We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Isabel
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Fab hotel and a joy to stay in. Taxi took 10 mins from Malaga (€18) and as soon as the doors opened you got the fresh clean spell of a hotel with exceptional cleanliness that spread to all areas of the hotel. The staff were friendly and very attentive. Special thanks to Michael and Maria, two excellent members of staff. Breakfast had a wide variety of products ranging from Eggs, beans and bacon to all continental options. Rooms was cleaned daily and sheets changed every two days. Pool area is adequate as directly across from the beach. Loungers always available. Pool was a little on the cool side but once you're is fine . Lunch menu was good but they don't cater a lot for it which is a shame. About 15 mins walk to center of town but as the road has lots of shops etc you don't find it. Night life in Torrmolinos is quiet as a lot of older couples there at this time of year but that is not the hotels fault. Highly recommend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I'm glad that you liked our buffet breakfast. Although we have a snack bar cafeteria service breakfast is the most important to us and therefore the opinions of our customers are very important. We try to have the best possible quality in all our products. Thank you very much and I hope visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Isabel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a very enjoyable stay in the Isabel we were in a superior room with a sea view which is well worth the extra cost as you have a much larger room and individually controlled air conditioning.The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are excellent with special thanks to Stephanie and Michael for their help with printing out our boarding passes for the flight home.The rooms are cleaned to a high standard with fresh towels daily also with tea coffee and toiletries replenished.We hope to be return in the near future.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on a high floor are the best in my opinion
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davy916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I will personally thank Stefanie and Michael. You know you have your home in the Hotel Isabel if you return to visit next year. Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from a week long break at the Isabel and we had a fantastic time.

We checked in after a short taxi ride from Malaga airport and noticed how clean this hotel is straight away, the lobby, our room,(sea view a must) the pool area and breakfast room all spotless.

The location is another plus being just across the road from the beach and a pleasant 20-25 minute walk to the resort centre, make sure you take the lift up from next to the melia hotel it saves approx 300 steps.

The food and drinks from the bar were of high quality and reasonably priced and the breakfast was a real treat with great variety

We found all the staff to be both friendly and helpful and we will no doubt return in the not to distance future

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandjholidayswatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for highlighting the work the cleaning staff at Hotel Isabel. It is very important for them and for me that customers can appreciate it. I hope you visit again soon. Any questions you may have can be sent to me personally at direccion@hotelisabel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have sort of ambivalent feelings about this hotel. I was there for a very short stay (arrived late afternoon and left to catch a flight fairly early the next morning). Everything that is described on the hotel website is accurate. The lobby is nice, as is the pool area (though a little small). The staff were professional, but not overly friendly and inviting. The room was clean, but not charming in any way. The bed was of average comfort. The couple of things that irritated me were 1) The free "basic" wifi offered was about as fast as dial up service use to be. I did not want to pay an additional 5Euros for decent wifi. 2) There were additional charges for use of frigobar and safe, something I did not encounter in any of the other 5 hotels I stayed in while in Spain. The A/C was fine, once it cooled the room down. It was not on when I arrived so the room was quite stuffy and warm in the late afternoon sun. So I guess this place is just fine--it is right across the street from the ocean and the views are nice (I was on the first floor, so not really a special view). Perhaps if I had been there longer I would have had a better impression.

Room Tip: Do get an ocean view room and ask for a higher floor for a better view (obviously). The benefit of 1...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for highlighting that what we describe in the hotel website is accurate. It is important for us to do so. On your complaint about wifi, I think the free service we give is adequate for services such as mail or to browse pages while the Premium paid wifi is the lowest price compared to other hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Came here last year in September , nothing has changed regards excellent cleanliness and pleasant staff, now the room had tea and coffee making facilties which was a welcome bonus (very unusual to find this in Spanish hotels)
slight downside was lack of BBC1 and ITV channels now for some reason on the TV in room ?

Room Tip: get a frontal sea view room , well worth the extra
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

The problems we have with the BBC and ITV channels are general for Spain since they have been encoded (not as open as before). I am however sorry for the problem. Of course we are still trying to find solutions to offer these channels to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic stay at hotel Isabel. We stayed in a room on the side with evening sun lovely to sit on balcony with a drink and catch the last of the sun. This hotel is perfectly located right on seafront 5 mins from airport. Our room was spotless clean as always with lovely walk in shower. Fridge we stocked with drinks and snacks over 20 euros therefore hire was free. Beach towels available from reception free hire. Breakfast very good enough choice. Only one little difference this time the pool garden is usually relaxing and quiet however lots of children around this time so a little less quiet than normal.
The pool is small lovely although quite deep not really a shallow end and would have thought not entirely safe for small children however there were at least a dozen kids in there!!!
We love Hotel Isabel and the tranquility of the garden which we do not think suitable for ball games etc there are plenty larger hotels in the area more suited to children's entertainment.
Well done to Reception staff, bar staff, breakfast lady and cleaning staff who all make this a great hotel. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comments and for highlighting issues such as cleanliness, the staff and our facilities. And thanks for explaining the mini bar and towels services that which some customers have doubts about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Located on the Playamar Beach, this medium size hotel is seasonal.
Our spacious room came with the balcony and a great sea view with all comforts including tea & coffee maker. Buffet breakfast was included and was quite good. Everything was clean and spotless. Staff, very good.
Free Wi-Fi and parking around hotel on the street. Overall, good value.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

All aspects you point out are important to us. Thank you very much for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £58 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing