We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good - 3.5”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Isabel
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good - 3.5”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews we read and the price and location. We got the train from Malaga airport and got off at Torremolinos which was about a 15 minute walk from the station to the hotel. The hotel is based on the seafront where there are lots of bars and restaurants located, there is a supermarket and a couple of Irish bars located just next door to the hotel which is handy.

The hotel itself is nicely decorated and the staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The hotel has a nice small swimming pool out front which catches the sun nicely. You can also eat in the hotel and the food is well priced. The rooms are a good size and all the rooms come with a balcony and are cleaned on a daily basis. For the price, the location and the cleanliness of the hotel you cannot go wrong.

There was however a couple of issues we had, we stayed in room 110 and the walls and ceilings seemed very thin. We could hear people talking, walking around and using the shower a lot of the time,to the extent I had to check that the shower in our bathroom had not come on! Therefore remember to pack some ear plus as it is quite noisey at this hotel. One other item was one morning the local council decided to dig up the road next to the hotel at 8am! This of course is not the fault of the hotel but combined with hearing everything in the surrounding rooms its something we could have done without.

I would probably stay here again although in a different room, I'm not sure if the sound issues were just localised to this room or was the same all over.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I'm sorry you have had problems with noise both inside and outside the hotel. If you decide to come back when you make a booking or inquiry please do so directly with me at direccion@hotelisabel.net. Thank you very much for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    249
    70
    18
    7
See reviews for
112
432
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights last week. The hotel is spotless!well done housekeeping staff. Relaxed courteous reception. All our needs covered by wonderful staff. View fab from seafront room. Breakfast had a good selection, can't think of anything it didn't offer. This is how a good hotel should be run.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank popetteCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I'm glad you have been comfortable during your stay and where especially pleased with his treatment you received from the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our second time staying in the hotel and it certainly wont be our last. We even had the same room as before which was lovely.This was our first time to book the breakfast option and we weren't disappointed, lovely selection of hot and cold food every morning with plenty of everything. Hotel is spotless clean and even the cleaning ladies are so friendly. We had a sea view which is well worth paying a bit extra for.
The only down side was when we stayed before we had BBC channels on the TV but this time they weren't there so my husband asked at reception and the lady said that the technician was off that day but she would send him up the day after, however when we asked her the following day she said she would send him up but he never did come. I don't think it was his fault I feel he didn't get the message. It wasn't a big deal but it would have been nice to watch something other than SKY news.

Room Tip: Pay the bit extra for Sea view you wont be disappointed!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimerickMajella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Let me first thank you for visiting us and highlighting the cleanliness of
the hotel, which is an important point. Regarding the BBC channels I am
sorry that the receptionist did not explain what the problem was, as it was
not a technical issue that we could correct. We reported earlier this year
that all BBC channels are no longer in free to view and so we're trying are
trying to find other British channels that can be received by us but there
are very few. This problem is not only for us but for the whole country. We
can not even pay for the service because you must be a holder of a British
bank account. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Booked this hotel for a long weekend, for my 50th birthday.
Not a lot of planning - booked after a short conversation in a restaurant - "Shall we ? - Why not ?"
My only stipulation . . . . A room close to the sea, with a sea view.

This hotel covered all the expectations and more . . and more . . and more !!
When we checked in, the gent at reception commented that we had booked the best two rooms in the hotel (we went as two couples). He said "You don't just have a se view, you have a sea view from your beds. We weren't disappointed.

I thought about telling you all which room we booked but that could result in the rooms being booked up, when we want them next year (so I won't).

The hotel was in a great location, it was very clean and the rooms were large and comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and worked hard to ensure everyone had a good time.
Breakfast was excellent, fresh every morning, with plenty of choice.

Pool area was clean and comfortable. It was small enough to produce a nice atmosphere, with fellow travellers, who we had never met before.

We will definitely be back so please don't tell anyone which rooms we booked.

Thank You

Room Tip: Sorry - Our room was excellent - Can't tell you which one it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for highlighting our staff and I am glad you have been comfortable during their stay. For inquiries regarding future visits contact me on direccion@hotelisabel.net I am at your disposal for any questions. Thank you very much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely position with half of rooms overlooking a very well kept beach.

Really helpful and friendly staff.

Excellent buffet breakfast with good choice of hot and cold items.

Pool area very clean with plenty of sun beds.
our rooms was comfortable, clean and fairly spacious..

I think the hotel is probably more suited for short breaks rather than weeks at a time but would thoroughly recommend this hotel. I would most certainly go back and that is unusual for me.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crookesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your stay and for highlight the hard work that our staff puts in every day to make all our customers feel at ease.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned here from a fabulous week at the Hotel Isabel. Cannot complain about anything, Ideal location, lovely hotel, staff very nice and the hotel is absolutely spotless. Pool area fantastic and tranquil and food at the poolside restaurrant was excellent and great value for money. We had a lovely side sea view and it was lovely to sit in the evening and watch the ships (and planes) coming in. One evening we came back after having our evening meal out and there was a complimentary bottle of champagne waiting in our room for our return. What a lovely touch and lovely surprise this was for us. We will definitely be back and want to thank the staff of the Hotel Isabel for making our stay there very special.xxx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fospri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
bottle of champagne is a present by booking through our web. Thanks for your visit and hope to see you again. If you need any question direccion@hotelisabel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Had a great week at the hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable. The view from the room was what it was all about. From watching the sun rising, to cruise ships going into Malaga before dawn was what I wanted from the sea view. The breakfast was exactly what you would expect. Found the usual assortment of nationalities which I always think makes a good mix of guests. The hotel is spotless. The pool area great. Remember you can rent a towel for €10 deposit. We did stock the mini bar with lager, soft drink and water so rental was free. As mentioned before the walls are very thin. Spoke to reception as our neighbours were having a heated discussion, dealt with immediately.

Room Tip: Book a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne10aber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thankyou for commenting on the breakfast at the hotel. It is important for us to give good service and that the products we serve are of good quality. Thanks also for commenting on the problems that you had with the noise from another room; it is important that you advise reception immediately in these cases. The only thing I think you have wrong is regarding the pool towels because we lend them totally free without any deposit. I do not understand what happened; it must have been confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
861 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 72 in Torremolinos
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Property: Hotel Isabel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing