We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Great hotel.”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Just ended my hollidays and would like to let you al know, what a great place to go to. Clean, friendly, entertaining, nice varied food, and very spacious areas.
I recomend it for a nice break, you will feel at home.
Cant wait to go back ASAP

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Joan, thank you for your revies about our hotel Marconfort beach club.
and thanks for recommending us on tripadvisor.
We hope to see you soon again
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    965
    514
    225
    185
See reviews for
1,125
1,114
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (911)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My family (2+2) have just got back from a 7 night stay at the Marconfort Beach Club and it was absolutely fine for the price. Rooms are average (but we only slept in them), pool area is clean and well maintained, reception and bar areas are spacious and cleaned regularly and the staff are courteous. Our sons absolutely loved the pool, and the games were great any time we did them. Bingo was good fun every evening and the entertainment was your standard magic/drag/acrobat/singer acts.

Our only complaint was the tummy bug my wife caught on the second night (I think it was the fish) but other than that the food/drinks were fine (but I'm not joking about the imodium!)

The location is second to none and is only a 10min walk from La Colina train station (3 stops from airport). The beachfront is great for a walk after dinner as the sun goes down.

I was very impressed with the way the management handled a stag-party who threw the lifeguard into the pool. Within 10mins the police arrived and the whole party were chucked out. A few were arrested and the other gormless idiots were packed off in taxis to the airport. A potentially nasty situation ended up as a spectator event as we all watched from our balconies as the police escorted them to the cars. Disgusting behaviour dealt with accordingly. Only pity is that they will probably use it as an "entertaining" anecdote at the wedding.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea/mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidm723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Marconfort Beach Hotel. It gives us a great pleasure to learn that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us and
we regret that during your stay you were unwell.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My husband and I had a 4 night stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was a bit wary after reading some of the reviews re the stomach bug and there appear to be more since our return. Have to say we never had the least bit of upset at all. My husband has a very sensitive stomach and it doesn't take much to set it off. However, we found all the food was cooked well and delicious. We never encountered anyone vomitting or heard of anyone being ill while we were there.
As for large groups of rowdy people - never saw them either. Perhaps we weren't there at the time they were rowdy but we were around the hotel for every meal and in the evenings.
Have to say we had a thoroughly enjoyable time and thought the hotel, food, staff and surrounding area was great. We would definitely return. (Mr and Mrs Trayner)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulineT523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Trainer,
It is a pleasure for us that your holidays have been to his liking, we try to all our guests feel at home.
We hope to see you soon and greet you personally.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed with my partner at the hotel for 5 nights last week. The hotel itself is lovely, very clean and modern and I got my request of a high floor with a pool/sea view. I spent most days at the beach as the pool area was very rowdy with large families, stag/hen parties - very uncomfortable when you are trying to relax. The police were also called to sort out an "out of control" stag do!! When my partner and I returned we both suffered from diahorrea, not pleasant at all. The food was ok but not alot of variety compared to other 4* hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Jenna :
Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your holiday with us at the Marconfort Beach Hotel and we regret that were unwell when you returned.
As you say are constantly controlling these groups, in fact when there is a problem we take appropriate action and even we call the police.
An entire group was evicted on the weekend so that other customers can enjoy holiday.
If you need any further information please, do not hesitate to contact me.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We all had a great time,and got this holliday real cheap, and loved every minute of it. The bar staff are so friendly always happy to serve you, restaurant was hope all day, so you can always have food, no matter what time you get up, pools are massive and clean with a lifeguard all day, games on all day for adults and little ones, so kkeps everyone busy, night discos for kiddies, followed by bingo and shows( drags, magicians, and singers). Nice bars round the area but a wee bit expensive, but hey, you have it all for free in the hotel, so dont need to go out .
All in all i think its worth going there if you want to have a great time, we loved it and will book again as soon as save some money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Anna
Thank you very much n for your very complete review of the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. I gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back with the same friendly service on many a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

How can anyone fault this hotel, its a great place to be. Stayed there last week with huby and kids and we all loved it, hardly saw kids as they where always busy doing games, getting their faces painted or eating., which game me free time with my husband. The hotel is very clean, always maids cleaning, big choice of food, good drinks and entertaining shows. Children loved minidiscos and eagles show,I prefared the brazilians. Town center is about 30 mins walk, carefull if u catch a taxi as they will try and overcharge you!!
Very helpfull staff, and nice to see management around so much, making sure evrything is ok.
Hopefully we will be back next year, with another new member of family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brennieStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Brennie :
We have incorporated more staff in the entertainment team and have a special care for children, because they are so important for us.
Thank you for your comments and until the next time.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

12 members of my family and myself have just got back after a 2 week stay in the Beach Club, i stayed here 3 years ago, and wow, what a change after the refurb.The reception area, furniture, all looking very modern, the food has really improved, entertainment was as good as i remember ( great to see the same staff), with a great variety of shows in the evening and loads of games going on during the day, for both adults and children. Weather was great, ofcourse managed to get sunburn(what hapens to gingers) lol. Seen a few coments about a bug going round, well let me say during our 2 weeks, never heard a thing about it, and certanly, never saw children beiing sick.
Looking forward to my next stay, thanks to all the members of staff.
Moira, Graham and family.

Room Tip: ask for pool side, its a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moira k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Moira,
Thank you for your sharing your holiday experience of the Marconfort Beach Hotel with other Trip Advisor users. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I am very pleased at we were able to meet all your holiday expectations.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,637 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing