We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably cheap, clean, although a very unfriendly hotel!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 25 May 2010

This hotel was reasonably cheap and clean, although i have to say that the owners of the hotel did not make you feel very welcome at all. They didn't even acknowledge you when you were coming and going and seemed to give us funny looks as if we had 2 heads or something - not friendly at all. Also if you were a little on the noisy side aftyer a night out they told you to be quiet - so not really a good place to stay if you are partying in the resort - more for older couples just wanting to sit by the pool and relax i would say. Can say that we will definitely not be staying in this hotel ever again!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2010

For such a cheap price I was not expecting much, but to my pleasant surprise I found the hotel to be kept very clean daily, bed sheets were changed EVERY day....yes, every day. the room had everything I needed. A button came off my blouse within minutes the cleaning lady had a needle and cotton for me! My flight out was cancelled due to volcanic ash, the lovely gentleman in reception was just sooooo helpful......thank you sir and I'm sorry I did'nt keep a note of your name but I thank you again for your kind assistance.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Absoutely 1st class ! Rooms done every day including fresh towels. Spotless rooms . Breakfast (English) absolutely perfect , cooked fresh and cheaper than the restaurants round about . Staff friendly and helpfull . This was a pleasant surprise to us because we did not expect this sort of standard from what is listed as a 2 or 3 star hotel . I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again .
One night quite late on I asked Fernando the guy behind the bar what time the bar closed he said " I go home at 8 a.m. but I will stay later if you want me to" ! I may add I was tucked up in bed by 12.30 .!
David , Mary and our grandson Ross

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oorchardhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

This was our first visit to el tiburon and we found it to be cheap & cheerful. The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were cleaned every day. It's right in the centre of la carihuela, so it's spot on for location. Being march, the rooms did get a bit cold, but there was a heater
available. The beds were a bit hard but not the worst i've slept in. Good value for money. Nice view of the pool from the veranda.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

This is one of the most traditional/oldest hotels in this area. The rooms are fine. The location great. It's family run so service is great. They seemed to get many repeat clients and I will be one of them. I am a travel agent so if you want big mainstream package holiday perhaps choose somewhere else - If you like small and friendly - Perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillyp4perfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Booked 6 nights for October half-term 2009 - paid a very cheap price for room-only basis. The room was extremely basic and the beds were hard; it was clean-ish and the balcony was good to have. The bed was made each day (same sheets) and a fresh bath towel provided. I would hate to stay there in the very hot summer months as there is no air conditioning - only a ceiling fan. The bathroom had seen better days and could have been cleaner. There was a safe in my room for valuables - I rented it for 3 euros a day.
The majority of the staff spoke a little English and were helpful and friendly. The execption to this was the lady (who I think owned it) - she barely said a word (though understood English) and never raised a smile. However, when I complained about a window that would not lock, it was sorted next day as promised. There was pricey internet access available in the lobby, and the pool was pleasant, though unheated. The bar prices seemed reasonable (I only ordered a couple of beers), and I can't comment on the breakfast/food as I didn't eat there.
To sum up, a few minor changes would improve this hotel a lot, but it was ok as a base from which to explore the Costa Del Sol for a week.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Had a great time, the staff were extremley helpful, location great, bar open 23 hours excellent service, fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAYONCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique El Tiburon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique El Tiburon

Address: Calle Nidos 7 | La carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £48 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique El Tiburon 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100m away from one of the most charming beaches of the Costa del Sol, La Carihuela, 3-star Boutique Hotel El Tiburon is recommended for adults who wish to enjoy the most comfortable, pleasant and luxurious stay in Torremolinos. Opened in 1963 is one of the first hotels built in the Costa del Sol, staying since both renowned artists and personalities of high prestige at national and international level. In 2014 the hotel has undergone a complete reform with the greatest care to give it a stylish and cosmopolitan air that makes it the most exclusive hotel in Torremolinos. Be seduced by El Tiburon: the hotel that changes Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Boutique El Tiburon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Tiburon Torremolinos
Hotel El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing