We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Isabel
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

An excellent choice in the Playmar section of Torremolinos. Has the benefit of having a pool and a lawn with lounge chairs, if you don’t want to go to the beach. Great Mediterranean views. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Immaculately clean and maintained. Would definitely come back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vince02446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for visiting. We are eager to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    263
    73
    20
    8
See reviews for
118
453
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights , I wish it was more. The first thing is the hotels location on the beach , next to plenty of restaurants and on ten minutes from the airport. The hotel was spotless and we had a lovely room overlooking the sea. The staff were very helpful nothing was to much trouble. This hotel is well worth a visit

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for highlighting things as important to us as the staff and cleaning. I hope you visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked with my wife one room at Isabel hotel in Torremolinos for 8 nights April 2014. We thought it is a 4 stars hotel but in fact due lack of services we think a 3 stars could be the right one. Coming from the airport we asked for someone to help with the lugage. A young lady came to help us that I refused ( heavy lugage ) the same one was for room service and ...the same one was serving beverages to the cutomers near the swimming pool. The walls of the room are so thin that you can hear even flushing toilet.....sneazing , etc.
From the staff just couple of them are speaking fluent foreign languages and knowing to receive guests ( elegancy , warm , etc. ) special remarks to Antonio and Stephanie from the reception desk. The owners could get some more personnel ( for a 4 stars category ) . The actual employees are too much hard working.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and be careful about your neighbours. Walls between rooms are very thin , if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristinel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I'm sorry you did not feel comfortable upon your arrival at the Hotel. In our establishment we always help our customers with luggage on arrival if we are requested to do so although we have no employee destined exclusively to that task. Therefore it might be a receptionist or a waiter who helps you but never with a bad look on their face, I can assure you. I'm sorry you consider us to be a three-star hotel. I hope that if you return we can live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We arrived at Hotel Isabel to find we had been given a beautiful room and a bottle of champagne too. Thank you so much for making our stay so perfect.
We sat on the huge balcony and enjoyed it.
The next morning we woke to see how beautiful the scenery was from our room. Fantastic.
Our room was spotless and we were pleased to have the toiletries they came in handy. It had tea and coffee facilities too.
The bed was huge and comfortable.
The pool was a relaxing area. Good hotel position too for exploring. Will definately visit again. Friendly staff. Good breakfast too.

Room Tip: Sea view was worth paying more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlife_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I thank you for your comments and I'm glad you have been satisfied with our service in all areas. You stayed in a wonderful room. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is in an excellent position and opposite the beach, it's quite easy to reach everywhere from there. Reception is quite small and dark, but lovely polite staff. When we arrived it took ages to check us in, we had booked two rooms with sea views. The man on reception said we had only booked one room with a sea view, the other was elsewhere in the hotel. After a long debate and protest that we had booked and paid for two rooms, it turned out that he had mixed our booking up with someone else.
One room was ready straight away the other we had to wait till the afternoon, which was not a problem. Our room was on the third floor and very clean throughout, the bathroom was of a good size with plenty of toiletries, There was tea and coffee making facilities and a good sized television. The balcony had a wonderful view and was spotless, it overlooked the sea and the pool. The downside of the room however is the dreaded Air Con, or should I say the lack of it. This is huge problem as it is baking in them rooms, I'm only glad that we were there at the end of April and not in August.
The pool is on the small size, but excellent and extremely clean. The service is fantastic, again the staff were great. Breakfast is varied and plentiful and the staff were perfect nothing too much trouble. Overall I think this is a good find and would say there again, if they sorted the Air Con out otherwise sorry it's somewhere else!

Room Tip: Check that it's a room with working Air Con
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livingthedreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, Middx
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel has a fine reception area, pleasant friendly staff and a good location, just away from the main seaside strip of tacky shops and cafes. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was well appointed and there was a good view of the sea. We did not need the air conditioning, which is from individual units and may be a little noisy in use. The swimming pool was large enough for a decent swim and there were enough sun loungers in the garden area, but it was not high season. The breakfast selection and quality was first class and the waiters were lovely. Lunch could be ordered on the patio and food could be ordered from the bar at night. The toasted ham and cheese sandwich on the last night of our 4 night stay, was such a pleasant change from the fried fish that seemed to be the staple offering from all the nearby restaurants. We had a super stay at the Hotel Isabel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popesgrotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your stay and hope to see you again. If you need to make any inquiries do not hesitate to do so directly to my personal mail, direccion@hotelisabel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel Isabel was a very good experience. The situation of the hotel was perfect, near to the beach. They had also a own pool and good service at the pool. Rooms was clean and they cleaned very good every day. The breakfest in morning was just SUPER, a lot of variation.
All att hotel was very helpfull when needed somthing. The only thing that j missed was a little fitness center. Air condition in the rooms had a good function!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the see and at floors 3 to 6 are to recomend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uffe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for highlighting the good service of both the cleaning and breakfast staff, they do a hard job and it's good that they be recognized. We will consider your idea of a fitness room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,286 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Property: Hotel Isabel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing