We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residencia Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residencia Miami Hotel
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Residencia Miami”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Eccellent! I have have stayed here a few times now and have always been delighted with my stay. Impossible to get better value for money. The hotel has real character and charm and the the room was immaculately clean and comfortable and the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Having breakfast in the patio was delightful. I will certainly book this hotel again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Christine774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    84
    53
    19
    6
See reviews for
61
84
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

From the outside this building is superb - very interesting and quirky. This is what makes it a special place to stay. The room was simple and clean, although perhaps compared with some other hotels in Torremolinos perhaps slightly in need of a little updating; nothing was wrong with it, it just felt a little old fashioned - which is both its charm and also its problem.
Parking is available on site, there is a pool and outside seating area [both rare in this level of hotel in Torremolinos, and the beach is a one minute walk away, past a superb bakery selling coffee, sandwiches, etc and a couple of nice bars on the way as well.
Breakfast was simple, a roll toasted, a small cake and some coffee, although the coffee was not very good compared with other Spanish hotels. Despite this, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming; they showed good interest in their guests and seemed to be interested in how their hotel felt.
A strong basic bet; superb location and interesting building, good parking, simple accommodation clean and tidy; certainly worth looking at compared with the large chain package hotels which dominate the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerød, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

it was my first time to stay at the hotel. just 2 min. from the beach in La Carihuela, and to Calle Bulto. The room was nice and clean. the staff was friendly. there is what you need, a pool in the garden, you can park your car at the hotel, a/c in the room, wi-fi (not in our room) but in the hall and dining area outside.

Room Tip: nice hotel in la carihuela
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

With my wife we have spent 6days from 6 to 12august. The room was fine. Swimming pool size is enough. You can go very quickly to the beach and french supermarket "Carrefour" by foot.
I honestly advice this hotel for quiet holidays.
Ingrid & Fred.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FREDERIC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed here again in June 2012. Relaxing for couple of nights before flying back to UK from my regular business trips to Spain. I like Torremolinos as it has lovely beaches and a wide selection of eating and watering holes. Also, close to the airport.
Hotel is basic but clean and pleasant surroundings. Staff very helpful, has Wi-Fi, parking (very useful) and really cannot fault it again. 1 minute and you are on the beach too.
Recommended and will certainly be staying here again.
Excellent value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were travelling into the mountains for a walking holiday but stayed the first night in Torremolinos so that we could get there easily from the airport on the train and return the next day to meet the others. We found the hotel relatively easily. The hotel is a pretty Spanish villa type hotel with pleasant rooms and very friendly helpful staff. It was good value - breakfast was limited to roll, butter, jam, cake, tea and juice but was fine. Our room was spacious. We walked to and from the station but noticed that there is a bus that goes from the airport and passes the hotel. It is situated close to the seafront but in a quiet street. Parts of Torremolinos looked a bit shabby, but this seemed like a better part of town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jakilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I loved this place from the moment I found it on the internet. When your expectations are that high it's easy to get disappointed. But I didn't. Proximity to the nice beach with its flurry of shops, tapa bars and restaurants is a big plus. A taxi-ride to Torremolinos nightlife scene (Yes there is one) was affordable. But most of all I liked the residencia itself with its friendly staff, beautiful garden and lovely atmosphere. I hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#44 of 71 in Torremolinos
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Miami Hotel

Property: Residencia Miami Hotel
Address: Calle Aladino 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel, design par Picasso's cousin in the 50's in the real andalou style for a Gypsy Queen. Situated at 50 meter from the best beach in the area, 10km from Malaga's airport. It is a beautiful and quiet oasis among the buildings around. It has been renovated for 6 years. New Bathrooms, air conditioning unit, TV. Swimming pool with salt to avoid the chlorine. You can also eat a delicious paella made on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Residencia Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residencia Miami
Residencia Miami Torremolinos
Residencia Miami Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing