We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed Here for 14 nights in oct. speedy check in, reception is very impressive! Rooms are very basic but have everything u need. Bed not the comfiest but not too bad! Food is amazing!! AlWays plenty to Choose from but u will always get the moaners who want something else!! Pool is great although very chilly when u first get in! Sunbirds are hard but put a lilo on top of it and it's fine. Indoor pool was a godsend cos my kids found the outdoor one too cold! Entertainment not to everyone's taste but saw some good shows. Hotel is in a quiet location which suited us and only 5 mins from nearest shops. We caught the "tummy bug" while there but his is not down to the cleanliness off the hotel. I woul saw its caused by the disgusting guests who don't wash their hands after goin to the loo!!! I witnessed this on too many occasions!!! Also adults in the restaurant touching the bread and rolls with their hands!! We had a fab time here and would love to visit again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Elaine D :
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to comment your stay in our Hotel Marconfort Beach. On behalf of our General Manager and the whole Staff of the Hotel thanks a lot, we appreciate your kind words, is for us a big satisfaction to get that your stay with us were a success.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,197 - 2,203 of 3,203 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

booked this hotel because we took our grandchildren with us aged 12 and 18 months fantastic hotel polite staff room cleaned everyday , we stayed allinclusive the food was lovely something different everyday and hot , fantastic pool area and good bars with very good service , very good evening entertainment the kids enjoyed the parrot , reptile and eagle shows plenty of day time activities too , the childrens entertainers were really good and fantastic with the kids ,the cleanliness was very good hand sanitisers as you go into dining room and also on leaving toilets too , we went halloween time and they made it a fantastic one for kids in the dining room as well as bar areas and evening entertainment too , the only down side for me was being put on 8th floor with a 18 month toddler so was a little stress when she went on balcony and the taps in the bath were at wrong end you had to climb into bath to turn them on otherwise had a great holiday

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonparker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear sharonparker62 :
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read reviews like this . We love that you value the wide variety of dishes from our buffet and the service that our staff has provided you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Just returned from a week all inclusive stay with two teenagers. Staff were very friendly and hotel was clean and cleaners appeared to be continuously working.
Good variety of food throughout the day and restaurant staff were very efficient and friendly. Drinks were also very generous!
Unfortunately all four of us came down with a tummy bug at different times during the week, however, we are of the opinion that this was a bug and the food was not to blame. At no time did any of us have any experience of raw or undercooked food.
Location of the hotel made airport transfer very easy and the bus to Torremolinos can be caught right outside the hotel.
Although there is hours of travelling involved, the two trips to Gibraltar and Morocco, both booked through the hotel, were well worth the visits.
The only real downfall was the lack of sunshine - not the fault of the hotel though!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Tracy C :
Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments regarding your stay in Marconfort Beach Hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to meet our guest´s expectations, your kind words have motivated us and we appreciate them a lot.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Enjoyed a short break at this hotel in september. Really lovely position overlooking the beach. The Hotel is spotless, the staff are friendly and made us feel very welcome. The bed rooms are basic but Kept clean . The pool wasnt heated and that would be my only complaint. Everyone had to use hand gel before entering the restaurant which was a great idea to help stop tummy bugs. Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed to be good with a very similar view from all of them. We were on the 9th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear stephanie s :
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a great vacation and everything was to your liking. We will continue working hard to make our customers feel satisfied with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel seven years ago and had a fab holiday then so we decided to return this year for a family holiday . The hotel itself is very nice and kept clean and tidy. Having stayed in many all inclusive hotels I would rate this one as a three not a four star. The staff are very friendly and the entertainment is good. The down side for us was that three of our party of six came down with the sickness bug during our visit and were very ill. The only thing we could pin it down to was the bread in the hotel and on closer inspection of watching people in the restaurant with the bread you can see how easy germs and bugs could be past on. Although I don't feel this is the fault of the hotel I do think they could put procedures in place that would help with the self service of the foods. Another problem was the cleanliness of the swimming pools we stayed for a week and never witnessed anyone cleaning the pools and my children said there were dirty tissues , ciggerette buts and dead worms on the bottom of the pool. It's such a shame to see a good hotel go down hill from our last visit but we would definitely not be returning to the beach club.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastondeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear eastondeb :
First of all, we would like to relay our most sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. You can be sure that we will take note of all your observations and that they will be transmitted to all of our staff in the Hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break with my wife & young daughter. Firstly the star rating,having been to Nereo (Benidorm) 3*, RIU Paphos 4* & Sani 5* Greece, this its not 4*. The food quality & choice is simply not good enough. Saying that the hotel appears clean with hand sanitisers at the restaurant entrance and toilets.
The staff are very friendly and put so much effort into Halloween, the time they spent decorating the restaurant and dressing up was impressive.
People have mentioned under cooked food. The burgers were cooked on the hot plate from frozen. Raw Chicken & Pork were on the same dish ready to be cooked. I have never been any where before where i couldn't eat anything but i honestly struggled here.

We found the drinks fine and if you prefer beer rather than lager, you can buy Guinness our John Smiths for 3€ a can.

Everyone we spoke to had either been ill or was with someone who had been ill. On our second day i came down with the sickness bug and spent the while day in bed.

You can walk into torremolinos in about 40 mins along the promenade which is a pleasant walk. Nearer to the hotel about 15-20 walk there's a good Irish bar called Shenanigans which had good Irish music.

A taxi from the airport costs €20 and takes 5 mins. From the hotel to the airport it was €18.

We were aware of the sickness before we went but read between the lines on the reviews. The day after we returned my wife came down with the bug and its just recovering. Hopefully my daughter is ok but she had spent all day either in bed or on the couch, fingers crossed she's missed the worse.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubeyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Hubeyh :
I would like to thank you very much indeed for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to send us your comments, because through feedback from our guests, we can effectively improve our services.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed a week start of oct. There was 12 in are party from 1 year old to my mother who is 67. Kids loved it and indoor pool rite beside outdoor pool great for the kids. Food was very good and available all day. Hotel was very clean and rooms done everyday. Entertainment was the usual stuff. Staff where all lovely and the location of this hotel is brill. Beach across the road is brilliant with playparks for the kids. Train station a 5 min walk away and a great way to get around and so cheap. Use the train to go to cable car, triviol world and the battery park. Would diffently return to the beach club.

Room Tip: All rooms will have a good view but rooms that are on side of pool will be best views and end rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TenerifeMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear TenerifeMartha :
Thank you for posting feedback on your recent holiday at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We are very pleased to receive positive comments from our customers as they are very motivating and rewarding. We appreciate every feedback which helps us to understand customer needs and so improve our services.
Thanks again for expressing your opinion and we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,562 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,358 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,471 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#19 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £68 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Splitty, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing