We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Isabel
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$95
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$79
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$174
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$158
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$114
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
431
282
75
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
282
75
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadsea viewrose restaurantlovely hotelpool areacorner roombreakfast was includedlong weekendpaseo maritimoper daystayed here for nightssmall poolbeach frontsuperior roombars and restaurantstown centreroom safe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

my partner and i stayed at the hotel isabel in mid may. the room was lovely..very clean..with a panoramic view of the sea great for people watching and lovely to go to sleep and to wake up listening to the waves. food was lovely..everything lived up to our expectations. one word of warning though..if you want to keep your wine chilled..to hire a fridge is 4 euros per day.. so got a bit of a shock when settling bill very steep. however once again nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

I think as you about wake up listening to the waves.With regards to the fridge, we have a rental price of 4 € / day so you can use it for whatever you want, but also you have the option of using our mini-bar service in which we supply the drinks and do not charge rental. These two options are explained on a card situated on the refrigerator. Thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

we stayed at the hotel isabel for a short break in may we had a room on the top floor the view was stunning coffee and tea making facilities in the room ,bathroom first class the breakfast was also good plenty of choice cleaning services spot on will definately be going back

Room Tip: lift up to town
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

We work every day to improve the quality of our services. Therefore your opinion is very important to me and my team. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

we have just returned from a 5 day break at hotel isabel and want to say how fabulous it was!hotel staff were VERY efficient(not rude!)and let us enjoy our "grown-up" break without being in our faces at all!hotel extremely clean.breakfast was wonderful-all food constantly replenished when needed.our front sea-view room was wonderful-just right for people watching!it was a special occasion for us so we were DELIGHTED when a bottle of the fizzy stuff was sent to our room within 10minutes of us arriving!FANTASTIC!we would totally recommend this hotel to anyone not interested in "the hard sell"-pure relaxation!thank you to hotel isabel for a lovely relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: we had front sea-view room.fab!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denmark40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

We are delighted that you have spent a pleasant stay with us and I hope to visit again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

can't complain about anything, rooms were clean, breakfast great selection and location great, it wasn't expensive to stay and i have paid more and stayed in worse hotels. If i went to Torremolinos again i would definately stay here. excellent all round hotel with good facilities

Room Tip: ask for a seaview room
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BiddyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

Thanks for visiting and thanks for the advice given although the standard rooms are also fantastic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

What a cracking little place! My husband and I really enjoyed our break here. About 10m (across the road) from the beach, and extraordinarily clean. Desk staff were average, didn't greet us when we came in but it was their busy season. Cleaning staff were excellent. They left towels on our doorstep at our request and cleaned our room after a brief spill. They don't speak English, but are eager to understand. Really impressed with them.

Grounds - modern, clean, and typical hotel. Small bar, restaurant (breakfast), small pool (but the beach is across the road!), foozball table, and pool tables. Parking is €10 a day, but we parked directly outside the hotel for free for four days and nights.

The only things I can really complain about is the locked fridge, which cost €4 per stay to use. I guess mine wasn't locked because I just opened and closed it.

It was typically hotel-y, brightly colored matching bed sheets and curtains, but a recently renovated bathroom and a sea view for €55 a night was fantastic!

The local area is touristy, but not as much as benalmadena. Tones of Brits and Germans walking the streets, and I'm sure this place will be swarming by July, but lovely in May.

Would stay at Hotel Isabel and reccomend in an instant! Great place!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alicelikesdinosaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

Your feedback is important to us. With regards to the fridge, we have a rental price of 4 € / day so you can use it for whatever you want, but also you have the option of using our mini-bar service in which we supply the drinks and do not charge rental. These two options are explained on a card situated on the refrigerator. Thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews