We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a 3 star Hotel & very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived how clean the whole place was & how friendly the staff & other guests were, it immediately felt like visiting
family. I had a top floor room but the lift only goes to the 3rd floor, ok for me but take note if it isn't for you. The room had an excellent sea view & overlooked the pool/terrace area, with its own Awning over the balcony.
I had a problem with bathroom windows not locking, reported it at reception & it was repaired the next day by a very friendly staff member.
I was on room only but bought a few breakfasts from the menu where you can pick items individually & it was excellent value under 6eu.
There was some noise through thin walls but it was overweighed by the standard of everything else.
A safe is provide in the room for 19eu but you get 6 back on leaving when handing key back with receipt. As stated by previous reviewers, the Bar is well stocked & affordable too. The beach is literally 5mins away & forget the comments about bin noise at night, as all over Spain the policy is to collect rubbish at night & Torre has a new less noisy system & you can't blame the Tiburon anyway as where ever you stay you will hear it. It's just us British are not used to night collections.
Having been to Torremolinos & Benalmadena before, I found the Tiburon in an excellent position to enable a trip to Torre for 1.25euro each way or 5eu for a Taxi. Alternatively a nice 20min walk to Benalmadena Marina down the seafront is good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desinstudentland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

We have just stayed there for a week and overall it wasnt bad. The room was functional and had a bath/shower although the shower head could have done with being changed. It was basic and a little dated and of need of some refreshing but not necessarily refurbishing. The pool and surrounding area is a little small but still functional with full sun from around midday until late afternoon, and the raised sun terrace until early evening. Very close to the lovely Carihuela beach with its various little shops and resteraunts. The bar seems to have quite a bit of choice and do a small breakfast menu at the side of the lounge (extra cost), as the downstairs resteraunt seemed closed.

The biggest downside however is the other guests as the walls are pretty thin. At the weekend there was some local male guests either side of us that came back at 4/5am and proceded to put the tvs on open/close cupboard doors and chat and laugh away for ages that we could hear clearly, only stopping after we had whacked the wall several times. For the last part of the week there were a groups of lads in several rooms above, and while we could not hear voices or laughing etc there was there was noise from feet/shoes and door/cupboard noise.

Overall though a well located, but potentially noisy economic hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms dont realy have street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This is my fourth visit to the El Tiburon and I hope to return again next september all the staff were pleasant and welcoming, rooms were spotless, bought breakfast each morning in the hotel and it was great value for money. Hotel is in an ideal location and while it could do with some care and attention nevertheless it has a relaxed and laid back atmosphere about it that draws you back time after time. The surrounding area is lovely and the shopping great.

Lilolil - Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lielowlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Stayed at the hotel last year in June and booked straight away to return this year. Hotel is spotless clean and the price of drinks in the bar is very reasonable. Having paid only £11 pp per night this hotel is far better than some of the more expensive hotels in the resort that we have stayed in. The staff are friendly and sometimes you may even get a smile from Cristina (owner/receptionist) The pool area is small with about 15 sunbeds but even though the hotel is full we never had a problem getting a bed. The beach is so close that many people prefer to go there (9 euros for 2 beds & umbrella) The main strip of Carihuela is just behind the hotel with many bars & restaurants including Spanish, Italian, Chinese, Indian etc. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

this is our 4th stay at the tiburon we found this vist to be more relaxed and we were made welcome by christina ferando and staff it was very clean freindly altho sadly it is still up for sale it def needs a bit of tlc but fore the price great......we found carihuela prices to be cheap to eat and drink this vist ....i could never fault carihuela love the place

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fussyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I chose this Hotel for value and location.The positive reviews i read on trip advisor encouraged me to book it.I can only give positive results for this Hotel.The Hotel was small as expected but clean and tidy.Our room was as good as many of the larger "named" Hotels.The room was large and spotlessly clean.The maid cleaned the room everyday and clean bedding when needed.The Hotel was in a prime poition just yards from the ceach ,prom and a lovely old style spanish street with cafe bars and shops.(Midnight close).There are many other bards nearby.The SOL Y SOL near dolphin island is a must. 1 Euro a pint ,good food,excellent extensive menu and entertaining staff.Around the area are many great value restaurants and pubs open until closing around the area.I am now looking to make another booking with more of my family.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolihullGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

For the price we paid (£14 pppn in July) can't really fault it. Location great, rooms basic but clean and quiet at night. Its just a shame the owner is such a miserable (MOO). Read the reviews & knew as soon as we checked in that it was her. Totally abrupt and un welcoming. Still, we ignored it and had a lovelly time. Tip: take a baby with you, she will smile at that.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RacyWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique El Tiburon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique El Tiburon

Address: Calle Nidos 7 | La carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £48 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique El Tiburon 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100m away from one of the most charming beaches of the Costa del Sol, La Carihuela, 3-star Boutique Hotel El Tiburon is recommended for adults who wish to enjoy the most comfortable, pleasant and luxurious stay in Torremolinos. Opened in 1963 is one of the first hotels built in the Costa del Sol, staying since both renowned artists and personalities of high prestige at national and international level. In 2014 the hotel has undergone a complete reform with the greatest care to give it a stylish and cosmopolitan air that makes it the most exclusive hotel in Torremolinos. Be seduced by El Tiburon: the hotel that changes Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Boutique El Tiburon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Tiburon Torremolinos
Hotel El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing