We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Year 2013/4” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Year 2013/4”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife & I stayed for a week, over New Year. The hotel has the smallest sign in Spain, a small temporary or so it looks) sign, on the side of the main building. Drove past it 3 times looking for it!
The hotel is clean, rooms very basic but comfortable enough. Good selection of UK TV channels on a flat screen TV. The food is quite good, if a little bland.
We stayed on an all inclusive basis. I have a personal dislike of plastic vessel's being used in the bar, so this hotels policy of using them excessively (even for Cava!), did not go down well. I'm not sure what Gin they use but it didn't taste anything like the Gin I would normally drink!

During the last 3 days of our stay, several Dutch teenage Football teams arrived and the evenings became a little boisterous! I actually had a teenage girl ask if she could travel in the lift with us as she was afraid of them!

In conclusion, the hotel offers reasonable value for money but is more like a 3 star than a 4.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor (quieter).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colinprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    927
    476
    214
    164
See reviews for
1,059
1,061
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (878)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This was a short break for my birthday. The location of this hotel is excellent, at the quiet end of Torremolinos. It is just a short 6 minute ride by train from Malaga airport and only 3.5 euros fare for the two of us. It is only a short stroll from La Colina station to the hotel, and it was just wonderful walking past orange trees laden with fruit, the oranges all over the pavement and roads. The weather was just magical for this time of year with bright blue sky and very warm all the time we were there - I had to go and buy sunscreen. The hotel is very clean and tidy and we were impressed with the new lifts. We had a small problem with our original room and we were moved with no problems. There is a good selection of food at mealtimes and we have always liked the views over the beach from the restaurant. It is lovely to see different nationalities at the Beach Club, especially Spanish. Thank you Beach Club.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hester09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel from 26th December - 4th January for New years Eve celebrations. On arriving at Hotel we were met by a very nice gentleman who had my email that i had sent them before our stay requesting a room with the sun on balcony, this request was met so thank you very much. The hotel is lovely and clean and the food was lovely, our new years eve gala buffet was excellent very well organised and staff very helpful and polite. Room was nice and clean towels changed every other day but these could be changed every day if necessary. Hotel is right on sea front across the raod and you are at the beach, bus stop riight outside hotel and train station ten minute walk from hotel. My husband and i went on the train to malaga ten euros return for two it was a lovely place to visit. Would like to thank all staff at Marconfort for a very enjoyable holiday and hope to see you all again for new year.

Room Tip: If travelling in winter months would suggest requesting room with sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a short distance from the airport, we were there before we new it. A great warm welcome from the hotel administrator.it was really nice to have something to eat after a long day, which they put on at 10:30. The indoor swimming pool is ver small.The hotel was clean with exceptional hygiene, you had a spay to use after the toilets as well as when you entered the dinning room, the head waiter made sure you used it. Apart from one blond lady the dinning room staff were not very social, but the waitress was very good. The food was not exceptional but very good, a fair selection with mouthwatering deserts, fish and meat. The gala Christmas meal was good but early, which meant that you could not do it justice, if it was in the evening it would be better. The New year meal was good and enjoyable. Outside the Bar staff were exceptional, what a great bunch, joking with the cliental, were very friendly, even the happy Maria, who was smiling, singing and dancing whilst doing a great job. Also the cleaners were very pleasant, talkative, and good at their Job, these both were a credit to the hotel. On the downside, the hotel could be drafty due to a broken window frame, the hotel lacked like previous reviews atmosphere due to a lack of decorations, but the did try their best with party hats, and bags. Another point, it sad that all inclusive should mean all inclusive, the hotel failed to tell guests that after twelve at new year they would have to pay for drinks, this would have stopped some of the abuse the poor bar staff had and stopped some of the upset. It is a shame there is not much were the hotel is, but it would be great in warmer weather. All in all though a good hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 days for my boyfriend's dad's 50th in November. Group of 14 adults.
Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly. Plenty choices for food and drinks - you must be a very very very very fussy person if you do not find food or drinks really good. Good activities during the day for those who are not sun worshipers - darts, shooting, table tennis, bowls. Good jacuzzi for the hangover. Entertainment cheesy but a good laugh when your in a crowd or drinking the Cava. Great sea views and beach lovely just across the road, nice walk along the beach. Great wee pub around the corner run by English guy Ricky who made us feel very welcome buying in Diet Irn-Bru. Would defo go back again. No complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for some nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LeannePhilbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear LeannePhilbin :
What a perfect review! Thank you so very much for your glowing review. We had a great time making for your boyfriend's dad's 50th birthday celebration in November really special and memorable, and hope that you will come back and visit us for many more special occasions in the future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Initially 4 great nights in a clean hotel with good entertainment and reasonable food.

3 nights and days of hell, after the hotel deemed it reasonable to check in 5 differebt football teams in, at the same time, all teenagers, acting as we all did when we were younger, totally unfair and clearly a cold hard money making idea for the hotel, leaving the rest of us (a wide range of ages from young families to pensioners, believe me we were one of many who complained): -

- Long queues for food and often the food we queued for ran out (pizza, lasagne....)
- A lift/elevator covered ion parwn cocktail crisps and smeared with yoghurt
disgusting
- Impossible to find anywhere quiet without shouting, cheering, clapping and general annoyance akin to a youth hostel, even in the quiet areas
- Shouting and football songs outside the hotel, under the balconies (we were in 506 five floors up) until 3AM
- 40+ very loud youths in the foyer at 3AM when I went to the vending machine for a drink, quite intimidating for the elderly residents
- a Mattress in the corridor on our floor, 12-15 youths shouting uo and down the corridors to one another, my wife asked one to please be quiet, he literally got in her face and said "why" as if peace and quiet was an affront and I had to leap off the bed and explain why he should shut up and move on, it very nearly got out of hand
- in the games room, 6,7,8... of these youths would sit on the tables and if you wanted a game it would have meant confronting 6.7.8.... of them to ask them to move

I could go on, suffice to say we told Jet2 what we thought (not their fault), the youths themselves were by no means out of hand in the normal behaviour of 5 teams on tour. The issue is the disgraceful and uncaring and greedy, selfish hotel putting a few bookings ahead of regular clients and newbies, all of whom had a ruined experience, as we were forced to mix with guys who should have never been allowed in the hotel. Very unfair on them and us.

Shame on you Marconfort .

Room Tip: high floor room facing pool for great afternoon sun 1pm to 6pm,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NewlyWedsLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear NewlyWedsLeeds :
Thank you for sharing this review of your recent Marconfort Beach Club holiday experience. We are dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service; as such we greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us to recognize any areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure the highest level of guest satisfaction.
We are quite disappointed to know that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experencied. We appreciate the opportunity to remedy any issue or inconvenience while our guests are with us and wish that you had raised your concerns while on property.
Although this trip may not have exceeded your expectations, we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future as we are confident that we can provide you with the true Marconfort Beach Club Hotel experiencie.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Went to the Hotel 27th Dec till 03rd Jan. Myself 40 Wife 40 Daughter 14. We were one of the youngest family's in the hotel during this time by at least 20 years. I thought I was on a Saga Tour if I could have flown back early I would have. Entertainment at night was a complete joke all Spanish nothing for other nationals except bingo. The hotel is on the edge of Torremolinos so nothing near by except a few cafés but no night life. The food in the hotel was outstanding which was there only good point. Rooms basic showers poor quality. We had to get a train to other places because Torremolinos offers nothing. I wouldn't go back even if it was for free. We're not a fussy family but expect the basics to be up to scratch.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Gary645 :
Has been a great experience for us get your comments. The most important benefit of your suggestion makes necessary actions in order to improve all of our services.
Please accept our most sincere apologize from all our staff, we take clients seriously and your comments. Every recommendation that you gave us makes bigger our desire to grow. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to improve the stay.
It is our best interest to secure your best experience to our hotel and that you come back to share time with us.
Thank you again and I hope that we can serve you again soon at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel or at any Marconfort hotels & Apartments.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Onthebeach so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing