We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed at the beach club 8/5/2012 for one week and had a great time, funnily enough i realised when we got there that we stayed here in 1980 when it was The Pontinental. The food was ok always something to eat and chef was really proud of his desserts.We had a room on the second floor opposite the lift and i thought oh no! but we never heard a sound, rooms were cleaned everyday and we always had clean towels.Entertainment was ok but it was very busy, best night was in the piano bar when the spanish guests were dancing a flamenco (very sexy).The guy by the pool bar should get a mention think his name was mila, always smiley and singing and also the lady in reception with the curly hair, very helpful. We would definitely recommend and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carriclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUISLUQUE, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Carrie Claire :
Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your holiday with us at the Marconfort Beach Hotel.
We are so glad to know that you has back after 32 years, and apart from this, you cvan come back many more
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    942
    494
    222
    174
See reviews for
1,087
1,081
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (891)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

just had 5days here and have had a fantastic time, the weather was perfect. the rooms were lovely and spacious, cleaned everyday with clean towels. the staff were great, jorge and edu were brill on the bar,entertainment was good for an AI hotel, i found the food really good great choice at every meal time, if i have anything bad to say it would be that if you go in a big party you are made to pay £100 per person deposit on your room which is refunded if everything is ok at the end of your stay but noone makes you aware of this when you book. what would happen if you got there and you didnt have that amount of money? there was a few people that had the sickness bug but wasnt as bad as we had been expecting

Room Tip: most rooms have a great view of the beach or pool but rooms ending in 15 are ace as they have a mass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUISLUQUE, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Libbylou95:
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed a great vacation and everything was to your liking. We will continue working hard to make our customers feel satisfied with us.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just returned from 7days all inclusive no complaint's whatsoever once again great variety of food waiters/waitresses clear tables quickly and efficiently. Always someone on the entrance of restaurant to make sure that hands are being sanitized. Cleaning of rooms done daily staff are steaming and sanitizing hotel constantly. We were a family of seven including two children who thoroughly enjoyed their stay and enjoyed kids activities well done to the children's entertainment team who work very hard little lad ( leyton) thoroughly enjoyed the foam party that they put on for the children and his spider man face paint.

We never heard of anyone coming down with the so called bug and we did speak to plenty of other couples and families when we were around the children's pool area. The same as in previous years we have never been ill from our visits to this hotel hence thats why we have continued to return year after year and this year also took other family members with us

Excellent service from bar staff queues kept to a minimum no pushing or shoving always an orderally queue. Will be returning next year and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Had rooms at both sides of hotel if you want a quieter room don't ask for a pool view as a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUISLUQUE, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Pat :
Thanks for your comments in your recent visit to Marconfort Beach Hotel.
We are glad to know that the entire family and especially the children have enjoyed during the 7 days of stay.
It is true that the foam party is a success among our clients.
We hope to see you again next year.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

i went to this hotel with 3 girl friends, i had a great time, the food was great and the whole package was brill. The food was great , the hotel was great, i cant fault this hotel at all. if you want a great all inclusive holiday, pick this hotel, i will be back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUISLUQUE, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Anne :
Thank you very much for your review of the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. I gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back with the same friendly service on many a future occasion.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Was very worried about taking my mother and disabled sister here, after all the reviews on the
sickness bug.
There were a number of guests which had the bug, including my sister for 24 hours.
However the staff work very hard to keep the hotel clean, they even have a notice up that kids under 14 must not help themselves to bread. Unfortunately i saw children under age cutting bread and not using the cloth provided on several occasions, this is the parents fault and not the hotel.
I thought the old town of Torremolinos was full of charm and character.
To sum it up it was a very enjoyable holiday with great weather and yes we would return!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murf41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUISLUQUE, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Murf41 :
Firstly I would like to thank you for your comments.
Indeed, we cannot control so many children in the restaurant but we tried that this does not happen with signs at the entrance and at the buffet.
Thank you for trusting us and hope to see you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirling
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We are just back 2day after 11 nights stay at the Beach Club. We were here last year and enjoyed it so much we decided to return this year again and we were just as pleased. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice of food. Never heard anybody mention they were ill with the bug. The staff never stop cleaning the hotel. They steam clean everywhere and i mean everywhere. Entertainment was ok as well some nights better than others but hotel try to suit everyone with different acts. Never long queues at bars max 2min wait. We will defo be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottieboyStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUISLUQUE, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest :
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marconfort Beach Hotel on a future occasion.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from our 5 night stay. had a great time. Found the choice of food excellent so much choice. The staff were very friendly & helpful. There was housekkeping staff cleaning constantly & sanitizing was very prevellent. If I have a negative comment it would be the courtesy room. It was just a disabled toilet near the indoor pool. There was a shower but nothing else.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank verajenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Verajenks :
Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your holiday with us at the Marconfort Beach Hotel.
We are happy that the friendliness of all our staff enabled you to enjoy your holiday that little bit more.
Unfortunately we cannot offer courtesy room in high season because we have no free rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marconfort Beach Hotel on a future occasion.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Onthebeach, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing