We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Definately a very pleasant stay, very clean and at a perfect location, hotel right next to the beach with all ammeneties possibly needed. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. The food was a nice surprise. We went with the kids and they had such a great time. Will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Carina, thank you for taking your time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your holiday with us at the Marconfort Beach Hotel.
We look forward next year.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,401 - 2,407 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Nice people attening all our needs. the beach it's just 10m away, two beautiful swimming pools
We have returned from our last visit two years ago and we've been impressed with all the reforms

Room Tip: With view to the beach avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Jesús, thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable holiday at the Marconfort Beach Hotel.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Just come back from 1 weeks stay and I must say it's one of the best holidays we have had with our 2 young children. The staff were wonderful they were so friendly and helpful. Lots to do as a family and the hotel is very high on cleanliness everything was immaculate and was so impressed with the hand spray also that is supplied when going into the restaurant. We will certainly be returning and would recommend to all. It's a must xxx

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahmclean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Sarah, thank you for your sharing your holiday experience of the Marconfort Beach Hotel with other Trip Advisor users. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I am very pleased at we were able to meet all your holiday expectations.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This hotel was OK. Cant say much more.
Very comfortable, large room.
The food was average, Drink watered down (in my opinion).
Waiters, Bar Staff & cleaners were lovely, nice, helpful people.
The Reception staff were rude & tried to bully my Mum into booking a trip. She was quite shaken by this.
We spent our evenings in the piano bar, which was quiet & nice to sit and chat etc.... However!!!! this was spoilt the last couple of nights with a group of people singing & dirty dancing (they were NOT english). They spoilt the whole atmos. English people were being asked to leave for less than these people were doing. I felt very sorry for the piano player, as they drowned him out.
I did have a lovely holiday, will go back to resort, not hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clibs_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear customer, we want to thank your comments on tripadvisor and have a good assessment of our Marconfort Beach Club hotel and we are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us .
In relation to the facts, please, can you to extended more information and details to the following email ? : subdireccion.beachclub@marconfort.com.
In this way we can give an adequate answer.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just got back from a long weekend break with the girls at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel in Torremolinos and had a brilliant time! The hotel is just across the road from the wide sandy beach and within an easy walk from the railway station. You can get a train from the airport and to a number of other nearby resorts. The sea-front is flat and we went for an amble to Torremolinos itself. The area was nice and clean and well kept. We were on the 7th floor of the hotel and all rooms overlooked the pool area and the mountains to the rear of the hotel. There were 7 in our group and we booked one room for 3 people and two twin rooms. All the rooms had 3 single beds in them, a decent sized wardrobe (which had a desperate shortage of hangers), hairdryer,TV, dresser, bathroom and good sized balcony. The rooms were very clean and were cleaned daily. The only complaint was that we could hear a lot of noise from the surrounding rooms and the balcony doors were not soundproof or draftproof. There were soap and shower gel dispensers in the bathroom, good because we forgot the soap! The lobby area on the ground floor was huge and quite impressive with a long bar and good seating. The dining room was also massive with different sized tables for different group sizes. The food was plentiful and varied and everyone in our group really liked everything they ate. The downstairs bar area was where the entertainment took place but the room wasn't anything to write home about decor-wise and only had the stackable type chairs. We just missed the entertainment on the first night due to the time we arrived but the second night we had flamenco dancers which we all thought were excellent, and the third night was a group of dancers with a singer who were also very good. There was a bit of entertainment for the kids and music afterwards for the adults which we danced our feet off to. It wasn't really a disco as such, just music on a loop but it served our purpose which was having a laugh and a good time. The pool area was large with a number of pools but the water was absolutely freezing. We didn't go to the indoor pool. There were parasols if you wanted them but we couldn't find a parasol base that wasn't broken or any that had anything inside to weight them down. Sadly the sunbeds didn't have mattresses on and were just the hard plastic kind. We found all the staff we came into contact with very friendly and obliging and we had a laugh with them. We all thought the hotel was very good and we had a brilliant weekend there. Even though the noise from neighbouring rooms let it down a bit, I would recommend the hotel and would go back for another long weekend.

Room Tip: Get one at the end of the corridor so you don't get noise from the neighbours!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie1ukBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Bebbie,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us and recomended to the others travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marconfort Beach Hotel on a future occasion.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Just returned last week from a ten day visit. As other reviwers have stated there doesn't seem much difference to the hotel after its refurbishment than on the previous two occasions we've stayed here. The hotel is very much geared up for the British visitors, chicken nuggets, fish fingers & chips.. The food is very good ,the only complaint we had was that it was very British fayre,we like more traditional Spanish food,but hey that's just us.The rooms are cleaned everyday and the pool area is clean. The staff are all very pleasant too. I cannot comment on the entertainment as we went out every night. The German Paddy on the next street is very good and Andi & Cristina will make you very welcome

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AUDREY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Bubbles,
Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable holiday at the Marconfort Beach Hotel. We have a wide selection of food in our Restaurant not only for the english people, we try to make the food international.
However we will very consider your opinion.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Got an absolute bargain so came away with a mate for four days in April. Hotel much bigger than expected and the woman on reception talked on the phone for ten minutes with us standing there waiting to check in. Have to say after that things were excellent.
Room was ace little balcony and huge sliding doors.
Beach is straight across the road couldn't get there quick enough.
Restaurant was massive so many things to choose- good choice of salads. Even had jelly my fav :)
Pool was still freezing but the days we were here got sun nearly every day.
Bet it gets mad in the summer.
Great value hotel, nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank titaniumk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear guest : Thanks for your comments on Tripadvisor.
I would like to apologize for waiting a little time on the reception desk.
Thank you also for your evaluation of the hotel and hope to welcome you personally in your next visit.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#25 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,136 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £70 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Onthebeach, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing