We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residencia Miami Hotel
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
West Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

My friend and I have just come back after spending a week at Residencia Miami. The location was fantastic, we were a short walk to the beach. However, if you are used to 5 star hotels and the facilities that they provide, this is not the hotel for you. Our room was a good size, however, there were 2 extra beds in it, which reduced the size considerably. We requested they be moved, eventually, on the 4th day, one was taken out. The laundry service was not cheap and the items do not come back ironed. I requested the use of an iron and was told they did not have one. I found a hair scrunchy under my bed the first day, full of fluff, it was still there the day we left. Having said all that, for what we paid, I was not expecting The Waldorf Astoria!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnihandbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    81
    50
    19
    5
See reviews for
57
80
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

When we booked this hotel I was a little bit worried because some reviewers complained about the state of the hotel. Since we were on a budget and the price difference at other hotels around was significant we booked it. We were on a tour in Spain, had a rented car and Torremolinos was our last stop . All the other hotels charged a lot for parking but this one was free.
If you document in advance is very easy to find the hotel. When we arrived we were impressed with the building from outside and there were plenty of parking spaces. The woman at the front desk was the most inexpresive person we ever met but she was polite. We asked for a nonsmoking room and we got one on the first floor.
The room was recently renovated and it had all the basics (includin air conditioning) except shower gel, just a tiny soap for two people. Our room had twin beds, very fragile looking althgouth we booked a double.
The pool are was really nice.
In the first three days we didn't get another soap but when we asked the guy at the reception he gave us three and if I knew his name I would mention it because he has been very nice and helpful.
The hotel is two minutes away from the beach and a lot of places to eat. I definively recomand La Tahona (first street with shops paralel to the beach, not the promenade) on your way to the beach.
Breakfast is very basic (a small baguette toasted, butter, jam, a small muffin, small orange juce and a hot drink of your choice) but taking in account the price of the room we found it ok.
In the morning we could hear noise from the staff downstairs and the people having breakfast on the terrace.
We met the hotel cat Sippy (don't actually know how to write it) who had eyes of different colours.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeDee2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

The Miami is the most fascinating, atmospheric hotel I have ever stayed in. Their website gives a good picture with a good pool and garden in a reasonably quiet area just a short walk from a pedestrian precinct shopping street and the seafront promenade - also pedestrianised. Breakfast was minimal and always the same. Staff were O.K. AS LONG AS YOU MADE THE FIRST MOVE! With improved hospitality and minor work on the building they could charge at least 50% more so well worth a look

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jersiais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

I saw the pics but I wasn't sure of what to expect. When I arrived, it appeared to be a beautiful little white castle. The staff was so nice and my room was cute and tidy. The house had pretty stained glass and the garden was nice. I couldn't believe how good of value it was. It took about 10 minutes to the main bus station and airport which wasn't a big deal at all. It was very easy to catch the bus right off the main road into the city center. The seaside was very close in walking distance with restaurants and very cool shops. I just loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheela7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAKEFIELD ENGLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

Good cheap hotel in excellent area if you get a decent room. We had a room each. Room 2 had twin beds and was clean,bright and modern. My room (8) consisted of an old double bed ,a desk and chair, no blinds, torn curtain lining, a clothes cupboard with old mis shaped wire hangers and a bathroom window that opened onto the corridor.It was in need of re-furbishing and re decorating. The door handle was hanging off.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsloiner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

As all other reviewers stated the location of the hotel was just great. It took appr. 5 minutes on foot to get to the beach promenade. I liked that it was quiet during night time compared to other expensive hotels located right at the beach!
Hotel was clean and all of the staff members were extremely nice and helpful. Everybody spoke at least a little English or if they didn't, they'd still try to help you and explain things :)
We had a room with 3+1 bed, which was spacious and clean. The interior of the hotel was cute and cosy, pool area was also nice. There were few parking spaces available for free of charge and when I expressed my concern about arriving late and finding a parking spot, the staff assured me that if the spots are taken they would give staff spots or they'd try to find you a spot elsewhere :)
Only thing to complain about was the breakfast. If you're OK with bread-butter-jam then it's fine. Me and my friends went to a corner café to get croissants and cappuccinos which were delish. Overall I'd recommend this hotel as a place of stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

The good:
* very cheap
* small hotel with charm
* parking on-site

The bad:
* small beds (very annoying)
* small time-frame for breakfast
* bath towels which don't dry very well

I would definitely recommend this hotel for those people who can cope with a small bed. It offers very good value. The hotel's location is also very good, although it's about 20 minutes walk from the Old Town. There is a great cafe, La Tahona, serving a very good breakfast just down the road, so we never bothered eating the hotel's breakfast anyway. Sometimes the hotel's car park gets a bit full, but most of the time it was OK.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#36 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#34 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#29 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Miami Hotel

Property: Residencia Miami Hotel
Address: Calle Aladino 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel, design par Picasso's cousin in the 50's in the real andalou style for a Gypsy Queen. Situated at 50 meter from the best beach in the area, 10km from Malaga's airport. It is a beautiful and quiet oasis among the buildings around. It has been renovated for 6 years. New Bathrooms, air conditioning unit, TV. Swimming pool with salt to avoid the chlorine. You can also eat a delicious paella made on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residencia Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residencia Miami
Residencia Miami Torremolinos
Residencia Miami Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing