection in all the hotel; Internet Corner (*); supermarket, two tennis courts (*). The wide and varied activities programme with workshops and leisure activities for adults and children (Parties, musicals, evening shows and live music). 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and approximately 1:30 hrs. and 2 hrs. from Granada, Cordoba and Seville. (*) With charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Melia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Timor Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartamentos Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing