We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing Bad”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one week all inclusive 16/11/2013 to 23/11/2013 absolutely brilliant. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the management and staff were helpful, polite and friendly. Food very good choice with plenty to choose from,drinks very generous measures, activities lots of choice the animation team worked very very hard at their jobs. Bingo Bongo will remain with both of us for a long time.
Evening entertainment was varied and very enjoyable from Magicians to Motown and Gauchos.
We stayed in room 606 the view was splendid sea to our left and the mountains to the right could not ask for more my wife had her birthday while we were there and I would like to thank everyone for the bottle of champagne put into our room it was a surprise when we returned from our day out.
Room 606 spacious cleaned every day new towels and bedding again many thank to the senoras who look after the room they did a brilliant job
Many many thanks to all my wife and I will be back as we enjoyed not just our holiday but also your hospitality
Hasta Luego Amigos
Ken & Shirley Hewitt
Warrington

ShirkKen

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirlken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Shirlken :
Thank you for the wonderful reflections of your holiday at MARCONFORT BEACH CLUB HOTEL.
We are most appreciative of your kind and thoughtful review you had at Marconfort Beach Club hotel. The comments you make about the staff, , the fantastic food are so complimentary – thank you for that.
In the same way you have thanked us for making your stay so wonderful, we too thank you for sharing your experiences so enthusiastically with the travelling public, providing an accurate depiction of what to expect as a guest of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    972
    517
    225
    187
See reviews for
1,141
1,123
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
county durham england
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lovely hotel ,great staff ,food amazing and all inclusive drinks ,biscuits and crisps wow wow wow. as a group we didn't enjoy the area cause of lack of pubs/clubs but we all enjoyed this hotel. The cocktails of the day mmmmmmm drank loads .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocolatehips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear chocolatehips :
The Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is very proud to know that your stay was exceeding in your expectations!!!
For all of us, as part of the Marconfort hotels & Apartments , we strongly believe that each guest has a unique experience and it’s glad to know that yours was wonderful and we like enjoy with you more special moments like that.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We arrived at this hotel at dinner time and the room was ready for us. The food is really good very varied and always something for everyone, The evening entertainment was superb, especially the groups, never have we seen such good and talented people perform in a hotel.The hotel is well situated just across the road from the beach and was generally quiet at night.The only thing I would say is that large groups of the same sex partys did spoil the hotel as they were rowdy and rude and should be in a hotel that would suit them better. The train to Malaga and Benelmadena are reliable, just a 10 min walk from the hotelat La Colina station, trips to the crocodile park in Torromolinos and the cable cars in Belemadena are well worth a visit as is Malaga.

Room Tip: Make sure room face towards Torromolinos as this is the sunny side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rissymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear rissymac :
I cannot start to thank you enough for the wonderful review you have just written.
I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed your holidays on Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and surely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back here sometime soon.
All your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort for service excellence.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel Nov 12th to 16th and were lucky enough to have lovely weather, 24-26 degrees each day. Clouded over one afternoon and had a little rain but only lasted about half an hour
The hotel is listed as 4 star but I think it is more 3 star as we didn't have some of the extras you expect.
The reception area was lovely and clean and spacious, and check in was quick. We were on 6th floor with a side sea view, the room itself was quite small with no tea/coffee facilities or fridge. The safe cost 25 euros but had 15 euros back when leaving. The walls seemed quite thin as a family moved into the next room on our third night there and we could hear them talking and their tv until the early hours
The food was ok, not as much choice as other hotels but could always find something nice to eat. Soft drinks, wine and beer was on tap in the restaurant. Local vodka was very good
Only went to evening entertainment once, which was ok a four tops tribute band, other nights we stayed in the lounge area, called piano bar, and had a drink. One night they also had a female singer there who was not really to our taste.
The pool area was nice with plenty of sunbeds, although in high season I think the area would be too small for the number of guests. We didn't try the pool as it was freezing, although there was also a heated indoor pool.
The hotel is right on the front with a lovely promenade in both directions. The beach looked lovely and clean, although deserted when we were there. As we were only there for 4 days we didn't venture far from the hotel as we made the most of lazing in the sunshine
Due to it being late season, it seemed as if they had cut back on staff and tables were often left cluttered with dirty glasses etc, also they often ran out of glasses in the evenings so we had to drink out of plastic ones. Not really what you expect from 4 star
We enjoyed our short break, and may return to this hotel for a few days, but not for a week

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Sandra S :
I am so glad that you have taken the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit. We have been working hard to make Marconfort Beach Club Hotel a very special place in service and facilities, and I am glad you felt we were able to provide you such an experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Torremolinos whenever your travel plans permit.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just returned on Sunday and had a great time at this hotel, we celebrated our wedding anniversary while we were there and Luis and his staff where great. They organised flowers to be delivered to our room as a surprise for my wife and when we got to the room he also sent a bucket of champagne to go with them, it was a nice surprise, big thank you to all. There was plenty of choice at meal times and the rooms were cleaned daily. We would recommended this hotels to family and friends and hope to return again,

Room Tip: Take the opportunity to use local transport, bus, train etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Colin J :
What a perfect review! Thank you so very much for your glowing review. We had a great time making your birthday celebration really special and memorable, and hope that you will come back and visit us for many more special occasions in the future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have just returned from a six night break here, we usually stay in the Montemar area but decided on a change.

The staff and food at this hotel are first class, we paid £3000 to stay in Egypt this year,which was 5 star, and the Marconfort was just as good even if not better.

My only criticism with our stay, would be a rowdy bunch of people celebrating a 60th birthday, who unfortunately were there most of our stay.

A lot of people complain about the Spanish staying at weekends but I think they need to look closer to home, I feel sorry for the staff who have to deal with rowdy Brits who dont know when to stop drinking and shouting.

On our Anniversary we were presented with champagne, chocolates and a card in our room, we tend not to drink champagne so left the full bottle in our room unopened, so someone could enjoy it on their special occasion.

Well done everybody we will be returning

Russ and Diane

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a good view and peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russ518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Russ and Diane :

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stopped here from the 9th November to the 16th and had a really nice time, it was nice and hot all week but a bit chilly at night which can be expected for this time of year. The hotel is a good 3 star but not quite a 4. The food was very good with lots of choice but did get rather repetitive after the first few days. The entertainment was good most nights but I have seen and heard better in other hotels we have visited. The area and location to the airport was excellent with only a 10/15 minute bus ride to get to the hotel. Most of the bar staff were very good at their job and happy and freindly to go with it. We were not happy at all as were a lot of other guests that on the Friday before we left a lot of Spanish familys checked in whose children were running wild around the bars and entertainment room, going up and down in the lifts, trying to jump queues and being very disresectful of other guests with no control off their parents. We were glad we were checking out early on the Saturday morning and would not of liked a full week of this. We would return to this hotel some time in the future hopping that children are kept under control.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear David D :
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Your positive comments make us want to improve and they help us to serve you better. Our employees make all effort to do their best to make our guests happy.
Thanks again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, Torremolinos
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#24 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,734 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,286 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing