We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arcos de Montemar(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,393)
Filter reviews
3,393 results
Traveller rating
1,279
1,079
584
250
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
1,079
584
250
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barhand sanitizerfree bingotheir handsbar stafftummy bugpool areaacross the roadpizza and pastaplenty of choicegreat holidayevening entertainmentchildren and adultsall inclusive hoteldining roomuntil midnightkebab
Filter
Updating list...
1,851 - 1,856 of 3,393 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed at the beach club for 10 nights 18th-28th dec, very quick check in with someone who had a smile n joke with us, room was adequate and spotlessly clean with pool/sea view (as requested) on the 7th floor the cleaners were lovely ladies n always smiled n said hallo, all public areas and toilets were clean (apart from corridor outside room) the carpet didn,t look as though it had been hoovered for ages it certainly wasn,t when we were there (definatly think this needs addressed )
Food was good and imo plenty of choice, Xmas day lunch was good with the usual turkey/stuffing etc but no sprouts hmmmm!!! plenty other choice on xmas day too n the starters were excellent, wine on each table but no xmas crackers/hats etc!!! (would not stop me returning but lots of people commented on this who we spoke to!
Bar staff were very efficient n pleasent to us and never even needed to ask our order after first couple of days, just be pleasent to them n you will get same back! simples!
The entertainment team were brilliant made sure everyone had a chance to join in but were not too pushy with folk (Lucy) was realy good and imho is an asset to the hotel. usual entertainment on an evening quiz or mini disco (depending on ratio of guests) bingo then a band or magician, dancers etc, most were very good and we enjoyed it.
Bus stops outside hotel to torremolinos centre frequently yes the hotel is in a quiet part of torremolinos but buses/trains to other resorts are excellent if you want to go out and explore. this is my 2nd time at the hotel and i would reccommend it to family and friends and look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: ask for pool view to get sunny side
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vauxracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear vauxracer :
Just a short note to thank you very much for
your wonderful review sent to Trip Advisor. We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.
Thank you again for sharing your trip with others who may be considering a stay with us. Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again,
receive warm regards from Marconfort Beach Club.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Swift check in, excellent room cleaned daily, most staff very helpful and polite, excellent bar service, great pool area. We paid £650 each for 9 nights including flights and transfers so for the price it was okay but we would not go back. The hotel is just a little bit too far from any life and out of the way a bit.

The food was repetitive and as a vegetarian my choices were limited to salad and vegetables. If they added some actual dishes to the vegetarian section like veggie lasagne, veggie moussaka, etc or even just some hot cheese sauce and lentils or mixed pulses I could have eaten better instead of eating elsewhere to break the monotony. Breakfast was beans on toast everyday with tinned tomatoes but I got excited when I saw mushrooms one morning then realised they had swapped the tomatoes for them, why they did this I don't know especially when they always had fried, boiled and scrambled eggs on the same day.

Toilets in communal areas although spotless had strange locks at the top of the doors, if you are short then you will struggle to lock the door and you can not tell if the cubicle is occupied from the outside. When inside the cubicle people are pulling the doors (as they strangely open out wards) to see if they are vacant and I worried more than once the lock would give way exposing me!!!

The hotel is on the beach front but sun beds are pricey and it is a fair walk to any action, it took us 40 minutes to get to the main centre. That said the bus stops outside the hotel and it is 10 minutes to the train station so probably better for a quieter holiday.

There was a lack of party atmosphere considering it was Christmas, just one small tree in reception. The gala meal was at 1pm which was just too close to breakfast and should have been later or in the evening. New Year's Eve was very flat, again no atmosphere and the bar stopped the all inclusive at midnight Spanish time. This should really have been extended for another hour to see in the British New Year as the hotel put the emphasis of celebrating it, this caused some bad feeling amongst guests.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but try and avoid the middle of floors to avoid lift noise
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKN101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear TamworthHolly :
Thank you for having stayed at the Marconfort Beach Club while in Torremolinos, and also for having taken time to share your impressions, which I always find extremely important – whether they be positive, or negative – as in this case.
Obviously, I was sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations.
I hope you get a future occasion to return again so that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you and allow us to demonstrate our care and attention and success in meeting your every expectation.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Disappointed. Like most other reviews, I will say the food was excellent, entertainment good. However, it lacked Christmas atmosphere. Last year we went to Benidorm, in the foyer, big Christmas tree, Nativity Scene, decorations everywhere. In contrast, the reception area at Marconfort had had a Christmas bypass, not at all festive. In Benidorm Christmas Eve was Spanish, Spanish Christmas songs, in the afternoon, sherry, Spanish sweets. Spanish gala meal in the evening, roast lamb etc. Christmas Day, English, English Christmas singing, mince pies, mulled wine in the morning, traditional English Turkey gala lunch. Both gala meals were served not buffet like all the other meals. There was a gift for everyone, crackers, Christmas music. Marconfort, no crackers, no small gift. no special celebration Christmas Eve, even though there were many Spanish staying. The rooms were clean, although rather shabby. The carpets everywhere looked like they had not been vacuumed the entire stay. The waiters when clearing tables did not have a cloth to wipe them clean. The staff were all very pleasant, maybe just not enough of them. Overall, just not a Christmas break, very disappointed. Also, we booked direct, all inclusive, supplement for Christmas gala lunch 56€each, in the hotel! those leaving Christmas Day only had to pay 30€ for the gala lunch.

Room Tip: Check it out first, ours was very shabby.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Sandy K :
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Marconfort Beach Club hotel. We are really sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectations.
We take all feedback seriously and we can assure that your comments and impressions will be carefully analyzed. Our client’s opinion is really important as it helps us to improve and provide the best service.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights just before christmas, we have been before and we were please to see that it has got better. The rooms were cleaned very well and all the staff very pleasant. The food was propbly the best we have had in Spain the main thing it being hot!!!! Really could not fault the place and will be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny side room in the wniter
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JIMJOANM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear JIMJOANM :
Thank you so much for writing this glowing review. We are always happy to welcome back our repeat guests to the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and we do our best to make you feel at home with us here. We look forward to seeing you back here with us in Marconfort Beach.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here 9-16 December for a bit of winter sunshine and we weren't disappointed. The temperatures were about 17 degrees so if you going to sunbathe all day, best not go in December.
That aside there is plenty to do in the nearby areas, we hired a car and visited Gibraltar, Malaga, Benelmadena, Fuengirola and all surrounding areas including the Playa Mayor shopping centre which is a ten minute walk away and a really good day out.
The hotel itself was spot on. Excellent attentive staff, lovely laid back atmosphere through the day which enabled you to chill out and relax which is what we needed. The room was more than adequate for 2 adults and a 12 year old. We were on the 2nd floor and had a lovely view. Pool side definitely gets the best of both worlds in terms of view and sunlight on the balcony!
The restaurant was fabulous, I honestly couldnt fault it and we go abroad approx 4 times a year so I know what im talking about. There was always a good selection of salads, vegetarian, meats, fish and desserts and a few extras too. There is also a pizza/pasta station. Anyone who moans about the food obviously dines at Marco Pierre White 7 days a week maybe??!!
Drinks are self service in the restaurant and we loved the sangria and the wine.
Snacks are served most of the time the restaurant isnt open, you could literally eat all day at this place if you desired.
My only negative is the paper thin walls, which made me have many an early start due to inconsiderate neighbours. Also the spanish tend to flock there on a weekend, and whilst pleasant enough are very very loud and really do take the place over.
All in all a great trip and we wouldn't hesitate in going back,

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side as these get the sun all day long and its lovely to sit out on the balcony late afternoon relaxing.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minxtress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear minxtress :
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We sincerely strive to provide superior service to each and every one of our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and look forward to the opportunity to service you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews