We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Isabel
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Spent 6 nights at the Isabel hotel which was a great place to stay.
The staff were friendly and helpful and phoned the police when i had a lot of money pick pocketed from me in Malaga
Beware of thieves if you visit Malaga as this incident did spoil our holiday
JGs english bar and Shenanigans (irish bar) are great bars to visit and both are very friendly
Jennie from Shenanigans is a wonderful lady
Weather not good whilst we were there and only had one day of sunshine
We would stay in this hotel again and recommend it
We had a chinese meal twice which was nice
Prices not cheap but euro is not worth much now hence the lack of English people in the resort
We had a sea view room which is worth the extra money

Room Tip: Order a sea view room as they are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BazCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

I sorry about the problems you experienced during your stay in our town. Thanks for recommending the Hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again soon and that you have a pleasant visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

An excellent hotel, great location, within 10 minutes of malaga airport. We arrived 4 hours early for check in and the receptionist was quick to accomodate us in a lovely room with a sea view. The buffet was lovely simple but tasty. The hotel is right on top of the promenade with plenty of restuarants to choose from. Brilliant hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyand2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

Thank you for your comments and for your stay at our Hotel. The quality of the service we give is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Before leaving Spain, after a tour of 10 days in the country, we took this hotel in the small and nice town- Torremolinos. the price was good(cheap), but the hotel was very good. first of all, we got a welcomed and wormlly reception at the hotel rception . the room was clean and nice. the food and sevice at the dinning room was very good. the hotel is right on the beach and 10 minutes, by foot , to the city center.

Room Tip: a room with view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reuven55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thanks for your comments. The photo you took is beautiful. I have already put it in my album of client’s photos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights, its right at the seafront, nice quiet pool area and garden. Rooms are clean and modern, good AC and a piped music system with radio stations. The hotel is looking right at the beach and couldn't be in a better spot. Breakfast very good each day and the menu was varied which was a nice touch, includes hot food too.
However I had to work and was not on holiday, despite different hardware and all best efforts the wifi and wired internet here is almost unusable, they explained is about 1Meg shared between all the guests which is hopeless. However if you dont need internet, then this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedbird1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thanks for your stay and comments. With respect to the wifi I am pleased to inform you that we have installed a Power2control system with which we which we have obtained the following improvements: limit to the bandwidth, better quality service, online platform for client attention and a firewall. I hope that you visit again and to check out these improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Stayed here for long weekend in April, Found hotel clean, freindly & found the coffee facilities in the room an added bonus also the free wi fi, pool area was compact but quiet & probably far from the most luxurious 4* i've stayed in but but we really can't fault this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123raymondred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thanks for your comments and I am pleased that you liked some of our new services such as the tea & coffee set and free wifi in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Although it rained pretty much all three days, this is a great location overlooking the beach. Like other reviews this really is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Rooms spacious and staff pleasant apart from reception customer service did not wow like the rest of the hotel. One of the older male receptionists was a bit grumpy bug maybe the weather was getting him down! Overall great hotel, location and would defo recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2011

Firstly I am very sorry that you did not have good weather during your visit, and above all that you did not feel well attended by our reception department. We will try to improve and hopefully you will visit to us again to verify this for yourself. A warm greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Isabel for 3 days in late April. The hotel is located across from the beach and is in a fairly quiet area. The room is very european, basic amenities, no frills, but having said that it was very comfortable.

Our room had two twin beds put together, this was a bit annoying but we had asked for a king bed. The washroom is pretty basic as well, but clean and large. The only issue we had was that the fan wouldn't work in the washroom.

location wise it's great. it's only about a 7-1- min walk to get to Calle San Miguel. On the way there are great little shops and it's a nice stroll along the beach. There are numerous little restaurants around. The one directly left to the hotel is this Italian restaurant. Great food, great service and the sangria was amazing! further down the strip there is a little store where we bought some snacks and things. there is a small bar fridge in the room so it's a perfect way to save some money.

Overall a great experience and wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel another time:)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westcst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2011

Many thanks for your stay and comments. Thanks to you we have verified that indeed, the bathroom extractor did not work and has now been fixed. I hope that you visit us again soon. A warm greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,562 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
601 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £53 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing