We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a great view!”
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Isabel
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel looks simple from the outside but has a very nice lobby. The room was simple, but nice and comfortable with a nice sized balcony with a PERFECT view of the pool and sea! Breakfast buffet had a lot to choose from and was very fresh. Great location. We fell in love with Spain and if we make it back, we will definitely stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mntraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

I am glad that you emphasized the breakfast at the Hotel. It is a service to which we give much importance so that the client enjoys it and for this reason we only buy top brands Thanks for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

fab hotel. spotless. right across from the beach and near the town centre. rooms cleaned every day. free towels for poolside. had to pay for safe and fridge. tea/coffee making facilities in room. good variety at breakfast. beautiful sea view. we were on 2nd floor. was a bit noisy in morning as we seem to have been directly over kitchens. maybe a higher floor would solve this. overall a fab holiday. wud def go back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ger660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Thanks for your stay in our Hotel. Sorry for the annoying noises suffered in the morning, I can assure that the room is not over the kitchen. I imagine that the noise would come from the adjoining rooms. You should have told reception so that they could immediately find out where the noise came from. Thank you once again and I hope that you return to visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

6 of us went for a weeks holiday at hotel isabel at the end of june and it was a great place to stay.
The hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned everyday. The breakfast was ok but after afew days we were craving a good old fry up.At dinner time if you fancy a snack like a plate of chips,they wouldnt just serve that so we just went round the corner.
The rooms were lovely and was a nice touch to be able to listen to music other then just watching tv.We had rooms with a sea view which was great. The air con is the room worked really well,so well we often woke up cold and was free.The mini fridges in the room worked well and kept the drinks nice and cold.
We found that the best place to eat was Tudor Rose and we returned pretty much on a daily basis.
However avoid the so called 'all you can eat' chinese thats by the tudor rose.its not a buffet that you serve yourself they bring it out to you and you choose from a small menu, and then when do ask for some more they look at you like you have 6 heads.And it wasnt very nice either.
We went to san miguel street where there were loads of shops and went to tevoli world which was good even better if your under 12.They dont however tell you that you have to pay another 10euros for a wrist band to go on most of the rides,some you still had to pay for.
The only minus side was that the pool was small at the hotel but there was always a sunbed.Also it seemed you couldnt have inflatables which wasnt the best.
And dont put 6 people in the lift that isnt glass,we got stuck in there on the first night.
All in all was a great place to stay and i wish i was back there now.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonsai_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

With respect to your complaint regarding the breakfast, I would be interested know exactly that foods you felt where lacking on the buffet because on a daily basis there are fried eggs, bacon and scrambled eggs, as well as two more hot dishes alternated every day including sausages, vegetables, pasta… etc. Thanks for your stay and emphasizing the cleaning of the hotel. For any consultation my personal mail is direccion@hotelisabel.net.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I have stayed in this hotel twice before- both times very happy with everything.

During this stay a wine glass got knocked onto the floor in my room. I picked up the large pieces and on leaving the hotel that evening for dinner asked the reception staff if they could have someone brush the floor. On returning to the room later that evening the large pieces of glass picked up by me had been removed. However the entire spiky stalk of the glass remained lying just under the bed. I decided not to kick up a fuss and just to wait until the morning when the maid would be in anyway. To my disappointment later that day on returning to my room which had been cleaned I noted the stalk of the wine glass remained under the bed. On close examination of the rest of the floor my partner and I were able to pick up a further 10-20 small pieces of broken glass.

We were unable to wear flip flops or walk bare foot in our room for the remaining 3 days of our holiday.

All in all very disappointed with the service. As I mentioned had previously stayed here twice and loved it but would definately look for somewhere else to stay next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloughins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Madam,
we are sorry that you had problems during your stay.
All the staff try very hard to keep our guests happy but sometimes there
are human errors When you told us about the glass the barman cleand all
that he could see at the time, if you had called again he would of been
happy to return and with your guidence cleened up any remining glass. Once
again we are very sorry for this incedence and hope that you will stay
with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

the hotel was clean but the pool & garden was very small & if the hotel had have of been nearly full there would have been very cramped. the pool had no shallow end & would not b safe for nonswimmers or children. It cost £3 a day for the use of the fridge we asked about a late checkout & were told we could stay until 1pm any thing after would cost £25 we were then ordered from the room at 12.25pm. we did not find the staff very friendly apart from a young lady at reception & a lady called Carmen.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayman0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thank you for your visit and for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel which is very important to us. I am sorry that you won’t be back though I will respond to your criticisms. With respect to the pool, this winter we will carry out work in the garden although I would like to point out that the pool has, as is legally required, a minimum depth of 1 meter. I wish I could have a pool for children but with the available space it is impossible. With respect to the fridge apart from renting it you have the option of that minibar service, in which case you are not charged rent (you can find information on this service in all rooms). With regards to a late check out, I think that 25 € fee is a reasonable price to be able to use the room until 20 hours. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed in a room overlooking the sea. The room was standard size, modern and clean. The hotel seems to be well kept and the staff is very friendly. What strikes you the most is the efficient and thorough cleaning of the room. Not a spot of dust or dirt anywhere which is very nice. The breakfast was good and they had everything we needed. The only possible negative thing about the hotel is the pretty small pool and pool area, but the hotel is just a short walk from the beach so we rarely used the pool anyway. There are a number of nice restaurants within 100 meters from the hotel and two well equipped supermarkets. Finding parking for your rented car can be difficult at times but there is a parkingfacility offered by the hotel though we did not use it. It worked pretty well anyway. We would definately like to come back and stay again at this very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scandinavian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Many thanks for your comments on the cleaning of the hotel. For us it is very important that our clients feel that their room is impeccable during their stay. By the way, I like the photo of the hotel that you took. The facade is pretty at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We've just got back from our wonderful stay at Hotel Isabel, and cannot recommend it enough to anyone planning a trip to Torremolinos. It really seemed like the best hotel around, small and private, as opposed to all the massive hotels along the coast. The pool was especially nice: small, but there seemed to be room enough for everyone. Nice rooms, nice breakfast with plenty of fruit and a new hot dish almost every morning. We were very pleased. My only - very small - gripe was that the air conditioner in the room was right above the bed, which meant that you got chilly quite quickly, but of course it was too hot to sleep without it on. It probably couldn't have been installed anywhere else in the room, but I would've moved around the furniture, perhaps? Overall, however, it's a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for sea view, it's beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkUk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thanks for your positive comments about the hotel. If its not a problem could you could send an email to direccion@hotelisabel.net to let me know which room you stayed in so as to study what you said about the air conditioning. I totally agree with you and would like to see the possibility of changing its location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
607 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £50 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing