We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residencia Miami Hotel
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a night before flying out of Spain after a trip round Andalucia.
It looks absolutely beautiful, all gleaming white with turquoise pool with loungers for .. well, lounging. However it is barely two minutes walk from the beach, so you have the choice of relaxed pool or sun, sand and sea.
There is definitely some quirky and beguiling decor. You'll not mistake it for a Travelodge in a hurry. Room was okay, although not exactly replete with all mod cons. Had a nice balcony which would have been nice for sundowners had we not broken the shutters out to it the minute we walked in. Reception were highly traumatised by this but ultimately forgiving.
Whole street of bakers, restaurants, bars just along the beach but hotel itself seems peacefully a world away from that. Good value at the price. Weirdly you have to ask for TV remote (don't bother, tiny TVs and you shouldn't be watching them on holiday anyway) and the air conditioning control.
Train station is up a very steep hill but if you get a taxi there it's only a few minutes on the train to the airport - v efficient way to travel

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing the pool if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Excellent location on a quiet street and yet only 2 minutes walk from the beach. Nice gardens with a pool and patio sitting out area. Breakfast is served there on nice days. Dog friendly.
Dodgy plumbing, no water in the mornings due to demand from other guests, shower head holder broken so only a hand held shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samsung131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Thanks to our original hotel being overbooked, we ended up at Residencia Miami. It is a welcoming environment and well laid out. A courtyard by the pool serves as a breakfast "room", a wonderful way and place to start the day. We left before breakfast a few days, but the night duty clerk graciously made beverages for us.
The hotel is not fancy but is well-suited to a casual beach vacation, having the basics and being about two blocks from the beach. One of the great things it offers is off-street parking, a plus if you have a vehicle.
As with all places around the beach, as well as because the walls aren't thick, noise can be an issue, although it was not too much generally.

Room Tip: Higher up and farther from the staircase could help minimize the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Having had quite a lot of trouble finding this hotel, we seemed to just stumble upon it after an hour of driving about the area and asking people if they knew where it was. However, when we eventually pulled into the free walled parking area, we were immediately taken aback by the beauty of the building. Our surprise and disbelief that this place only had a 2 star rating continued as we entered the spectacular interior. Everything was immaculate and to use a word from a previous review, "quirky". It has what I would describe as an 'old charm' feeling about it.
We were curteously checked in, handed the key and directed to our room on the first floor, with a window facing out from the rear of the building, overlooking a lovely patio area and the swimming pool....................yes, I did say swimming pool! The room itself was very clean, tidy and well appointed, with a perfectly good en suite bathroom,
This place charged my wife and I only £23 each for the one night we stayed there with a 'continental' breakfast thrown in (not literally!).
In fact the breakfast was more than ample; a large jug of coffee with another jug of warmed milk, fresh toasted rolls and small cakes with a selection of jams.
There seemed no rush for us to leave and we came away from this fantastic place still astounded with the value.
In fact, I'm having to think twice about writing this review in case too many other people fall in love with it and the prices go up!
Excellent is the word I'd like to leave you with here.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the front facing rooms, but I'm sure they were just as nice as the one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steptoe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is the oldest hotel in Torremolinos a 2-3 minute walk from the lovely Carihuela Beach area, it is a 5 minute walk from the Bus Stop on the main coast road where we caught the M110 from Malaga (fare less than 2 euros) and thebus to Mijas M112 which was 1.60 euros.
Lots of bars and restaurants nearby, but the hotel is mainly residential, so you do not get the noise.
Opened in 1957 as a hotel the building was designed by a cousin of Pablo Picasso for a famous Gypsy Flamenco dancer and the hotel is still full of her personal memoribilia.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, could not have made us feel more welcome. We stayed for 3 nights and the room was clean and comfortable, the only thing I didnt like was the scary clown and monkey picture on the wall!
Our room was on the second floor and there is no lift, so request a lower floor if this is going to be a problem.
The room was really cheap £42 per night for three people including a toast and jam breakfast which was nice.
I love this little hotel and will certainly return

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor if mobility is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LK_MBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed for 7days in September and thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to this hotel. We were aware that it was a 2* hotel our only requirement was that it was central and clean. We were not disappointed while our room did not have a balcony it was of average size and the cleaning staff did a great job-clean towels every day and bedding was changed mid week, which does not always happen even in 3* hotels we have stayed at over the years. Breakfast was adequate for us as we are not always looking for a full english every morning but there are plenty of eating places nearby if this is what you require. Please remember this is a 2* hotel and if you want a bigger selection on offer each morning then be prepared for an increase in price(i.e. you get what you pay for) but it was very relaxing having breakfast on the terrace. The reception, cleaning staff were all pleasant and helpful and both my husband and I will have no hesitation in going back to this hotel on our next visit

Room Tip: I do think they have different standards regarding rooms ie larger rooms with bigger balconies but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lielowlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here for last of my 3 nights trip to Spain (business.)
Reception staff polite and efficient. Pool/dining area ok.
Room this time felt (it wasn't but felt it) damp. Bathroom window wouldn't open to let moisture out
after shower. Too many layers of paint!
Not a show-stopper just a minor gripe. Very close to the beach and shops/bars/restaurants and it's a decent area.
Very big advantage (for me anyway) is parking space available in the hotel grounds itself.
Parking is at a premium in this part of the world at this time of the year.
Overall, pleasant enough and worth the money.
Have ticked fitness centre and room service because you have to when writing a review.
No fitness centre and no idea about rooms service as didn't need or ask for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#43 of 71 in Torremolinos
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Miami Hotel

Address: Calle Aladino 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel, design par Picasso's cousin in the 50's in the real andalou style for a Gypsy Queen. Situated at 50 meter from the best beach in the area, 10km from Malaga's airport. It is a beautiful and quiet oasis among the buildings around. It has been renovated for 6 years. New Bathrooms, air conditioning unit, TV. Swimming pool with salt to avoid the chlorine. You can also eat a delicious paella made on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Residencia Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residencia Miami
Residencia Miami Torremolinos
Residencia Miami Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing