We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Heineken did hotels”
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Isabel
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“If Heineken did hotels”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

As the advert said this would be the one, The Isabel is probably the cleanest hotel We have stayed in. My wife and I took our Grandson for a half term break here, the staff are absolutely outstanding, nothing is too much trouble for them, the room was comfortable and for a small fee we hired a safe and fridge which was great as we could keep some drinks in there for the Grandson to have when he wanted them. Breakfast was as plentiful and varied as other contributors have said, it was well prepared and stocked and there was never any problem getting what you wanted, the location is superb just across the road from the beach, and a gentle walk to Benalmadena and Torremlinos centre to get a train to Malaga or Fuengirola Have I anything detrimental to say, NO !! , would I stay here again - in a heartbeat, would I recommend it - ABSOLUTELY, there are no reasons not to,
Thank you all staff for a great break

Room Tip: ask for a sea facing room wonderful to people watch
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenrhysRhondda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
All the hotel staff welcomes your feedback. Thanks for recommending the Hotel and we hope you return to visit us soon, and that we continue to live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    258
    73
    20
    8
See reviews for
115
445
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Isabel and found the hotel to be superb. Exceptionally clean throughout. Rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. Staff all work very hard and they are all very polite. We stayed on a B&B basis. The breakfast room isn't very big but that didn't matter to us, we never had any wait there. Breakfast was an adequate choice, could possibly benefit with the cooked food being kept hotter though (there was a microwave provided but we don't like our food like that). Position of hotel is good as long as you are not looking for lots of lively entertainment (maybe it would be livelier in high season though). There wasn't any entertainment at the hotel. We were on honeymoon, and although we did point that out on our booking, there was no recognition of it at all. Was a shame but not a big issue. We would definitely return to this hotel and will recommend it to family and friends.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gp2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your comments although I can not forget our big mistake of not taking into account that it was your honeymoon. I hope you visit again and if so please contact me directly at direccion@hotelisabel.net. Forgive me again the mistake and I available for whatever you may need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews we read and the price and location. We got the train from Malaga airport and got off at Torremolinos which was about a 15 minute walk from the station to the hotel. The hotel is based on the seafront where there are lots of bars and restaurants located, there is a supermarket and a couple of Irish bars located just next door to the hotel which is handy.

The hotel itself is nicely decorated and the staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The hotel has a nice small swimming pool out front which catches the sun nicely. You can also eat in the hotel and the food is well priced. The rooms are a good size and all the rooms come with a balcony and are cleaned on a daily basis. For the price, the location and the cleanliness of the hotel you cannot go wrong.

There was however a couple of issues we had, we stayed in room 110 and the walls and ceilings seemed very thin. We could hear people talking, walking around and using the shower a lot of the time,to the extent I had to check that the shower in our bathroom had not come on! Therefore remember to pack some ear plus as it is quite noisey at this hotel. One other item was one morning the local council decided to dig up the road next to the hotel at 8am! This of course is not the fault of the hotel but combined with hearing everything in the surrounding rooms its something we could have done without.

I would probably stay here again although in a different room, I'm not sure if the sound issues were just localised to this room or was the same all over.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I'm sorry you have had problems with noise both inside and outside the hotel. If you decide to come back when you make a booking or inquiry please do so directly with me at direccion@hotelisabel.net. Thank you very much for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights last week. The hotel is spotless!well done housekeeping staff. Relaxed courteous reception. All our needs covered by wonderful staff. View fab from seafront room. Breakfast had a good selection, can't think of anything it didn't offer. This is how a good hotel should be run.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank popetteCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I'm glad you have been comfortable during your stay and where especially pleased with his treatment you received from the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our second time staying in the hotel and it certainly wont be our last. We even had the same room as before which was lovely.This was our first time to book the breakfast option and we weren't disappointed, lovely selection of hot and cold food every morning with plenty of everything. Hotel is spotless clean and even the cleaning ladies are so friendly. We had a sea view which is well worth paying a bit extra for.
The only down side was when we stayed before we had BBC channels on the TV but this time they weren't there so my husband asked at reception and the lady said that the technician was off that day but she would send him up the day after, however when we asked her the following day she said she would send him up but he never did come. I don't think it was his fault I feel he didn't get the message. It wasn't a big deal but it would have been nice to watch something other than SKY news.

Room Tip: Pay the bit extra for Sea view you wont be disappointed!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimerickMajella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Let me first thank you for visiting us and highlighting the cleanliness of
the hotel, which is an important point. Regarding the BBC channels I am
sorry that the receptionist did not explain what the problem was, as it was
not a technical issue that we could correct. We reported earlier this year
that all BBC channels are no longer in free to view and so we're trying are
trying to find other British channels that can be received by us but there
are very few. This problem is not only for us but for the whole country. We
can not even pay for the service because you must be a holder of a British
bank account. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Booked this hotel for a long weekend, for my 50th birthday.
Not a lot of planning - booked after a short conversation in a restaurant - "Shall we ? - Why not ?"
My only stipulation . . . . A room close to the sea, with a sea view.

This hotel covered all the expectations and more . . and more . . and more !!
When we checked in, the gent at reception commented that we had booked the best two rooms in the hotel (we went as two couples). He said "You don't just have a se view, you have a sea view from your beds. We weren't disappointed.

I thought about telling you all which room we booked but that could result in the rooms being booked up, when we want them next year (so I won't).

The hotel was in a great location, it was very clean and the rooms were large and comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and worked hard to ensure everyone had a good time.
Breakfast was excellent, fresh every morning, with plenty of choice.

Pool area was clean and comfortable. It was small enough to produce a nice atmosphere, with fellow travellers, who we had never met before.

We will definitely be back so please don't tell anyone which rooms we booked.

Thank You

Room Tip: Sorry - Our room was excellent - Can't tell you which one it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for highlighting our staff and I am glad you have been comfortable during their stay. For inquiries regarding future visits contact me on direccion@hotelisabel.net I am at your disposal for any questions. Thank you very much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely position with half of rooms overlooking a very well kept beach.

Really helpful and friendly staff.

Excellent buffet breakfast with good choice of hot and cold items.

Pool area very clean with plenty of sun beds.
our rooms was comfortable, clean and fairly spacious..

I think the hotel is probably more suited for short breaks rather than weeks at a time but would thoroughly recommend this hotel. I would most certainly go back and that is unusual for me.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crookesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your stay and for highlight the hard work that our staff puts in every day to make all our customers feel at ease.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,191 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Property: Hotel Isabel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing