We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but very far from cheerful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed herfe for 5 days march 28th 2012. We found the staff to be unfriendly. the buffet breakfast was good with a variety of fresh food daily. The gym is a health hazzard, very old equipment and some of the machines were out of order. Theres not enough sun loungers around the pool and Its very far from the town centre. the all inclusive offer results in guests drinking far too much and getting quite roudy. When we checked out, the receptionist didn't even bid us goodbye. She just took our room key card and put her head back down to some paper work. One time, the bar man barked at me because i was helping myself to a coffee after lunch in the lobby. This coffee was only available to all inclusive but i didn't know that. He continued to throw me nasty looks anytime i passed the bar that day and the next when he was on duty. The noise can be heard from other rooms throughout the hotel. They charge 20euro/day to rent bikes but its 10e in a place on the promenade. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Terry B:
We regret much that has not found our hotel according to your tastes, just tell you that the highest value in our surveys is the staff, which can be seen in the rest of comments of this page.
Clarify that the 20€ for the rental of bicycles is just a deposit, which is returned when delivery bike.
We will continue to work to improve.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,489 - 2,495 of 3,288 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Just returned from a week staying here with our 2 kids. Room given to us with a sea front was fantastic and cleaned every day. Found hotel to be of high standards and food was varied and plentiful. Kids especially liked the pizza counter and most days had it!
We were all inclusive and there were no long queues for drinks or snacks (you can get crisps, nuts and olives if you are all inclusive)
Entertainment in day and night was average draw, with the usual dance acts, parrot and reptile shows ending in a 10 Euro photo opportunity!
Kids enjoyed the pool but very cold so they spent most time in the small indoor pool and Jacuzzi. There was always a life guard on duty as well. Would of loved the pool warmer but I suppose its not cheap to heat up.

Location of hotel was fine for us, about 15 mins walk into centre of torremolinos, you can walk further along the promenade, beach itself is fantastic and well maintained.

Overall, a great hotel for value for money and is well maintained standards. Would I recommend to family & friends..........most definite.......and most of the British people there we spoke to agreed

Room Tip: Go through the hotel website to book your transfers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andjos1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thanks for your comments, just to tell you that we have already changed several entertainement shows this week and we have incorporated child animation.
I hope so that for your next visit it find everything to their liking.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Had 5 nights at the Marconfort beach club end of march . Got to say the food was very good . Plenty to eat and much variety . As We were all inclusive there was plenty of drink if we required it . Entertainment could of been better but can't please everyone . That may improve April onwards . One thing I wasn't happy with was the gym . Old equipment not looked after . Dangerous to use some of it . Pay a deposit and get the key for it . Lock up when you finish . Could be so much better . Ignore the gym and all in all a value for money holiday . Staff was very good and helpful

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Brian, I want to remind you that we will try to improve the fitness, indeed they have bought and are available 2 new bicycles for spinning and next week renew weights.
Thanks for your comments and we hope to return to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were a party of 10 staying at the Marconfort Beach Club hotel for 3 nights @ the end of March, we were in Torremolinos for the Malaga football match and needed a base for the weekend.
The hotel exceeded all our expectations,
Situated at the end of the Passaeo Martimo beachfront it's a good 25 min stroll into the centre of Torremolinos.
The hotel appears to have been around for quite a while but has undergone some renovations recently, the hotel is quite large & the bedrooms are basic but spotlessly clean.
We were on an all inclusive package & the food was excellent, always a good variety available with fresh pizza & pasta stations, salad bars & fresh fish & meats cooked to order.
The all inclusive drinks were really very good, cruzcampo beer on draught & locally produced spirits available from 9.30am until 12.00pm, branded spirits are available at a supplement & the bar stays open well after midnight.
The staff are very accomadating, front of house were excellent meeting our requests with a smile.
I've stayed in several other 4 star hotels in Torremolinos & I would readily return to this one.
Totally unpretentious with touches of excellence, a fantastic value for money hote.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank linfield2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just back from beach club on sunday 25th, and had a great time. This was my third visit to the beach club and probably the best. Although i enjoyed my last 2 visits, the quality of food was much improved.

Some renovations are still taking place and once completely finished it should be even better. The one thing that hasn't changed since my 1st visit 9yrs ago is that you cant use the outdoor pool as it is freezing, like an ice bath. The 3 times i have been there has not been 1 person using the pool which is a shame as it is big, hopefully once the reservations are finished the pool will be heated, Although there are no signs of the pool being worked on.

As for the evening entertainment, it is cheesy but enjoyable and varied. There are plenty activity's going on during the day as well if you wish to take part. We paid £315pp for a week in the beach club and for value for money you cant beat it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chris-07_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

WE WENT TO THE MARCONFORT BEACH CLUB HOTEL FROM THE 10TH MARCH UNTILL THE 17TH.WHEN WE GOT THERE WAS WELL INPRESSED. WE GOT OUR CARD FOR THEROOM, WE WERE IN FIRST FLOOR 115.AS WE HAVE 2 YOUNGER KIDS AND ONE OLDER DAUGHTER, SO NEEDED LOWER ROOM. WENT WE WALK IN THE ROOM WAS LOVELY AND CLEAN,WATER WAS THERE FOR US, EXCELLENT VIEW, FROM OUR WINDOW OF THE SEA.THERE DIDNT HAVE ANY KIDS CLUBS ON, BUT WHEN WE SPOKE TO PEOPLE THERE SAID IT WAS BECAUSE OF THE LOW SEASON, BUT IT DIDNT STOP MY KIDS FROM HAVING A GREAT TIME, food was excellent all kinds to choice from, and just the night before we left there started to put a tapas on and other kinds of food, as more people were coming.staff were always friendly and would all ways try to go out of there way to help you, there was one man, he would always give my kids lolly pops when leaving after were had our food, snack always lots to choice from, milkshakes, kids cocktails crips icecreams, nuts etc loads of drink, the tea was good, there were using pg tips.the indoor pool was always lovely and warm, my oldset daughter did go into the outdoor pool, but said it was a bit cold. over all we had a very redhot week, no rain at all, meet some lovely people, and my daughet meet a canny few lovely kids in which case she now friends with on facebook.the shows on a nighttime.were very good,parrot show owls etc were all good, free bingo, i didnt win, but were cant have every thing, but a lovely couple i were sitting with who we had meet helen and mike there won twice.so there were very happy,i cant show any pics, as when i got there forgot my memeory card. butwhen i return i will be taking it the next time.pool area waould be wash down, and every thing clean.there also had a little shop at the side of the park, and had beach balls, etc.there is bus that comes out of you hotel every half an hour, and take you into town.the shops are really good, we use to walk up the front street where you had little ride for the kids and tehre were little parks on the beach, and if you come out the hotel, and walk up the narrow street past the old hospital, you see parrots in the trees, and teher a canny good park for kis up there,we went to the beach once while we were there it was a good beach very clean.you dont need to leave the hotel there have every thing here, if you just wanting that break away,over all i will be back, and thinking of going next yr april time, and would rate this 10/10, it tick all my boxes, you cant ask for anyything more rooms clean every day fresh towels. dont for get to take your own beach towels, as this hotel dont have there own, only bath ones.we thats me done, all i can say have a fab time.x

Room Tip: go into town if you wanting to excahnge money as hotel was only given 1.7, and town shop was give 17...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kimpiggford83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We travelled to this hotel on 4th March and stayed for one week.

Décor:

The reception area was stunning and looked very modern as it has recently undergone refurbishment. The pool area was spotless. The hotel rooms were quite basic but were also kept very clean and there was maid service everyday. The bar areas were very relaxing and there was plenty of leather sofas to lounge around.

Food:

The food choice was fantastic, there was always something lovely to eat at every meal. Fresh fish and cooked meat that was carved off the bone in front of you. There was also an Italian corner where you could get freshly made pizzas and all types of pasta and sauces that were also mixed to your taste (yum yum).

Entertainment:

The entertainment room was very large and we never struggled for seats. The entertainment was quite low key but there was always somewhere else you could go if you did not enjoy what was on.

Surroundings:

Torremolinos itself was beautiful and there were plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. It was about a 20-30 minute walk but this was a lovely leisurely walk along the sea front.

All Inclusive Package:

The drinks choice was brilliant, there was always plenty of different things that you could drink at the bar and you could also get crisps and nuts on the all inclusive package.

Overall this hotel was great, it was that great in fact, that as soon as we got home we booked to go back again in October.

Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Muppet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,601 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#22 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,574 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £80 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing