We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with wonderful service”
Review of Hotel Tarik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tarik
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great hotel with wonderful service”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed here third week in april with temperature at least 25 degrees throughout the week. loved the fact this is a small hotel compared to those around it. Because of that and the service from the staff, who are really helpful, it has the feel of a small family run hotel rather than a big hotel were you can just be a room number.

The place is spotless and the garden and pool is lovely and its location couldnt be beter just over the road from the beach. we stayed on b&b rate and breakfasts were fine with nice selection and good coffee! some here have complained about the buffet in the evening which we didnt do as we wanted to eat out most nights so cant comment on that, but theres tons of beach resturants every 5o meters one of the best being francos a minutes walk away. but as well as a buffet for guests the hotel has a separate resturant of its own and the food was so good in there we could have eaten in there every night. you can eat it in the resturant or bar area where you can watch the world go by.
had a great holiday and i dont think i would stay anywhere else

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fitnessfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    172
    43
    12
    9
See reviews for
109
271
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is a really great little hotel in a good location (playamar...quieter beach than torremolinos but only 10 min walk away) that im very glad we picked . It stands out on the strip as mostly all of the other hotels are big monstrosities! This is a small three story beautifully presented, spotlessly clean hotel, with a really good restaurant of its own.
The staff are really helpful and freindly and the rooms are basic but clean and the food is great. think older people would appreciate its more mature and quieter atmosphere. had a wonderful time and whilst in torre be sure to visit pepe lopez flamenco nights its a fantastic show.

Room Tip: balcony with sea or view of pool and garden are nicest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

this is the second time I have stayed in this hotel .The location is excellent and all amenities surround it . The rooms are basic but have air conditioning and are very clean .only problem a bar next door call JG's Spent 10 minutes standing at the bar waiting for the bartenders while they served others. Then when they were done we waited another 10 minutes while they watched TV. We then tried to get their attention and the dude looked up and seen me waiting and then turned back to the TV. Needless to say we left at that point. Horrendous service!!!!!!!

Room Tip: dont go to jg's pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Lovely location, beach just across the road, plenty of bars, restuarants to choose from. The hotel does have its own restuarant and bar, and very good prices. Me and my g/f had alot of drinks there, very cheap and friendly. Our room was very nice, big. Two double beds, good size bathroom, very clean. Pool area in sun pretty much all day, free wifi in lobby, we had breakfast included our price, lots of choice. This hotel is very close to airport, less than 10mins in taxi. Hotel highly recommended, looking forward to next time

Room Tip: Balcony facing into pool area would be only thing i could think of
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A-Gould87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have just returned from the Tarik and we were very impressed with the location and the Hotel, we stayed there on a half board basis and the food was lovely, the staff were friendly, but busy so if they are not smiling all the time you know why, the the hotel also has a restaurant open to the public for lunch and dinner.
the location was ideal and it is in the quite end of Torremolinos,well quite for October
overall very impressed , we based the booking on the reviews as there are more good ones than bad and we would go again
It is a great walk along on the coastal pathway all the way to Belamadena

Room Tip: ground floor rooms do not have a balconys but lead onto the garden area and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dionne1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

fantastic situation for stay.very clean, food in restraunt great. staff helpfull and friendly. right on sea front with balcony looking on pool and beach. cant wait to get back there.would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: anything facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Malaga was our first stop on our Spain adventure. We needed a place for just one night so that we could get an early start the next day.

This hotel was right on the beach. Very nice staff, restaurant and bar with tables outside to enjoy your favorite tapas as you people watch. We got the breakfast, lots to choose from. We did not go hungry.

Our room was nice size and clean. It offered free wi-fi in the common areas, which was quite large with a couple of sofas and tables to use.

Our only regret, was that Torremolinos was not a planned destination. We will be back and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mgalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,730 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
767 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tarik

Property: Hotel Tarik
Address: Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tarik 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tarik is a friendly hotel located right on the seafront in Torremolinos (Malaga, Spain), overlooking the largest beach in the Costa del Sol.Facing the Mediterranean Sea in the Playamar area, the hotel is just 10 minutes car ride from Málaga airport, with 2 golf courses nearby.The hotel's 3-storey fully modernized building distinguishes itself from other hotels in the area thanks to its environmentally friendly Andalusian-style architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tarik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarik Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Tarik Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing